We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport
Ranked #215 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very pretty hotel, friendly staff great food at the bar. Beautiful pool, would defenitley come back. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Quiet smoking area and 24 hour gym. Close to many restaurants and shopping, complimentary shuttle up to 3 miles

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank cameronmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKLee2014, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We'd be happy for another opportunity to host you. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was in Orlando 6-28-14. I was there for one night to take a cruise on Carnival. I had an issue that night with my room. I inform the desk clerk the following morning. She not only responded in a professional and friendly manner she in fact resolved my issue seamlessly. I was so thankful and gratified i had to write this review. I take my hat off to ( Mariela ). When I'm in Orlando the Holiday Inn airport is my choice because of Mariela. Thanks so much!!!!!!!

Room Tip: great customer service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tbyrd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKLee2014, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Mariela strikes again! I will thank her personally for what she has done for you. I am glad that your issue was resolved promptly and that the rest of your stay was a great one. Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a basic hotel close to Orlando airport. The room was clean, amenities standard, with free internet, and customer service was good. I would only stay here though if there is a need to be close to airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PacoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKLee2014, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review, PacoO. Could we have done something more or differently to have made your stay an exceptional one? Our General Manager or Rooms Director would like to hear from you regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is centrally located in the Orlando Airport. It overlooks a great selection of shops and restaurants. However, I would rather dine at the hotel's restaurants. Hemisphere is an upscale steak and seafood restaurant with a pretty large selection of things. They even have a vegetarian section of the menu and a delicious breakfast menu. McCoy's is a bar and grill with everything from pizza to an evening sushi menu. Hands down BEST chicken noodle soup we have ever eaten. The Hyatt Regency works with the Disney Cruise Line as well. Bell service collected our luggage for us the morning of our cruise and sent it on its way to the cruise ship. The beds were comfortable, the room was spotless, the bathroom had great lighting, and they even provided a lighted mirror for the application of makeup!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces into the airport for a good people watching experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajagss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKLee2014, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I am sure that the Hyatt Regency at the airport is a wonderful hotel for the guests. Give us a try the next time you're by the airport and we will make sure to host you the same way! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the airport till the time Jose at the front desk checked us out we were treated to a caring and very friendly staff! . He was wonderful! As for the front desk everyone I dealt with was wonderful! I would like to point to Jose as being warm and friendly. I think he is a wonderful representation of IHG. The room was great and very clean. Other than that, breakfast had a nice selection and variety of items. There was something for all tastes to enjoy. Very nice restaurants IHOP, Bonefish (best salmon ever), an Carabbas restaurant and Longhorn steakhouse. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKLee2014, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I sincerely thank you for your detailed review! I will make sure that Jose gets the recognition he rightfully deserves. I am so happy that your stay was a pleasant one and hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is ideally located and the lobby was comfortable. The hotel room itself had everything that most hotels have however other hotels dont have Myrna Rivera. I wanted to do something romantic and had brought some rose petals and some candles but really wasn't sure what to do. I went to the front desk and spoke to Myrna Rivera. She said that she would help me. I told her when i was going to dinner and she said to text her when we were on our way back. that she would take care of everything. When we came back and entered our room the candles were lit up with rose petals around them. there was a heart shaped in rose petals on the bed and rose petals sprinked about. there were hershey chocolate kisses and a bowl of fruit. It was such a beautiful sight we were speachless. It's this that will make me come back to this hotel. She did not have to be so helpful and she made our evening memorable! Thank you Myrna!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venesa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKLee2014, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

You should have seen Myrna's face light up when she read your review! I am so happy that Myrna was able to create a memorable experience for you during you stay. Thank you for staying with us and please remember us next time you need something special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hote is very friendly and helpful. Its not a palace but clean and has good facilities such as swimming pool, tennis court, conference rooms, pick up shuttle, and speedy wifi. The beds are comfortable and the food is a bit hit or miss. I like it because its close to the airport and there is a reasonable selection of restaurants around the hotel. Its a bit noisy if you have a room overlooking the pool and to doors slam in the corridors which echo in your room. The Air Con is sometimes a pain because its either too cold or hot.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor and overlooking the park and not the pool. They have a good selection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miike2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKLee2014, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

My sincerest apology for our shortcomings, Miike2000, as we fell short of your expectations during your stay. We would love the opportunity to discuss the issues you've experienced: either our General Manager or Rooms Director would be happy to speak to you. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport

Address: 5750 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £86 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a convenient location just one mile from the Orlando Airport, the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport hotel is a Certified Green Florida Lodging, full-service hotel. For your convenience, airport shuttles are offered 24 hours a day to anywhere within three miles of the hotel. Just minutes from downtown Orlando, our airport hotel is close to the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for the sports enthusiast. Families enjoy staying at our hotel near the Orlando International Airport. Kids and parents can spend time playing on the fully lit tennis and basketball courts. With SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, Aquatica, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk just a short drive away, our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay on your Florida vacation. Thoughtfully designed with our guests' needs in mind, meeting and banquet rooms at our airport hotel in Orlando can seat up to 475 guests. You won't miss a beat with the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, which is also available in our Internet cafe. Relax in our heated, outdoor pool and hot tub, or stay in touch with your daily routine by making use of our Fitness Center. The Holiday Inn hotel near Orlando International Airport is sure to provide all the comforts of home during your stay in Florida. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Orlando - International Airport Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing