We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
146
161
52
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
161
52
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmini suiteliving roomjacuzzi tubpalm parkwaytrash bagsdowntown disneyone bedroom apartmentwasher and dryertime sharelake buena vistanice place to stayuniversal and sea worldwatch tvadjoining roomsup to datefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in the middle of October. Clean, neat, lots of room but most of all quiet and peaceful. This is really a oasis in the middle of all the madness of Downtown Disney and the traffic and resturants have to say we willl book again if we get the chance. Staff was friendly and courteous

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 1hungrychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We're thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay with us here at Legacy Vacation Club in Lake Buena Vista. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and for the comments regarding our guest rooms, location and staff.

Please come visit us in the future, we'd love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here on two week timeshare weeks. Had a three bedroom accommodation, very clean with adequate room with the main feature being the master bedroom, lovely. There was no daily room service and did have to ring for a bedlinen change and towel change after a week (have never had to do this before). On the plus side this accommodation is in a ideal location for the theme parks, restaurants and shopping. But the negative is the pool area. The pool was closed for four days of our holiday due to a refurb. We did go to the pool, but is on the roadside and is quite a small pool with uncomfortable sun loungers and no distinguishing features. Overall good location, shame about the pool area.

Room Tip: Could see if you had an adjoining room, that you could have some noise issues from the neighbours.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hello Karen!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, it means so much to us.

Please accept our apologies that our pool did not meet your standards. We have a maintenance plan in place, and renovating, improving and upgrading is an ongoing process for us. We're glad to see you found our location convenient.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations, we'd love to see you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My parents are owners here and we just love the place. Everyone always says good morning, good afternoon and good evening. The staff is very friendly. The bartender Jessenia was fabulous! She was there almost every day to the point where we actually had to ask her if she had any days off! She was great and very accommodating. Overall it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi Jodie,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club during your recent visit to Kissimmee. Jessenia is a wonderful employee, as are all of our team members; we'll be sure to pass on this review to her!

Please come visit us again soon!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We checked into our room, which was not overly clean, the toilet was leaking and we were connected to another room. Which would not have been a problem if we could not see into the other room and hear everything in the other room. Needless to say it was not easy to shower and use the bathroom when strangers could see into your room. We asked to be switched and we were but we could still hear and see into the other room around the door frame... at least the second room did not have a leaking toilet! I would never stay here again even if I was paid too!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest has a positive stay and we want to remedy and rectify all issues as quickly as possible.

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and leaving our resort with a less than positive experience. We encourage you to contact us at 407-997-5000 and ask to speak to a resort representative so we can discuss this matter further. We would like an opportunity to regain your confidence with our staff and resort.

Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay. We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My nan has a time share and we absolutly love it here, staff are always friendly and polite, the only problem is they never have the actual apartment you own available when you get there!!
Idealy loacted not to far from anywhere and oldtown is fantastic love going there of a evening.
Would highly recommend Legacy Resorts :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schloops2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review! We're so glad to see that you've enjoyed your visits to Legacy Vacation Club in Lake Buena Vista. We apologize if you haven't been able to accommodated in your exact unit. We've thankfully been very busy recently and have experienced an increased number of bookings. This does not excuse this however, and we apologize for an inconveniences it's caused.

We hope you come visit us again soon! We'd love to see you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews