We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain with perks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Ranked #175 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great bargain with perks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I got a room through my work benefits website and having stayed here before I decided to give it a try again, I had previously stayed here before and although it's in a great central location I felt the rooms were a bit outdated but was pleasantly surprised that they had remodeled the rooms and looks much newer and nicer. I read some of the reviews that they felt pressured by the time share lady but honestly my experience was completely opposite. She gave a quick explanation, I said a quick no and she pleasantly smiled and that was it so don't be afraid if your firm I'm sure it'll be ok. Love Love Love the fact that this hotel has balconies!! We're not smokers in the family but hate feeling all cooped up in a hotel room so def enjoyed the ability to step out onto the balcony and enjoy the weather , breeze and especially the view. I requested a high floor and Disney view and it was great we even caught the fireworks at Epcot from our balcony!! Now it won't be like your there because it is a little bit of a distance but still close enough to enjoy the show from the comfort of your room in your pjs. Now my only annoyance but not enough for me to not return was that they have valet which we foolishly paid for our entire stay only to realize that it's free self parking and always enough spaces available that I don't think valet is very necessary. Over all nice experience , loved our accommodations and will definitely return!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Hi
Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We're glad it was an enjoyable one, and hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    1,009
    546
    262
    179
See reviews for
1,416
696
95
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Check In and Check Out were both easy and pleasant with the professional reception staff. One is made aware of the @10$ resort fee upon check-in and although I deplore the practice, it is prevalent in Orlando and quite often more expensive at other hotels.
The lobby, restaurant, bar and pool area appear all very clean, and the pool is quite enjoyable although not very large - certainly was very quite during my trip. The pool is heated (in November anyway), so be forewarned if you like a refreshing dive on a warm day. Towels are provided poolside.
The elevator service is quite efficient and clean. The hallways are also presentable. There is an ice machine, washer/dryer and vending machine located centrally on each floor - no room is more than a few steps away.
I'll comment here that although the building was probably built 70's / early 80's, I find the design extremely practical. At each corner of the triangle floorplan is an outside stairway - probably very safe in case of fire and providing everyone with the chance to view the Disney fireworks without having to pay for that upgrade ($30).
I stayed 6 days on the highway (east) side of the 9th floor and the view wasn't very special while the highway was fairly loud - not ideal for sleeping with the balcony sliding door open.
Each room appears to have it's own balcony that certainly offers sufficient privacy.
The beds were fairly firm and quite comfortable. The television nice enough, although channels limited and some with terrible reception! There is no fridge unless you order it extra.
The room is a little tattered, but not in bad shape considering the age of the building.
Our toilet was a little leaky (tank to bowl) apparently refilling itself shortly every 10 minutes. Strangely enough the water in the toilet was quite warm (solar runoff?) which can give one a steamy bum - not necessarily a pleasant feeling (for me anyway).
I'm not a big fan of Air Conditioning and attempted to adjust the cooling to a higher threshold which didn't seem to work - it always reset itself, leaving me fairly cold. However I could deactivate the AC altogether, so that's what I did (with a little switch on the bottom of the control).
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest the Disney View upgrade (west side?) only for those who want the quieter side becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Hello, and thank you for such a detailed review. We're glad to hear from our guests, especially those as informative as you were. Thanks again.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

At checking the man was not that nice (not rude), but not informative. I loved the Air Conditioning in the room. The housekeeping lady was very nice and helpful. Very central and lots of restaurants around, do not need to use the car. I also loved the free parking and lots of parking area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 841migdaliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello.
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We took our son who is 4 to Disney for his first visit and we didn't want to pay the big money to stay at one of Disney's Resorts so we picked this hotel and it was amazing. We upgraded to a Disney view which was perfect and we were able to see the fire works every night. The rooms were nice and roomy. We had to ask to have a maid clean our room, as they didn't come in the first 2 days and having a child things get messy! We were a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney as well if you walk the other way you are a 5 minute walk to the grocery store and cheaper restaurants. We had a fridge in our room so we picked up some groceries and ate dinner in our room a couple of nights as well as packed lunch for the theme parks. We bought our Disney tickets at the hotel in the Disney store. There is a desk in the lobby that also sells tickets but we found that the store was $5 cheaper. The shuttle bus runs every 30min which is so great.. make sure you are not a minute late because they don't wait! Overall this hotel was great and very affordable to take your children to Disney.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello Abbey.
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed it, and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

pros: cost and close to Disney

cons:

Very high resort fee that was above the quoted misleading base rate.

Harassed to buy time share: During check in was given a coupon to pick up hospitality gift at the concierge desk. They gave me an envelope of worthless coupons and progressively asked increasing personal questions leading to pressure to buy time share. Wouldn't stop harassing me until I walked away. The next day I returned to the room to a long voice mail message continuing the harassment. On checkout the woman in front of me was livid about the hotel giving her personal information to the timeshare people in order to harass her and suggested that sharing such information could lead to criminal activities against the guests.

archaic heating/air conditioning system. Left room with AC set to 72 degrees. When I returned at 10:30 the room was 55-60 degrees and AC running full blast no matter what setting I input. Call front desk. Maintenance arrived a half hour later to open up the ceiling and manually switch from cooling to heat mode. Was told it would be another 15 minutes before the building heat was functional. After about an hour is a very cool room the heat did finally kick in.

Uncomfortable beds and pillows: one bed was ok but the other was very soft and sagged. The pillows were old and lumpy.

No express checkout: Had to wait in line behind other unhappy quests to get my bill. In addition to the woman mentioned above who threatened to engage her attorney when the desk clerk insisted it was acceptable to share her personnel information with the time share sales desk people, another guest was begging them to fix the shower in his room after he leaves. While the desk clerks uncomfortably dealt with the line of unhappy guests checking out he manager acted to be too busy on the phone to assist in resolving any guest concerns.

Overall the staff seems clueless and uncaring about guest concerns

Room Tip: choose a room in a different hotel is the best advice I can give
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cpnyguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello.
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We attempt to deliver a good stay at a fair price to all of our guests, but we obviously did not meet this goal with you. I apologize for that. We will use the things you mentioned as a training opportunity for the departments involved, in hopes of improving our hotel and staff for future guest stays. I am not sure where you booked your reservation, but anyone booking at our hotel knows about providing information about our resort fee, which is the lowest in our area, as well as the only one that includes self parking.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is a great deal for what they are charging. The price is very reasonable, the staff is extremely freindly and responsive. it is also in a great location, which is convenient to Disney area attractions and lots of places to eat. They also have a free shuttle service that runs every half hour, which is very nice perk because parking is expensive at the parks..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hi.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I would not recommend this hotel at all. We had holes in our walls, the carpet was pulling away from the wall and were someone tried to do a quick fix there were staples in the carpet that could have easily been stepped on. Not enough towels for the guests in our room and they screwed up our credit cards and I am still waiting on the holds to be released from my card. be smart and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We do apologize that you were not happy with pour accommodations during your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed all of our guest’s expectations when they stay with us.
We would like to let you know that we are in the process of making many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience.
Please free to contact Mike Bagley, Front Office Manager, to address any unresolved credit card issues you may have. He can be reached at michael.bagley@lakebuenavistaresorthotel.com. We hope that in the future you and your family will give us another chance to make our property your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing