We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive and great for weekend trips--don't expect the world for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #173 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and great for weekend trips--don't expect the world for the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

I've stayed here probably four or five times in the past 2 years. We keep going back because it is the closest and most inexpensive hotel we have come across in the Disney area. It is by no means a fancy hotel, but we have never had a problem with bugs, dirty linens or gross bathrooms. Sometimes the rooms smell funny, but you get that in any motel. We only go for weekend trips and it's perfect. We really only use the room to sleep/shower and don't come back to hang out as you would in a Disney hotel, so it works if you are on a budget. I definitely recommend it. The service isn't the best, but I've never had a problem with any charges. It's probably best to stay here with a car, as the shuttle only ran twice a day and was very inconvenient. As long as you know what you're getting, you will be happy! Lastly, this hotel backs up against I-4, so try requesting a room facing the opposite direct and the noise is a little less. Again, not the best sleep of your life, but it works if you don't want to spend a lot of money and have transportation.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmg148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    2,070
    1,052
    342
    291
See reviews for
2,355
1,141
127
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

This was our second experience in a Rosen property, and we found our room to be as well-appointed and comfortable as our first room. In fact, it was almost identical. Maybe there is something to be said for bulk purchases reducing cost per item. We appreciated the nice dark wood, the lovely bedspread and draperies, the granite counter-tops and the smooth linens. The room came complete with a small refrigerator, a microwave and a guest safe. Most importantly, the beds were fantastic! I have never slept in a hotel bed that was more comfortable.

I normally do not stay in hotels with exterior entrances to individual rooms. In this case, it was a blessing. We parked out car directly in front of our ground floor room, and unpacking took only minutes.

The check-in process was fairly quick. There was only one person working at the check-in desk, and another person would have reduced the wait. Nonetheless, the check-in clerk was pleasant and personable as well as professional.

This is an older hotel that has been recently remodeled. The public areas are still rather simple, but the guest rooms themselves are outstanding. The older building reflects better construction than newer hotels, and it was exceptionally quiet. We really did not hear anything once we were in our room.

I only had two complaints with this hotel.

The first complaint was the bathtub. It had a nice, deep tub, but someone had modified it so that the shower was perpetually turned on. There was also no way to keep water in the tub even if you did not mind filling it using the shower. I do not know if all the rooms had been modified in this way, or if it was unique to this room. It was not important enough to ask for a different room. I would, however, have been unhappy had I needed to stay in this specific room for several days because I much prefer a bath to a shower. When we return (and we will) I will check the bathtub before unpacking my suitcase.

My second complaint was the TV. Normally we pay little attention to the TV. We spend our evenings working on the internet or reading. The internet (wi-fi) was great! We had swift and secure connection. The TV, however, was fuzzy. Since we were trying to follow the Olympics it was disappointing watching through the snow storm generated by the TV in our room. It was unfortunate that the TV was not replaced when everything else was. The old TV with a poor picture diminishes the overall quality of the room.

These were small inconveniences which would not prevent us from staying in this hotel again. We had a promotional price of $45/night, and the hotel was easily worth twice that amount.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonning Common, Berks
Level Contributor
275 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

We stayed 7 days in mid-February on a family vacation. The hotel is basic, but overall offers very good value for money. I agree the basic breakfast is not worth paying for, but we had this incuded in our package so served as sustenance for a day pounding the parks. The rooms have been refurbished and are well appointed and were well maintained during our stay. REception areas are very tired, but refurbishment of these started while we were there. Reception staff offer pretty poor service and the tours desk was hopeless, proving totally unhelpful once I declined the offer to attend a presentation on their new property. On a more positive note, some good service in the restaurant, the shuttle is convenient for many local attractions and Disney only 10 minutes away. Be aware that you will be standing if you are the last park pick up.
Restaurants and shops are all in easy walking distance (at least for us Brits!) and the kids loved Pirates Cove mini-golf nearby. Olive Garden offers good Italian food, but gets very busy. If you are going to Disney, make sure you arrive well before lunch if you are hoping to use fastpass. Many rides were dcompletely sold out after this, with waiting times of 170 minutes on standby in some cases.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

We originally stayed in the Disney Resort, we hated the room, small and far away! We went looking for a Hotel easy to access, breakfast buffet included and comfortable, we found Comfort Inn, the price was good, the rooms were nice and clean, confy beds, and the breakfast buffet included! that was exactly what we were looking for! When we go back we will be staying here again!

Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rumari73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

This hotel was very surprising. After reading many reviews about how this Comfort Inn was terrible i was a little afraid about booking my stay here with my school. I stayed 4 nights with my group and we had a wonderful time staying here. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were changed everyday. When we ran out of towels, we called the front desk and no more than 5 minutes later a man was knocking at our door with fresh towels. The hot breakfast buffet is very good, but at times inconsistent with quality. The pool is great, clean and heated. The hotel is full of things to do, ranging from an outstanding arcade, a cafe, and an internet hub. The gift shop also sold a fantastic variety of foods and beverages. Believe me, they sell things that you actually want to eat/drink!! Although, the food and drinks are a bit pricey. The location is perfect, about 10 minutes away from most Disney Parks, and everyone complaining about the highway must have something wrong with their hearing... i did not hear a thing. I will miss this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMissDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

We stayed three nights at the Comfort Inn. The room was basic but the furnishings were updated and good for this caliber of hotel. It is a large hotel with 600 rooms motel style. The property was standard, we did not swim in the pools. It is about a 10 minute drive to Disney. The breakfast buffet is not very good even for 4.99. There are plenty of close restaurants you will see close by when you arrive.

We paid $29/night for this hotel on a promotion. At that rate rent a car on the cheap and drive to Disney. Don't fool around with the shuttles. It is also close to the Outlet Mall! The hiway noise was a bit loud but after a long day at disney I think a truck in our room would not have woken us!

Overall it was in a Great Location, but don't expect anything fancy!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGuy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

Where do I start? Came here in Feb 2010 for 14 nights with family, boy was this a mistake. Apparently the place had been refurbished, if it had, then god knows what it looked like before it had been. The pool (if you can call it that), was about 10 feet across. Not sure where the 23 beautiful landscaped acres where, but they aint at this hotel! When you check in, they require you to pay a deposit of 140$ for any damages. Also be careful about the tourist info desk, they try and get you to go to a 'presentation' about new hotel, its TIME SHARE, so dont bother. We paid extra for continental breakfast, all you get is coffee, cordial (not fresh juice), toast and 2 types of cereal, all served on lovely plastic plates! You get 2 views, one of the parking lot, another of the main road, both noisy. Car alarms going off all the time. The grounds are not secure, anyone can just wander in off the road. The so called shuttle bus is a waste of time, it only departs at certain times and returns at certain times, so you may spend up to 10 hrs in one park, this is also if the bus driver can remember where he is going.
The shower was rusty and if you used the coffee machine then I hope you have good health insurance.
We only managed to stay one night, we checked out and booked into a Disney hotel (Pop Century), and never regretted doing it. The only thing I can recommend about this hotel is I recommend you book somewhere else !

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laird_Chris_Bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Rosen Inn
#104 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing