We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from BK Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience BK Adventures
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$99.99
More Info
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
573
55
25
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
55
25
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayaking tour kelly park launch site clear kayaks banana river merritt island great kayaking night tour boat ramp easy kayak jumping fish wildlife refuge smaller group tour group enjoy nature amazing tour great guide
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I cannot say enough good things about the BK team and this tour. The phytoplankton and the comb jellies were breathtakingly beautiful. The tour guides were friendly, funny, and super knowledgeable. We’re already planning on going back very soon!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stay29061584728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

I have done the bioluminusence tour twice on different times of the year. The last one was on october. The tour guide was awesome and the weather also was very good. It happens that by october there is no bioluminusence any more. We saw a few glowing jelly fish and that was it. I am not dissapointed by the tour itself, they should change their advertisement from bioluminisence (which was the expected) to glowing jelly fish season.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Al3xAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our family went on a dolphin & manatee kayaking tour with BK Aventures. Critter & Tiff were our tour guides, they were super friendly and informative. We had a wonderful time kayaking, with our 3 kids ages 8, 10, & 13. Got to see dolphins playing in the waters around us and the manatee were very curious and surfaced near our kayaks a number of times. All around a great trip. I would definitely recommend.

Thank Trek19580110186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK A, Office Staff at BK Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your awesome review! Cody ("Critter") and Tiffany are definitely great guides and we're glad you think so too! We've had people say that our guides seem to be friends with the dolphins and manatees and they always show up when our guides are there and it seems like that holds true for your tour as well. We'd love to have you on another tour with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This evening I was booked onto the sunset kayaking tour, and I am so glad that I went! We saw so much wildlife - manatees, many species of birds, and both types of bioluminescence, which I felt incredibly lucky to catch.

Special shout out goes to the guides, Critter and Tiff. Not only was Critter kind enough to give me some help whilst I figured out which end of the paddle goes in the water, but they both went above and beyond when I had a slight logistical problem. If you happen to read this, guys, you'll be happy to know I made it back to Orlando in one piece with only two minor detours!

Can't recommend enough

Thank 123maddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK A, Office Staff at BK Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for this awesome review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with all types of wildlife on the Indian River Lagoon. Being able to see both the dinoflagellate bioluminescence and the bioluminescent comb jellies really is an awesome and special experience! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Critter and Tiffany. We hope that next time you are ready for an adventure, you will join us for another tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Our guide was Max. He was so informative and took his time exploring wildlife. The manatees were amazing and he was able to answer all our questions. We would recommend this tour and company!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK A, Office Staff at BK Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Amber,

Thanks so much for your great review and your kind words about Max. We hope to have you on another tour with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time kayaking with BK Adventures. Did the Sunset tour this time and really enjoyed the experience, especially seeing so many dolphins! I wish the bio-luminescence was better this time of year, but it was made up for with the comb jellies. I caught several in my hand, which was exciting! Can't wait to go back and do another tour next time we're visiting Orlando! Tony was very friendly and we had a great time on our near-private tour with him.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK A, Office Staff at BK Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Joshua,

Thank you for your review! While it would be great if the peak season for dinoflagellate bioluminescence lasted all year long, it's a nice trade off to be able to see the bioluminescent comb jellies in the winter time! We can't wait to have you on another tour with us soon. Thank you for your kind words about our awesome guide, Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The sunset kayaking adventure was awesome!! 3 adventures in 1 with so much wildlife. We got to kayak with manatees and dancing dolphins as we watched the colorful sunset. After dark the algae and jellyfish made the water absolutely magical and the dolphins were still showing off. Jared was our guide and he was the best super funny and knowledgeable. Will highly recommend this tour with Jared! Im already thinking about coming back with more friends sometime!

Thank Aleah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK A, Office Staff at BK Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Aleah,

We're so glad you had an awesome time on your tour. It sounds like you got to see everything the Wildlife Refuge has to offer - wildlife, bioluminescence and beautiful sunsets! We'd love to have you on another tour with us and Jared would be happy to take you guys out again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the sunset and night tour combo. It was a lot of fun. Make sure you protect for bugs and put it everywhere.
Guides were friendly and kayaking was fun with the bioluminesence. We ended up waiting over 30 minutes for a big group that was late and we didn't see much wildlife though we may have had bad timing on getting out on the water. There were a ton of manatees in the area if you take a right before the turn off to the dock area, so I'd plan some extra time to stop there first before the tour, just in case you don't see them out kayaking

Thank jelleytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK A, Office Staff at BK Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review! We apologize for your delay on getting out on the water. That is definitely not typical. We're glad to hear you still had a good time on your tour. We can't always guarantee seeing a ton of wildlife, but we typically do. You are right that stopping at the manatee observation deck is a good idea before your tour. Even though we do almost always see manatees on our tours, it's not a bad idea to get in some extra manatee time before your tour begins!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our trip was great. I planned this trip for 15 of my closest friends and family to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was a surprise. It was a mix of young kids, teens, young adults and adults. We did the sunset and bioluminescence trip. Everyone had fun and the bioluminescent part was so cool. It was something none of us had ever done or experienced. There were also manatees and dolphins too. Great trip. The guide even arranged for us to sing Happy birthday to my husband out in the water in the kayaks!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK A, Office Staff at BK Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Debi, thanks for writing this great review! We are so happy to hear that the birthday surprise was a hit! It is always a joy for us to hosts groups that are celebrating an occasion and choose to do so with us in nature! We hope that when you are ready for your next adventure, you will join us for one of our other tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our daughter set up a tour for the family on our last visit to Florida. Our granddaughter is 9 so it was perfect since they allow younger kids.
Christian gave us great pre-boarding information and we set off.
It was almost magical. So many great places to see the bioluminescence along with jumping fish and glowing eyes in the bushes. We had great fun playing with our paddles in the water and making our own glowing little universes. When a fish swam close, they left a trail of light.
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone you wants to see something absolutely amazing.

Thank HappyLocalPatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK A, Office Staff at BK Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing this great review. We aim to provide fun tours to adventurers of all ages and skill levels so we are so happy to hear that this was true for your group! Hopefully next time you all are ready for more fun, we can bring you out on another tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews