We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #239 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

First the bad: To reach this hotel you must drive through a lot of loops and turns. To reach the room I had to wheel my suitcase along an outdoor walkway.

The good: The hotel suggested that I accept a free upgrade to a king bed room. I did, and the room was very nice. There was a mini refrigerator and microwave oven, and a well-lighted table near plenty of electrical outlets which I used for my laptop computer. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless. The bedclothes were bright white and the bed was the ultimate in comfort. A blackout curtain behind the regular drapes made it possible to sleep late if I wanted. The thermostat was set to a pleasantly cool temperature and adjusted the temperature properly when I used it. The air conditioning was both effective and very quiet. Everything in the room was in working order. There was a free breakfast in the morning, including really good waffles and orange juice.

I had to attend a meeting at another (much more expensive) hotel. The person at the reception desk not only gave me directions but actually gave me a map and drew the route.

This hotel was as nice as some charging twice as much. I would use it again.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you like. I said I wanted a quiet room with a comfortable bed. I got both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    216
    146
    93
    79
See reviews for
261
166
90
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights over the 4th of July holiday and we were looking for an economy hotel. The hotel is very close to Orlando International and was in a good location to rent a car from Fox car rental.
The room was clean and well kept. The bed and mattress seemed recently renewed. We had a flat screen HDTV for our use. The theme parks are about 30 or 40 minutes away. The area itself is a little bit down and out. The closest restaurants were Mc Donalds next door and a seafood restaurant on the same parking lot. Staff was friendly. The rate included a continental breakfast that was passable, but we opted for other places or ate in our room. The real downside was that the cleaning staff set the AC at 72 degrees everyday and the room was too cold.
But for a 6 am flight out of Orlando on Sunday this worked great.
Better restaurants were about 10 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelerSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This location is within 5-10 minutes from MCO airport. I stayed here, because I had an early morning flight. Otherwise this location is not near the parks, or much of anything else for that matter. This is a hotel I may or may not stay at in the future, as their prices keep going up, but the hotel maintenance is declining. The exterior is needed repair, as the area is becoming run down, with other hotels around closing down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Orlando T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in Orlando until our cruise. The hotel was very convient from the airport and very accessible to the mall and other eating establishments. A little uncertain when we drove up concerning the appearence but once inside it was very comfortable and relaxing. Would stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great hotel in the Disney/Universal parks area with GREAT breakfast. Also, very close to the airport and super reasonable price. Definitely worth the money, especially with the other activities in the area being so expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 999deniseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Absolutely disgusting.... (See picture of bathtub)... Broken furniture.... Lumpy beds.... discolored pillow cases.... Kept my shoes on the whole time - Large gaps in door ---- I was afraid to fall asleep... I will definitely be sharing this information with La Quinta corporate... I have stayed in hotels throughout the U.S. and overseas and several La Quinta Hotels - La Quinta should be ashamed to have this hotel as part of their portfolio... When I requested to be moved and showed the picture of the tub to the front desk, I was told "it is probably just stains..." Stains or not - this is not a tub anyone should be expected to use (and there was no reason for it to have gotten so "stained" in the first place). 2nd room I was placed in had a large clump of hair in toilet - keep in mind that I am bald, so I know it wasn't my hair.... Upon checkout, while leaving, there was a used syringe in the parking lot... Grounds were filthy, rooms were subpar.... Advise people not to stay here. La Quinta corporate should remove their name from association w/ this property. I will definitely think twice about staying at a La Quinta in the future if this is how the brand wants to be represented.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phildinftlaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenK642, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We appreciate everyones reviews. We are in the process of refinishing our tubs and upgrading our WIFI. (you may see other guest photos of tubs refinished) WIFI is being upgraded to Brighthouse which will double our hot-spots. La Quinta does not staff to have people that can pick up trashin the parking lot 24 hours a day. We have many people that stay here requesting rooms with fridges for their insulin. Most dispose of used syringes properly, there are a few that do not, even in the rooms. Our staff is trained to properly handle these items. Our sincere apologies and a full refund has been given to the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The front entrance is beautiful. The lobby has some nice seating and the front desk service is great. My mom and I were visiting Orlando for a business conference and the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport, where our conference was being held, was FANTASTIC. Bar none, they were pleasant, helpful and an absolute joy to deal with. The hotel itself was older and LARGE. It was a hike from the front to our room. There is a restaurant sharing the same parking lot and I really think this hotel is where most people stay when they've had too much to drink. Don't get me wrong, kudos to the "sleeping-it-off-instead-of-driving" crowd. But, it made for a very loud stay. The walls were thin and I heard every slam of a door and every conversation in the rooms around us. The water was hot and plentiful. The bed was not terribly lumpy. The pillows were plump and the AC worked great. The room had a microwave, small fridge and coffee pot. We did not use the pool but it looked to be in good shape. The continental breakfast was pretty good and with computers in the lobby were working well. If you are a sound sleeper, this isn't a bad stay but if you are a light sleeper and the thumping music from the restaurant next door would bother you, get a room close to the lobby. It was OK but nothing to get excited over.

Room Tip: Light sleepers stay AWAY from the restaurant and closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medic_dpatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#196 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing