We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel, gets the job done.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #180 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Garden Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel, gets the job done.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you have higher standards than standard best western then don't stay here. If you are okay with best western standards this fits the bill and no this is not a premier category. I had to book a cheap room for an extra night stay due to flight issues. Honestly it wasn't bad. It was actually fine. The rooms should for sure use some upgrading. The hallways as well as the elevator need a bit of a facelift, but again its not bad. As far as vacationing purposes I would not choose this hotel. My standards are hilton, hyatt, best western premier, and so on. Not the best standards but this hotel does not quite do it for me. However, if you don't care as much as I do, and youre like my gf, this hotel would do just fine. I was looking to save some money and for the amount i paid for this room, I am pretty content with it. Btw there is no free breakfast, some other best western offers breakfast. Oh yea, location, thats probably the best thing about this hotel, right next to downtown disney and epcott. Great location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    1,057
    577
    273
    191
See reviews for
1,506
724
98
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I stayed here when we planned a trip last minute and could not get a room on Disney property. I have to say the price here was better than on property and the rooms were much nicer. The hotel stay itself was awesome. Was able to get adjoining rooms with no difficulty. All the employees we came across were awesome.

My only complaint was the restaurant. The first night there after 10 hours in a car we wanted to just stay there and eat. The food sucked. The service sucked. One waitress, but only 3 tables had people on them. She should have been able to handle it. My 5 year old wanted refried beans, what they brought were black bean and cold at that. Just Goya black beans from a can. Fix that on the menu.

The pool was great. The rooms were clean. And for the price it was an excellent deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff at the front desk checked us in fast and gave us easy directions to find our room! The room itself was basic but the beds where awesome! We had a Disney view and could clearly see the fireworks from the 14 floor! Our housekeeper was very detailed changing the sheets every morning, the only issue we had was on our last day when she walked into our room and it was 9 am! The amenities where great and the hotel is right next to downtown Disney!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKE BUENA VISTA, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The aircondition is not adjustable. It gets too cold and noisy at night. The location is close to Downtown Disney which is good. I like the fact that there is a washer and dryer onsite. The carpets needs to be replace. The smell in the elevator is not good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As the title says, I've always wanted to try out this hotel. We got a decent price and decided to stay in a Disney view room. We stayed 2 nights and had a pleasant time. The room was bigger than expected. It was very comfortable and spacious for my family and I. We are 2 adults and 2 children (ages 2 & 4). The room and bathroom was clean and the beds were real comfy. The walls were a bit thin and we could hear the elevator moving from our room. But it didn't really affect our stay. We ended up eating breakfast on the premises both mornings, and enjoyed it very much. It was a bit pricey ($13.99 per adult, $6.99 children), but it is a buffet and included 2 drinks each. There was a variety of food available, cold and hot. The cold food included cereals, breads, and fruit. The hot food included eggs (hard boiled and scrambled), oatmeal, bacon, sausage, cook to order omelets and Mickey waffles, french toast strips, etc. Overall we enjoyed our time here. We didnt get a chance to try out the fitness room or pool as we didn't have enough time. We were happy with out choice. Oh yeah, and the hotel is just down the street from Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starseed34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say!
Best Regards,

Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It's clean, it's convenient to Downtown Disney and Crossroads restaurants. There is a small pool and the indoor restaurants are Pizza Hut express and a Tex-Mex to replace the garden grill restaurant from previous years.

The rooms are average and there is free wifi. Most of the parking lot is reserved for valet parking so that side of the lot is usually empty ( why should people pay to have someone else park their cars anyway ) while there is the free lot where it is nearly impossible to find parking.

They can definitely use some modernizing and even a coat of paint on the exterior. The grounds are lush and the landscaping well looked after. The towels are a little worn and housekeeping kept forgetting to put out hand towels and wash clothes.

Was the cheapest hotel on Hotel Plaza Blvd so don't expect a five star resort or three stars either.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the property can view the EPCOT Center fireworks that start at 9:00 PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I were traveling through the WDW area and decided to stay at the Best Western in Lake Buena Vista, FL. The hotel is very nice and clean. We spent some time at the pool which was very nice and family friendly. The 1st night we stayed it was very busy because it was July 4th. We tried getting a room with a WDW view for the fireworks, but they were all taken. The following week we were traveling back through the area. We liked this hotel so much that we stayed again. This time we were able to get a WDW view and enjoyed the fireworks from both EPCOT and Magic Kingdom. Our only problem was that there was a party going on in the room above us that didn't start till after 10 pm. Fortunately, my husband and I were so tired from all our travels, that the loud music and stomping on the floor above us, didn't keep us awake. If it had, I would have had to call the front desk.

Room Tip: It's a nice hotel and less expensive than many of the other hotels that surround it. When you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say.
Sincerely,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Windsor Palms Resort
#9 of 62 in Kissimmee
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing