We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #248 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Courteous staff and nice service. They were very helpful and obliging. They called the room to make sure I was happy with it .Nice building in a very good location to retail stores and the airport. Shuttle service and good breakfast included in the price which was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Maybe it was bad luck but the room smelled like dirty wet wash cloth. There were stray cats (at least 4) wondering the parking lot. A raccoon was 15ft from my door and I felt captive in my room. I called and complained the staff was nice and they offered me a room on the 3rd floor. A family of four and luggage trucking up 4 flights of stairs was not appealing knowing their was a raccoon right outside our door. I'm so disappointed in this hotel and this experience has put a horrible taste in my mouth for future stays at this chain.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenK642, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Our apologies for the wild life. Being next to a small canal and wooded area, there is wild life. There is a lot of open area owned by the airport that is home to many animals and birds. The cats come from a near by apartment complex, our guest feel like they need to feed them, so they keep coming back. We have checked the room for odor and did not find a cause for it, but did remove the a/c unit for cleaning and shampooed the carpet. The hotel also has 2 elevators available to guests. Guest was not charged for nights stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

clean,friendly and close to airport .....stay and go package well worth it. ...van availability was on the hour which works well when departing and call for pick up also worked well. ...near by restaurants and shopping are also good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Typical mid aged hotel with maintenance upkeep needs. The staff was very nice. Good for a place to spend the night. Good fish restraunt next to property. Loud AC unit turning on and off during the night

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sbtraveler1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Convenient to my destination; affordable and very comfortable. Friendly service and assistance. Quick and filling free buffet breakfast and out the door. Was at the golf tournament venue in 10 minutes !! Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

For safety reasons, hotel should state that the doors to the unit open from the street. Shuttle service ends at 11p.m buts that's also not on website when booking. Hotel is tucked back into neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JULEEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

When visiting the Orlando area, we always stay at LaQuinta. However, this particular hotel leaves something to be desired. The staff is amazingly friendly and very accommodating, but the rooms and facilities leave something to be desired. The bathroom was disgusting and I wore flip-flops into the shower. The rooms smelled and the air conditioner barely worked. There was not enough parking with all of the rigs that were parked around the cars. It was the kind of hotel you would expect to find in the middle of no where. For the few extra dollars, stay at the LaQuinta on Frontage Rd. It is much better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 683dawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#285 of 342 in Orlando
389 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#199 of 342 in Orlando
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing