We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Ranked #228 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I like the location. The hotel is super close to the airport and did not experience any airport noise. Staff was friendly and efficient. Plenty of restaurants and anything you need within a short distance. Good to hop on the local roads to reach all the Orlando attractions and cocoa and space center. The rooms were clean and comfy . Would stay again.

Room Tip: No tips really there really aren't any views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

A one night business stay. Highly efficient check in with Elite status recognition, always appreciated. Very nice, new style lobby. Rooms were Courtyard same old same old from long ago. Our family of 3 usually doesn't stay at Courtyards because of the room configuration not working for us too well and also because breakfast is usually extra. Got a package deal with breakfast included; I found it interesting that you get to choose either one hot breakfast sandwich or two from column A (fruit, etc.) plus a beverage. Child's meal was also included and was quite adequate. Sandwich was freshly made and delicious. Coffee was Starbucks and very good, but the urn was behind the counter and there was no indication that refills were included. So who knows. There's a lot of Marriott properties in the immediate square mile there. Although this was a pleasant stay, I have plenty of other options.

Room Tip: Get an inner room facing the courtyard. We faced the back end of a TGIFriday's. Not real pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenr2th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Whenever we have an early flight out of Orlando International we always stay here the night before. The hotel is about five minutes from the airport, they offer free shuttle service and if you stay here one night (either before or after your trip) they give you 14 days of free parking. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and very spacious and the lobby is beautiful! We stopped for a glass of wine at The Bistro and were chatting with Suyen Choy who is just delightful. The morning we left there was a personalized note from her to us - just another example of their great customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214NancyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. I am a Marriott rewards member and like to stay at Courtyards, but this one was a disappointment. The staff didn't appear well trained. The A/C didn't work well, and the business printers were all out of ink when I attempted to print my boarding pass. The desk clerk didn't seem to care very much. I won't be rebooking here on future trips to Orlando.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leom5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From the outside this looks like it was the original Courtyard from 20 years ago but I was surprised when I walked into the very modern lobby. There's a place to get food in the hotel, prices are a bit high for the quality of food you get but cheaper than going to the nearby restaurants.

If you need a quick overnight before or after a flight at MCO this is a great place to stay. Free parking and internet keep your costs down. You can walk from the hotel to TGI Fridays or Bonefish if you want some real food.

There's a mini fridge in each room if you want to stay on budget too. The rooms look like they've been recently renovated as well. Not all of the Orlando airport hotels have free parking so always take that into account when choosing by room rate.

No free breakfast at Courtyards too so keep that in mind if you have a family to feed!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms open out onto the pool in the middle of the hotel complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. This hotel was very convenient to the airport and had a lot of restaurants near by which was nice. The room was fine and clean which is my #1 concern. The fitness center was nicely appointed. Only complaint would be the horrible shower pressure. Otherwise a nice hotel choice. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank ISellSyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We chose this hotel because we got a great rate (Marriott family and friends) and because it was close the airport with a 24/7 shuttle service. That allowed me to drop my rental car off the night before. The shuttle service is great because it's 24/7, it's about 5 minutes to the airport, and the shuttle buses have specific parking spots at each terminal. That sure is a lot easier than standing on the curb watching dozens of buses go by and hoping you don't miss yours. We had a great shuttle driver in the evening and in the morning. The hotel itself was pretty standard for a Courtyard, clean and roomy enough with the usual Marriott amenities. As the location would suggest, it's a place to stay for it's convenience to the airport not to go the amusement parks. It's a little confusing to find if you don't have specific directions or a GPS, though. The front desk staff was excellent both at check-in and check-out. One tip about driving around this area of Orlando, there is a mixture of toll roads and free roads. More than likely you'll end up sooner or later on a toll road around the airport. Have quarters and dollar bills available. Some toll stations are unmanned and don't give change.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad to here that your stay was pleasant..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#209 of 341 in Orlando
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Airport

Address: 7155 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9012
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £109 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated Refreshing Business lobby. Conveniently located just minutes from Orlando International Airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Newly updated rooms all with balconies or patios. Near Lake Nona and Medical City with just a short drive to the area attractions, convention center and Kennedy Space Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott
Courtyard Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing