We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #190 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We expected a three star Hotel Room, yet got a two room Suite/Apartment. The apartment was fully furnished even with Iron board and Iron included. A set of dishes and silverware was included as well. Each room had it's own TV. The rooms where comfortable and clean, within a three star standard. I had trouble finding the reception, and finally located it in the club house. There was no room service or daily room cleaning services provided for the duration of our stay, but since it was only three nights, this did not bother us. The name on the Sign is Legacy only.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlamoudiUsama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi AlamoudiUsama

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We exchanged to this resort through Interval International as we are timeshare owners. We purchased at this resort back in 1997 and had never stayed there as we always exchanged to other states/countries. However, am so glad that we decided to stay here. This place is awesome.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom (I believe they are also referred to as 2 bedroom deluxe). The resort is small with no "glamor" to it according to other comments. However, I would take this resort over any Hyatt; Marriott; etc... in the area (We have stayed in numerous Hyatt's & Marriott resorts and love them) but... the location; the large Villas; etc.... outweighs; flowers in the lobby; and tons of people.

This is a small resort literally a 2 minute drive to entrance of Downtown Disney which in turn takes you to any Disney park; including Blizzard Beach and Typhon Lagoon.

The staff is friendly and accommodating.

The Unit was recently remodeled (923A&B) our original assigned unit was not ready so they asked us to look at this one which was ready. It was perfect! :)
I believe there are like 4 TV's (for relaxing at night obviously since you are most of the day at parks) There are 2 full baths. However, the master bedroom does not have a stand up shower. That is in the other bathroom which has both a tub and shower.
The "mini" third room is quite nice. It has a small microwave; sink; mini-fridge; coffee maker; and it's own silverware; cups; glasses; plates; etc....
These are "lockouts' so 2 families can share and never see each other if they did not want to impose on one another :)

The beds are comfortable.
The grounds are super clean and very nice.
Most all Units have been updated/remodeled.

On location again: There are so many restaurants around that you can eat at a different one every night of your stay. From Olive Garden to Golden Corral; Applebee's; etc...
You can turn left or right on Apopka/Vineland; and find whatever you like.
Also, turning Left on Apopka/Vineland; takes you all the way to US192 where you would turn right and find Old Town with it's classic car collections different days of the week.

All in all, this was a very nice resort; clean; quiet; great staff; etc... I would definitely go back to this resort without hesitation. :)

Room Tip: We always ask for high floor. If you want to be near the pool; make sure you request (of course not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVIEGrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

HI EVIEGrandRapids

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself seems to be preety good but since we checked in around 11pm and checked out around 7am and we literaly went there to spend the night, we disn't have the chance to have a better idea of the hotel. What we do know is that the room was very clean, kitchen is set up with all the necessary devices (including silverware), and shower is very good also. Something that really got into our nerves was to be waiting forever in the reception upon our arrival. There was no reception, a security guy was there to help but they didn't have our hotels.com reservation. He called someone who asked us to go to their computer room and print the reservation confirmation page (althought I had the confirmation number with me, it didn't work for them). After printing this page, he said he would need to fax this paper somewhere (who still uses fax machine nowadays??). Anyways, he told us the fax was not going through, so, as a last resource, he said we should send that paper by email (wouldn't it had been easier if we had simply forwarded the email first thing??). Time was going by... He asked us to wait and wait and wait. It was not his fault, obviously! He was very polite. The thing is how this whole thing happened. We were tired from a 4hrs drive and all we wanted was our booked room to rest.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Gilopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Gilopes,

At Legacy Vacation Club, we are committed to providing a quality resort along with exceptional customer service. We value the comments of our guests to keep us at our best. Your comments regarding issues encountered during your check in process have been reported and communicated with our Front Office and Security management team. Please know management will take the necessary measures to correct and ensure issues such as this are not repeated.

Should you wish to speak to us regarding specifics to your vacation, please contact the resort directly at 407-997-5000 and ask to speak to resort management.

Again, we apologize for the service issues and delays encountered at check in by you and your family members at our resort. Thank you and we appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Legacy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked this room through Hotel Tonight App on my phone. We were just too tired to drive back after being at Blizzard Beach all day with the family. We first got a 2 bed lock off with a sitting room. I NEEDED a king size bed after 5 night of torture on a springy queen bed. The front desk clerk was kind enough to upgrade us to a king room. OMG!! It had a gorgeous jacuzzi for 2, beautiful king bed with awesome linens and and entire living room, dining room and full kitchen. We only used the coffee maker but I would definitely consider a longer stay at this resort . Don't let the outside fool you the inside is gorgeous and luxurious!

Room Tip: The B rooms are the king rooms and the A rooms are the double bed lock off or if you want a bigger p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Latana H

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife had a wonderful stay. We was a little surprised how big the room was for the price,full kitchen,bathroom with big jacuzzi tub. We didn't use any of the hotel facilities,but was told we could go over to there other resort and use the pool and activities.The only down fall is the $100.00 hold on your credit card and no room service..In all we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrtripp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi jrtripp78

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on a future vacation!

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at this resort during our last trip to Orlando. There were 5 adults and 2 children and the rooms were so spacious we had plenty of room. My one and only complaint is that you are told at check in that there is no smoking in the rooms which is great as we are a non smoking family so it was disappointing that our room smelt of cigarette smoke. We did tell the office but nothing was done. We would stay here again as the condos are big and have everything you need.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank longcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi longcox

Thanks so much for the kind words and we will definitely investigate the smoking experience you encountered. We look forward to having you come vacation with us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We recently had our family reunion in Orlando Florida. We decided to stay at the Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando. Perfect location! We were super close to the Disney theme parks (like 5 minutes away), which was great since we had five toddlers in our party. The pools and amenties at the resort were super nice too. They had a nice bar at the pool and a store where they sold snacks and food as well. Also, there was a grill at the pools. The grill was super nice. Also, we made bbq chicken and cheddar burgers one night. I felt bad that we made a huge mess on the grill. I asked to clean the grill, and they insisted on cleaning it. The next day we noticed that the grill looked clean as ever! The mini golf course was very nice too, and FREE (unlike a lot of Marriott resorts that charge you $30 per week per person!). They had a basketball court that they just resurfaced and several tennis courts. The room was very nice and clean. As we were checking out, we noticed trucks with brand new air conditioner systems and brand new sleeper sofas being placed in every unit. The gardens were very well manicured. We would stay at this resort again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hi Robin

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 342 in Orlando
2,328 reviews
4 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#144 of 342 in Orlando
933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
4.8 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £66 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing