We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Orlando Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #239 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Vero Beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Quinta Orlando Airport”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Old building, recently renovated rooms, excellent service and great restaurant (Fish on Fire) next door. Handy shuttle service to airport allowing free parking while you are on trip. Rates include continental breakfast which is minimal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    217
    148
    95
    80
See reviews for
264
172
90
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Pierce Fl.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My Husband & I have stayed at this motel many time for our travel needs. We leave our car parked here and are always pleased with our service to and from the airport. The staff have always been very helpful to us. We are very pleased with all the services. We will always stay here when we are traveling in the states.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sharonwG9725QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great hotel for your money. Very nice grounds. Very well kept. Room was clean and bed was great. We had a issue with a smell from the AC unit, it was cleaned and the smell was gone under a hour of reporting it. Overall I'm impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was clean,neat and comfortable. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport. The staff were friendly. There was a warm breakfast available and a friendly man to help make the waffles. My only complaint was that the water in the shower cannot be completely turned off and it dripped all night. It did not disturb me but is a waste of water.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftlauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

tampa north laquinta locatiuon hard to find based on construcion inarea and looked long term markers up in air wouldwork.they upgrandednice mattresson this sight staff unexsperinced on range of directions except the one they know.airport location service was beautiful A+,just needto upgrade mattressto soft& need replaceing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed with my wife at La Quinta of Daetwyler Drive between April 4 and 11 and again btw April 13 and 14, 2014 after which I left the US. The hotel exceeded my expectations with large rooms that were extremely clean, free breakfasts for both of us (I miss the waffles and crispy bagels), free super-fast wifi and free conveyance to and from Orlnado Int'l Airport. Although the hotel has no restaurant but its located roughly 100 metres to McDonalds and another restaurant. Its also close to the Florida Mall! Above all, when it comes to customer service,the front desk staff have no 'No' but all 'Yes' to please you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Air conditioner kicked on and off loudly all night and I did not get much sleep. Decided to take a shower and found the water never got warmer than room temperature and there was hair in the bathtub. Gross! Would not recommend it, even though I am a La Quint returns member and my stay cost me nothing!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#197 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#287 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing