We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #193 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Lets, face it, when in the Orlando area it gets exhausting to do Disney or Universal every day. We always get a two-bedroom, two-bath when we stay here. It's just like having a condo away from home. This resort has planned activities for everyone and there are so many things to do right there on the grounds. Each of these rooms has a full kitchen so we can even stay in to eat. We never have to leave the property, if we chose not to.

Room Tip: Having a full-size washer and drier in the unit is so handy, especially if you're traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi Anna

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This is the second time in a year that we have rented a vacation villa through Legacy. I dont thinkni will ever rent a hotel again in the Disney area. For only about $10 more per night as opposed to a Disney resort or nearby hotel, we had a 4 bedroom 3 bath house with a pool. Might seem like much for an area where most of your time should be spent out seeing things but 3 things make this a smart choice. Washer and dryer. Full kitchen with utensils and cookware (saves on restaurants), and the fact that your kids can make just about as much noise as they want. So shared walls with neighbors or a co stant need to hush the kids for fear of waking up others. Love it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank musicman1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Musicman

Thanks so much for writing such a nice review as we really appreciate the kind words. We always want to provide the best value for our guests.

Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week here. We were very happy. Our 1 bedroom suite was quite spacious, 3 or 4 people could stay here. The kitchen was clean, well stocked and had all the appliances you could need. The king bed was clean, but the mattress a bit too firm for our tastes. The bathroom was clean and well stocked also. The location is just across the street from many places to eat and a couple grocery stores are walking distance also. The theme parks are very close. We rented a car because we wanted to explore other things in Orlando, and the location was very convenient. We arrived at 1130PM and were checked in by a security guard and were given no information on a time share breakfast, how cleaning is handled, what to do if we run out of supplies (we did run out of tissue in the restroom), etc etc. We had a family staying in the adjoining room but we barely heard them. I just don't understand how people can complain about this place. For the price, I feel we got an excellent suite and would love to stay there again. There is no way anyone can see in your bathroom, I don't understand why they say that. We only got to use the pool and hot tub once, but they wer nice and we had it to ourselves. We found the computer area off the lobby by accident, no one told us that was available. The one thing we missed was some sort of balcony to open up to sit out and enjoy the beautiful weather or your morning cup of coffee. It was all very clean and I feel it is a great place to stay while in the area.

Room Tip: All of the 1 bedroom suites are connected to another unit, but this was not a bad experience at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LoriQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi Lori

Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you come back and visit us again real soon!

We will inform the manager in regard to your additional comments.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We are so happy we decided to stay at this Legacy Vacation Resort located on Palm Parkway. On a previous trip to Disney/Lake Buena Vista we stopped by the legacy to check it out for another future visit we were planning. Sylvia, who greeted us with a smile and a warm hello was more than happy to show us the property and the room styles available. We booked a one bedroom full suite for the Christmas holidays, arriving on Dec. 25th. The Legacy is located nicely near the Disney parks, the resort is quiet, located away from the busy and traffic heavy street....very easy to get to. Upon our arrival Sylvia once again made us feel most welcome. Our suite was very clean, well maintained and stocked. The few items we did ask for we're immediately delivered to us by a very nice young man who always had a smile on his face and a cheery " no problem at all" response to our thank you's.
We feel so fortunate to have found this gem of a resort. We live in the Midwest, and visit Florida/Disney 4-5 times a year. We are in our 60’s, annual Disney Pass holders, and most of the time we stay at the various Disney resorts. it was so very nice to stay at the Legacy....it was quiet and a nice difference from the normally quite busy Disney resorts. The grounds and landscaping were perfect...the pool was heated to such a comfortable temperature for December! That was a huge plus on a few of the more chillier mornings.
We were able to make our breakfasts in the morning in our full kitchen. It's nice to have that option when you just want to grab something " at home" before you go out.
We enjoyed our stay at the Legacy Vacation resort on Palm Parkway so much, we've reserved another stay with them in March! Can't wait! Thank you Sylvia...see you soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi Victoria

Thanks so much for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will let Sylvia know the kind words. Come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Needed to stay near Disney parks. We prefer larger accommodations when staying 3 or more notes and Legacy met those needs. One bedroom condo 5 min from parks. Units were clean. Full kitchen stocked with utensils. Bathroom had a jetted tub, which was nice after days spent walking. But alittle challenging when trying to shower. The units are older, furniture well worn, and tile floors needed a good scrubbing. Biggest problem was that we were on the first floor end unit, and the bedroom curtains could not cover then ends of the windows. Some creative furniture moving with the end tables to hold the curtains closed did the trick. You could see tape residue on the walls/mirrors where previous guests had obviously taped them back. Staff at checkin helpful and pleasant. Can't say we would never stay again because the price was good. But will look around first.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpd1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear jpd1959,

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest has a positive vacation experience and we want to remedy all that should be. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations completely with your unit and having left our resort with a less than positive experience. We wish we could have better accommodated your expectations and needs. We apologize for not having the opportunity to provide you with those options during your stay.

We do appreciate the positive comments regarding the resort and team member encountered during your stay. We will certainly pass along the accolades to the entire team
Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Noisy, you feels like your neighbors are inside your room. The kitchen area is very different than online photo. Somebody opens the door of my room and when he noticed that i was there he closed the door and run. Actually the person was not identified like employee. I saw when he opened the door of the neighbor's room, enter and after 30 seconds leaves the room running and said: housekeeping!. This places is scary and not safe. High cost for cheap place!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 123visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear 123Visit,

We take pride in ourselves in offering our guests a fantastic value, but we also want to show them a comfortable stay as well. It's upsetting that we fell short, and after reading your comments. Our resort although aged and in a busy tourist area is well protected, safe and secure. We do have security after hours that patrol the ground, stairwells and common areas frequently. During the day we have our own onsite staffing, specifically housekeeping fulfill requests made by the guests. With permission and access by the guest, items requested and asked for are dropped off to the unit by our team members.

Again, we apologize for the short fall but we hope you’ll give Legacy Vacation Club another opportunity in the future to regain your confidence with our resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Booked this trip through GolfPac, providing our budget and this was the facility they recommended. I read numerous reviews prior to the trip and I can say I was not disappointed. The accomodations are excellant, quiet, clean and meet any needs we had. The staff was attentive and courteous, providing restaurant recommndations as well as shopping diections.

Room Tip: Choose the 2 room suite, as it provides seperate sleeping and bathroom facilities with a common kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hi Ron

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you loved the golf courses! Come back and see us again real soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#74 of 340 in Orlando
2,284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.2 mi away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £61 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing