We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #180 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
karachi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was alright!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I booked this hotel through a budget hotel website and it gave me a good deal. I was happy to have a great price for 2 rooms until I reached the hotel and the reception asked me for an extra parking charge for 3 nights which was not included in the room rent that I have paid. Since we had already booked the place we had no option but to pay for the parking. It was bad on the hotel management's part and they should have mentioned it before. The rooms were not bad and were airy n big. it was close to all landmarks in Orlando, Frankly speaking after a long day at the Disney park it was not bad of a hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lodhi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    1,059
    577
    274
    191
See reviews for
1,512
724
98
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This was my first time staying at the hotel and to the hotel's credit, maintenance was very attentive. There was a HUGE spider in our room on the wall. This was not your average spider. It was pretty big. Needless to say, the maintenance guy removed the spider from our room.

This hotel is not family or kid friendly. When you drive into the hotel, they have a massive amount of parking designated for Valet. I thought this was just utterly crazy because all of the regular parking for the hotel is towards the back. The bathroom was very dated and could use a touch up. Majority of the towells and washcloths had stains already on them. The beds also had stains on them.

My main complaint was that the hotel was extremely noisy. I couldn't believe the amount of noise I heard. If you are a light sleeper, forget about it. I could hear noise above and below us. It was downright terrible.

The pros about this hotel are: the pool is a nice size, they have a kiddy pool, it's near major restaurants, they provide a shuttle to the disney parks, free wireless internet, cafe that serves pizza hut pizza, there is a restaurant and bar on site.

Room Tip: When you ask for a room away from the elevators make sure you ask for the room furthest away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watchmitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our maintenance team exceeded your expectations during your visit. We take pride in providing our guests with comfortable, clean accommodations and stains on the linens in the room is not acceptable. We wish you would have brought this to the attention of our management team while you were here so we could rectified the situation right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

BARTLETT, ILLINOIS
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I had a 3 night stay at this hotel. Two nights booked with book it.com which included the continental breakfast and no resort tax, a third night with a goverment rate which initially was less money, but turned out to be more because it did not include breakfast and did include a $10 resort fee tax. The hotel was very average. We did have a pizza in the lounge one evening which was good but the beer was a bit pricey. $5 for a michelob ultra. The shuttle was prompt dropping off and picking up, but picking up from Magic Kingdom to the hotel was an hour ride back due to having to stop at Animal Kingdom. The shuttle stops at two other hotels, but this is the first on the trip so we always had a seat.
Our room did not have a refrigerator, which I was hoping for, but there was a ice machine on the floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUN-SNOWLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I booked my stay for May 9-13, 2012. I enjoy every bit of it. The area is very nice and quiet. I loved my room, it was on the fifth floor , i enjoy a super nice view of Epcot at the distance, at night i even had the chance to see the fireworks. What I did not like is that I saw at the website that to upgrade for a disney view on the 7th floor or higher it says $10 extra, but when i emailed asking for it they told me $30.00. So i decided to keep what i had, and what a surprise, that from my room i had a very nice Disney view, without paying the extra money. The coffee maker is very convenient and they have a good variety of coffee to choose from. The bathtub itself needs a makeover. I heard they were upgrading the TV's. The coupon booklet to be use at Downtown Disney is a plus, i used it and I saved a bit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mia0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasper w.yorks england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My stay was on 17/05/12- 31/05/12 room 1405 Mark & Saly Reardon . This is the 2nd time we have stayed here ,
Firstly let me say a big Thank You to all the staff at the Best Western - nothing was too much trouble if you had towels or bedding or coffee that you was short on you only needed to ask and you got it .- and if you have an issue with service dont give bad reviews on the internet ask to speak to the management and they will try to rectify this !!
Secondley i am sick of people saying its not as good as the Disney hotels ( the clue is the word Disney ) if you want to pay over inflated prices then go to a Disney hotel !!!
The hotel is one of the older properties in the area ,but dont let this put you off ,the staff are friendly & polite ,
Plus points fanastic location ,Rooms are a nice size clean , beds are very comfortable ,rooms have safes ,iron ,coffee maker etc , nice size balcony for relaxing ,quiet little bar and pool ,restarant & coffee bar -crossroads for eating ,Red lobster .,Perkins ,Sizzlers ,Black Angus ,all the parks are within a 15/20 min drive , plus the hotel has a shuttle bus to most of the parks & downtown Disney ample parking spaces
Big Hello to the girls on the bar Tina & Vickie and also to Jerry the bellman , This is the second time i have stayed here and i would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody who wants a nice relaxing holiday without having to pay 5 star prices - Well done to all at the Best Western keep up the good work - if anybody has any questions or needs to know of places to eat or things to do ,just let me know ..

Room Tip: ask for a high floor 14 or higher , i personaly dont realy care which side of the building ,you do h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARKREA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We spend 3 nights in this hotel. The location was good for Disney, but the room was really dirty. When we arrived at our room the quit cover was dirty and the day after the towels were dirty too.
The hotel changes it, but the sensation of not clean hotel is still with us. Having a clean bed and towels is basic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Booked this as it was on the resort grounds. Used the shuttle each day for trips to Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Continental breakfast did not offer a lot of choises. Rooms where clean and all we needed for the limited time spent in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
6.2 mi away
Terra Verde Resort
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 62 in Kissimmee
434 reviews
7.6 mi away
Windsor Palms Resort
Windsor Palms Resort
#10 of 62 in Kissimmee
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing