We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Ranked #175 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good enough for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Honestly this hotel was good for what we paid for. It was affordable and very close to Disney. They provided complimentary transportation to the main 4 Disney parks and downtown Disney after 6pm. On our last day there we decided to walk to downtown Disney in the afternoon and it was a quick 10 min walk. It was $30 cab ride one-way to universal which wasn't too bad in my opinion.

Service overall was good (not understanding, but nothing appalling). Whenever I needed assistance, they were helpful and in a timely manner. One of the days I forgot if I turned off a hair straightener. I was embarrassed to call but they checked on it while I was at the park. I was slightly annoyed but more confused why the power blew out when I was blow drying my hair while the bf was showering, but I had someone help us within minutes of calling. After getting back to our hotel everyday from the parks or just being out, our room was tidy and towels were replaced. The folding of the towels were a tad sloppy though.

Our room was on the top floor (18th),...we didn't have a special view but it was nice to see everything around us (other hotels, etc.) The room itself was not bad. Nothing special. It looked a little older, especially in the bathroom. The tiles looked worn out and stuff. But I'm really not a big diva....unless I pay huge $$bucks$$, which we didn't.

I probably wouldn't have this as my first choice coming back because I like to change it up unless I LOVE the hotel (and can afford it). But I wouldn't dismiss this hotel for future times too.

Ps. the food at flamingo lounge wasn't very good, but the service was! Our waitress was very nice. Wished I got her name.

Room Tip: From my experience on the top floor, we didn't hear too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hello.
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    1,011
    546
    262
    179
See reviews for
1,419
696
95
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Not only is this Best Western in a great location but the price was very affordable compared to the other hotels in this area. highly recommend Appromximately 2 blocks from downtown Disney and lots to do in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hi.
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and we are very glad it was a good one. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a wonderful time. Clean room, nothing fancy and lacking a refrigerator, but overall the view was excellent and the rooms were very well maintained. I had to call the desk for batteries for the TV Controller and to adjust the air and they had someone up to the room within a few minutes. The only downfall was the lack of any available food service later in the evening after the parks closed. The breakfast buffet was great and the waitress was the best ever. All of the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hello.
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I just got back from a week at Disneyworld. I stayed - for the first time - at the Best Western Hotel Plaza Boulevard, in Orlando. I must say - I was very pleased. The rates were reasonable, staff helpful and room was comfortable. There is a wonderful shuttle service to the Disney parks - which runs every 30 minutes....and much to my surprised - IT WAS ON TIME!!!! I had a blast - who doesn't love Disney. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sunshine2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi.
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and we are very glad it was a good one. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
753 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for a 14 night stay and had a Disney view room. This hotel is the first hotel on the bus route to all disney parks which means you get a seat on the way there and are the first off not the way back. That was a good feature. The room was large enough for three people, and views were good. The cleanliness of these room could have been better, with a few days they forgot to replace all the towels and provide more shampoo. We did notice the floor area near the lift had not been vacuumed the complete time we were there. A little tip, they will try and push a Wyndham presentation on you from the moment you check in, and provide reduced ticket costs to all the parks. I found this completely annoying, to the point I avoided the concierge desk with the the tours and booked all by myself. After the first two times of being pressure sold something I told them I did not want, I refused to go near them again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tryatleastonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi.
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed it, and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed on 10th floor and had nice view from balcony. Nice hotel close to Downtown Disney at a reasonable rate. Would definitely stay here again and take shuttle bus to Disney World. After unsuccessfully trying to park at Downtown Disney, parked rental car at hotel and walked over, which wasn't too far.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FromSeattle555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is clean, pretty, and nicely located for many attractions and restaurants. The staff was very friendly. The beds and pillows were comfortable. WiFi worked well in our room. Our floor was quiet at all times, so we slept very well. The breakfast buffet, included in the price, was more than adequate. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi Katie.
Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We're really glad it was a good one. Come back soon.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing