We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprising deal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #175 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A surprising deal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were excited to find a 'deal' in one of the coupon books that we picked up at the Welcome Center when we drove into Florida. The offer: $55.99 a night PLUS a BOGO breakfast! We HAD to check it out! The facility was very acceptable in its appearance. Our room had just had its carpets shampooed. The room was very clean and up-to-date with decor. We made use of the in-room fridge for a 2 night stay. The drive to and from the parks was SO slick!
Last summer we stayed at the Pop Century resort in Disney and this was just as nice (less all the Disney 'stuff'). Great value! Loved the security of a parking guard checking our pass each time we came in. Our only concern was the noise of I-4 that was relentless even in the wee hours of the night. Make sure to request a room facing the parking lot. Thanks, Clarion Inn!

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the parking lot to avoid the traffic noise of the busy freeway, I-4. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
You are so very welcome Krista M! We are glad that you chose to check us out! It makes us very proud to know that you were pleased with your accommodations even while you were on the Interstate side of our hotel.

Please let us know when you book your next stay and we will gladly request a room away from the highway for you.

We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you so much for your review!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    2,050
    1,036
    339
    289
See reviews for
2,322
1,131
125
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location - walking distance to entertainment, dining, & shops; friendly, helpful staff; pet-friendly with attractive, well-kept grounds. Breakfast bar was reasonably priced and offered great selection. On-site amenities include restaurant/lounge (in addition to buffet), game room, two pools, and awesome splash pad. Room was small, but acceptable, with one exception: mold in bathroom. Otherwise we loved it. Husband and I stayed for two nights and are looking forward to going back with kids - though we'll be inspecting the room closely before completing check-in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for the great review Amber G. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the mold in your bathroom. I would like to reach out to you privately about this so that we can have this taken care of.

It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and anticipate your return!

Thank you!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for a week 7/22 to 7/29 using a Groupon for $49 a night. I doubt you could find a better value for the price. Room was plenty big, bathroom could be updated but staff kept the room tidy and clean every day (even cleaned up a pile of sand I accidentally knocked off a dirty beach towel!) While the stay was great, it was the service after our stay that really blew me away. Upon arriving home I realized I couldn't find my favorite necklace that I had brought with me for our nice dinner out. I tore my apartment apart but did not find it. As a last resort I called the Clarion hoping for a lost and found. I left a description and my contact info with Charmaine (apologies if my spelling is incorrect). Within a day she called me back saying the cleaning staff had indeed found my necklace and left it at lost and found. She put me in touch with a mail center nearby where I could make arrangements for it to be mailed back. The staff there even knew Charmaine by name and attested to how sweet she is. I can't say enough how impressed I am with this commitment to helping guests. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
What a wonderful review Kellie L! We are always glad to reach beyond the realm of customer service expectations for our guests. I will gladly let management know about the wonderful service you received during and after your stay.

Your review really does mean so much to us and we certainly do hope to see you again very soon! Please let us know if you need assistance planning your next stay.

Thank you for visiting!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went stayed here 6 nights to visit disney world. Saving over 500$ by staying off disney resorts was the best idea ever! I cannot wait to come back here when i have kids. Thanks so much for the amazing stay, the only negative was the wait to check in, which took about an hour, otherwise the room was perfect and so was everything else!

Room Tip: One building allows pets, if you're not into that, ask not to be put there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamilleLstL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
You are very welcome CamilleLstL! We are very glad to know how pleased you were with your accommodations. We would like to extend our apologies for the wait time at check in—we agree it should not have been such a long process for you.

Also, great tip about the pet rooms. Our hotel does also welcome the furry members of the family and we even have a building for families brining their canine companions along. If guests have any allergies or prefer not to be in a room designated for those traveling with pets, our Front Desk will gladly assist in locating a room that is pet free.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon!


Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Let me begin by saying that I NEVER leave reviews but I wanted to warn someone befor staying at this property to take you business elsewhere. We checked in and we were told out building was #4. This is the pet building...We walked in and the room smelled of urine (we were told that they had just finished cleaning) and there was dog hair EVERYWHERE!! I love dogs, I have a dog (we didn't bring him), but I did not want to sleep in a room with dog hair and urine. My mom ask the cleaning crew to come in again and at least vacuum the dog hair which they did but not with a great attitude.

I tried to give the motel a chance and I went to the store and bought cleaning supplies and air freshners to help. But once we started cleaning the bathroom, with human and dog hair everywhere, I couldn't take it anymore and we left. The cleaning crew started singing when we were packing up to leave. I couldn't believe how RUDE they were... I assure you I wasn't being difficult. I just wanted a clean place for my family to lay their head.

The lady at the front desk was nice enough even though they insisted I pay for one night even though we had been there 2 hours max. Rude staff, filthy, & smelly rooms. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this motel!

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Good Morning Natasha H-

I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while on property. This is absolutely not our norm and I’m so upset that this happened.

I have already passed this on to the General Manager to research and look into.

I would love to hear more from you. I will reach out to you privately to get more information.

Thanks for updating us on your experience. We appreciate it. Thank you.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for a fortnight in June and were really pleased with the hotel and it's location. Given the nature of our holiday (active) we didn't need or want a plush hotel with all the trimmings, we purposely chose the Clarion for it's motel approach. Upon entering the grounds you pass the security booth. The rooms are all located in two wings either side of the main entrance. Our room overlooked the car park and out towards Palm Parkway. We were not disturbed by outside noise during our stay, the room was perfectly adequate for our family of four - two adults and two teenagers. The room was clean with a large tv, microwave, hairdryer, fridge, deposit safe and radio alarm clock. Everything worked. The kids used the pool in the evenings without any incidents, the towels and loungers were plentiful. The Restaurant is okay, we ate there twice but there are so many other places away from the hotel to eat that are either within walking distance or a short drive away that we preferred to do that. Palm Parkway is a brilliant alternative route running parallel to I4. All major attractions are a short drive away.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and it's location. This is not a high end hotel and the rates reflect this. We were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sobyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
How wonderful to hear that you were happy with your stay Sobyclan! Thank you so much for sharing, it means a great deal to us! We hope to see you again in the future for another great vacation.

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked this hotel for one night initially as somewhere just to sleep before we left for the airport after a trip to AMI. However, our plans changed and we had to add on an extra night. I wish I had just cancelled and booked somewhere else.

Having said that, we didn't have any major problems with the hotel, it's just that it wasn't my 'cup of tea'. We were given a room on the top floor (it's all external corridors) with a fair walk from the lift. Our room overlooked the car park so we didn't have the problem of noise from the I4.

The room felt very dingy with it's mustard coloured walls. The aircon was noisy but was very effective. We didn't use the microwave or the coffee maker but they appeared to be in working order. The bathroom was dated and the bath was marked. I tried rubbing it but the marks were permanent and the bath should really have been replaced. There were two beds which seemed smaller than American queen beds. The bedding was clean and crisp.

We had the continental breakfast included in the room rate. This amounts to tea/coffee, cereal and toast. It was 'help yourself' style on paper plates with plastic cutlery. I believe you could upgrade to the hot breakfast for a supplement. The breakfast room was very busy on both mornings and we had to wait a good while for a table to become available.

The thing I disliked the most was the 'go to the desk over there to get your special package details' aka 'take a timeshare tour'.

I have also realised that I really do not like external corridors where folks walk right past your room window.

The Clarion was cheap and cheerful and fulfilled it's purpose, but I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deaconblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Deaconblue, thank you for sharing your experience with us. While it saddens us to know that you are not eager to return, we are glad to know that overall you have a pleasant stay. Should you ever change your mind, please reach out to us and we will see what we can do about enhancing your next visit.

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,273 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing