We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaQuinta Inn Daetwyler Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #239 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LaQuinta Inn Daetwyler Airport”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Bad stay, weird abd unsavory characters are all over the parking lot as soon as it gets dark. Mgmnt isnt interested in rectifying this it seems because when we complained they looked at us like we were the problem. It appears these are long term residents if the hotel because Mgmnt knows who they are. Spend the extra dollars and book somewhere else. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaggieMay437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    215
    146
    93
    79
See reviews for
261
166
90
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

very good hotel for the price. Its close to Universal studios. and aldso its near Magic Kindom and other places of interest. Access are expedited. Good airconditioning. Try to wake aerly for breakfast. Breakfast place is very short, so with a couple of guest it will already be crowded.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I loved the restaurant Next to the Hotel "Fish On Firee" Great location colse to everything, Airport Theme Parks, Beach, Major Highways, Lakes, fishing boating sking No Mountians wildlife in Restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BobbyL350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My flight into MCO got in much later than anticipated (like 2 a.m.). I've had great experiences at LQ in the past. I drove over, got a nice room, slept great, and received a late checkout. The General Manager was very helpful with that. The gentleman working overnight there when I arrived was extremely polite and helpful. Room was clean, room was already chilled (it still felt like 90 outside), and I of course enjoyed breakfast the following day. Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8RMan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spend the extra $5 or $10 and stay at the LaQuinta North. We were put in a first floor room on the backside of the hotel. I looked out the window and noticed a man looking in our van. We moved the van to the front of the hotel and went to the wonderful restaurant/bar nearby. However, once the bar closed, the crowds spilled over to the hotel with yelling, laughing from about midnight until after 3 a.m...."HEY Eddie"....was yelled for hours. At one point we looked out our front window only to have someone else starring back at us. We called the front desk and asked if she could send security to quiet the party down as we had a very early morning flight. She said she didn't have a security guard on the premises but could call the police if we wanted. We were afraid what would happen if she called the police since they would probably know who called. We were 4 frightened women who didn't get much sleep. Not a good way to start our vacation. The hotel itself is VERY tired and there was a roach on our nightstand and one little one in the bathroom. I will never try to save $10 again, nor stay here again. Plus, the shuttle only runs on the hour so we ended up over 3 hours early to our flight without much sleep. I believe the other hotel's shuttle runs every 20 minutes or so. NOT WORTH IT....

Room Tip: Don't let them put you on the back side of the hotel. Area is sketchy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bknight38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

y husband and I stayed over at this hotel as it seemed very easy and convenient to the Airport. I would not recommend that anyone stay over here. Driving up I was a little skeptical. Once inside I was still a little skeptical but decided since I had previously paid for it online tog ahead and stay. I could definitely tell tat this was an older hotel that needs a serious renovations. After we left my husband stated to me "he though something was going to jump out of the bathroom or bed and crawl on him. We will not be staying here again if were to return to Orlando. I can say that the bar that is in the same parking lot as the hotel(walking distance) had an awesome vibe and great drinks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank fliggins11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great Stay, great Staff. Excellent location. I will stay at this motel every time I fly out of Orlando. The staff is very helpful in every way. I have stayed in many hotels and motels, I also will recommend this to all my fellow travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#197 of 335 in Orlando
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 335 in Orlando
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing