We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Ranked #207 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Nice Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

As Holiday Inn goes, this seemed to be above average. Very nice staff, very clean room. We left a new smart phone in the room, they turned it in and held it 3 days until we returned. The shuttle driver was great and prompt.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utahjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback on our staff, service, specially Room Cleanliness.
Housekeeping department gets the less appreciation from time to time and your feedback made their day.
Our dedicated staff tries their best to provide five star service to every guests here at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport.
I can assure you that your compliments echo throughout the hotel during staff meetings.
Our lost and found procedure has been well-kept and follow through all the time.
On behalf of the management staff, I thank you for your time and feedback.
Sincerely,

J Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    175
    93
    59
    36
See reviews for
109
109
41
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We didnt know what to expect after reading some of the reviews but were very pleasently surprised.
Firstly the reception staff were polite and helpful.
We were on the ground floor facing the pool in a twin bedded room with a fridge,ok the tv is an older type but who sits in their hotel room watching tv all day.
The room was clean with nice colours not the usual gaudy colours you get in american hotel rooms.the bathroom could do with a refurb but it was clean.
The beds are mega comfy with a choice of pillows which are a bit on the small side.
The pool is heated it was like getting into a bath the hot tub was to hot.Their was plenty of sunbeds but hit and miss as to what time the towels turn up.The pool is open from 6am till 11pm.
We didnt use the restaurant so cant comment on that the shop is open from 7am till 10pm
for all your little extras.
There are 3 computers you can use and 1 in the business centre with a printer and there is free wi fi which they give you a code for.
No safes in rooms but safety deposit boxes behind reception.
Coin operated laundry on the 6th floor but only 1 washing machine and 1 tumble dryer.
So all in all a good hotel and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback on our staff, service, specially shuttle department.
Our dedicated staff tries their best to provide five star service to every guests here at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport.
We recently upgraded all the TV to meet and exceed your next expectation.
I am so please to read that you had a chance to use many of our facilities and were impressed with our service level.
I can assure you that your compliments echo throughout the hotel during staff meetings.
The entire department received the special service awards and they are very appreciated for your kind words.
On behalf of the management staff, I thank you for your time and feedback.
Sincerely,

Jae-Yong Lee
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hotel was great for my short one night stay. The breakfast was a little pricey the next morning but still good. Helpful staff and comfortable room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zomgitsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. Positive feedback always encourages us to provide incomparable value and service to the entire guest visiting us. Hotel has shared your feedback among employees and they were excited to hear your feedback. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando. We will exceed your expectation once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

If you need to be near the airport this is the place to stay. It could not be closer without staying at airport property. It is clean (well used) but clean. Rooms were nice, not exactly updated though. We had an old school box TV no HD and when you are staying near the airport there is not a lot to do without driving. Although I have to say there quite a few places to eat in walking distance and a Walmart only a couple miles up the road. I'd stay there again in order to catch a early flight.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobidowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor on behalf of entire staff at Holiday Inn. Positive feedback always encourages us to provide incomparable value and service to the entire guest visiting us. For your next trip, you will see the updated TV and the HD quality in short future. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We just checked out of the Holiday Inn here and wanted to thank them for actually caring about people and looking after us.
We had just landed and went to the Crown Plaza ( where it used to be ) that was just turned into a Doubletree Hilton where we thought we had reservations . Problem is that Holiday Inn owns Crown Plaza brand also and they lost the site to Hilton in Jan 2012 when it became Airport Orlando.
So Priority club left us in the dark and without a room and failed to tell us they cancelled our rooms.
So here we are at 10 pm at night with two little kids getting kicked out of the Hilton because they couldn't care less about people and just wanted a credit card for the room...Over $200.00 a night plus plus.....

Knowing there was this Holiday Inn down the street we ventured down here only to be told they were sold out for a Teachers Convention.....OH BOY ! Now what ?
We explained how Hoilday Inn let us down and without a room....The clerk went back to find a Manager and between them worked some magic and got us a beautiful room from someone who failed to show.
Thank-you , Thank-you.

Customer service like we expect at Holiday Inn.....They couldn't give us Priority Club Booking which we had with the Crown Plaze and we had to pay more for the room but at this point , we had no choice dragging our two little kids around at 11 pm. We have several hundred thousand points from conferences,events and we had already paid for the Crown Plaza room they cancelled. Where did that money go ?

The Hotel is wonderful and clean with a beautiful pool and great breakfast area...I cannot say enough about the place....It was quiet and offered everything anyone could want.
Do not think twice about booking here......Staff are able to deal with any issues quickly and to satisfaction of all.

We thank the staff for helping us out even though they were sold out and going above and beyond for us...
We hope the General Manager knows how their evening staff shines when presented with a problem.
Started out our vacation hating Holiday Inn Brand for leaving us homeless ...
We couldn't wait to get home to cancel every conference or show we have booked with them. Tens of thousands of dollars and spinoff revenue.
Hilton will NEVER see another Room ever booked from Us.....
Priority Club redeemed themselves with this Location....Thanks again

Room Tip: Just leave it the wonderful staff.....You will be looked after
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gonecode6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor on behalf of entire staff at Holiday Inn. First of all, sorry to hear of the lack of communication from the previous Crowne Plaza. Yes, Holiday Inn (InterContinental Hotels Group) franchises to Crowne Plaza but the particular one near our hotel was owned by 3rd Party. They changed the brand to Double Tree, yet the carelessness should have been there for all the visitors to Orlando. Sorry to hear of their lacks in caring and communications. On the other hands, your positive feedback always encourages us to provide incomparable value and service to the entire guest visiting us. Our General Manager is very pleased with your comments and the service we were able to provide. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This place was perfect for us, a great way to start our vacation. The property is beautiful and clean. Very close to numerous restaurants. Shuttle to and from airport was quick and the drivers are VERY friendly. Also made use of the free shuttle to and from the Florida mall, very easy (scheduled times). The pool is so warm, hot tub VERY hot. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. Positive feedback always encourages us to provide incomparable value and service to the entire guest visiting us. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando. In Summer, you will see the other side of the Orlando so do not hesitate to stay with us once again, .

Lee, Jaeyong
Assistant General Manager
Jae-Yong.Lee@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

When I entered the building to head for the Front Desk I was pleasantly surprised with the lobby, front desk and the layout of the property. My room was roomy. clean and comfortable. I am sorry to say that Holiday Inn is normally not at the top of my list for hotels so this was a sweet surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 5th floor so that you can see beyond the building layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Admin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. Positive feedback always encourages us to provide incomparable value and service to the entire guest visiting us. I am sharing all the positive postings to our staff during the staff meeting on daily basis. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando. I will make sure that you will stay above the 5th floor next time.

Lee, Jaeyong
Assistant General Manager
Jae-Yong.Lee@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.2 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Courtyard Orlando Airport
#210 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Address: 5750 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a convenient location just one mile from the Orlando Airport, the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport hotel is a Certified Green Florida Lodging, full-service hotel. For your convenience, airport shuttles are offered 24 hours a day to anywhere within three miles of the hotel. Just minutes from downtown Orlando, our airport hotel is close to the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for the sports enthusiast. Families enjoy staying at our hotel near the Orlando International Airport. Kids and parents can spend time playing on the fully lit tennis and basketball courts. With SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, Aquatica, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk just a short drive away, our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay on your Florida vacation. Thoughtfully designed with our guests' needs in mind, meeting and banquet rooms at our airport hotel in Orlando can seat up to 475 guests. You won't miss a beat with the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, which is also available in our Internet cafe. Relax in our heated, outdoor pool and hot tub, or stay in touch with your daily routine by making use of our Fitness Center. The Holiday Inn hotel near Orlando International Airport is sure to provide all the comforts of home during your stay in Florida. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Orlando - International Airport Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing