We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight In Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #186 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We checked in June 1 for one night. Check-in was nice as always. The staff is so friendly and we love staying there. We got there at 9am but a room was ready for us. We had a king and the refurb is really nice. Everything was new and clean. That was the most comfortable bed I've slept in at a hotel. It was so quiet. I would have given this review an excellent except for two things. The only complaints I have are that the water pressure in the shower was almost non-existent and the hallways were hot and humid. I know it had rained so that may account for the hallway humidity but not for the shower pressure. I asked for foam pillows instead of down on my original reservation and they were in our room within 5 minutes of us being there. Our tv remote's batteries died in the evening and the maintenance man was in our room within 10 minutes. Breakfast is always a nice perk of this place, even though there is no meat, I love the hard boiled eggs and yogurt. I can't wait to get back there again as we love to stay here when we go down to Orlando.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SnowWtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Newer hotel. Eating area was larger and nice. Good continental breakfast. Rooms had some character in addition to being clean. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gerardu2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Needed a pet friendly hotel and this was a wonderful clean well priced hotel. Upon entering the hotel lobby was welcoming and the staff was very friendly. Room was on the first floor. Upon entering room was impressed by overall apperance. Bathroom was not impressive, tile cracked, 1 of the dbl doors was stacked. Besides that it was a nice hotel for the price and for the need of Pet-friendly. EXCEPT...handleson room door were the lever kind so our dog couldnt actually stay in the room cause he could pull it down and open the door. Will need to bring the crate next time. Room was clean, linens were clean and fresh, a/c was excellent and quiet. Publix (grocery store) is about 2 miles south on the same road. Universal was easily accessed and GPS helped us avoid main road traffic. Nice area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaness926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Aventura, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Great overall experience; hotel staff is friendly and willing to help. rooms are kept clean (it's a 2 way street guest don't be pigs when your staying at any hotel) they sell park tickets at the hotel the location of the hotel is very convenient close to restaurants,universal studios, and wet n wild. I stayed in la Quinta on universal blvd on may 2012 and the rates were average prices (you pay for what you get) if La Quinta prices would go higher than what they are now I wouldn't stay with them. They offer continental breakfast good options. WARNING if you like meat with your breakfast e.g. bacon, sausage, ham etc they do not have any meat proteins as part of there breakfast which I really didn't mind but my husband did. they only offer waffles, toast, cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, oj, apple juice and fruits from what I remember... OVERALL GREAT HOTEL

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Was in Orlando for business and stayed here. It has a good location that is quiet being a block from International Drive. Short walk to Lynx and red I-Ride. Staff was helpful and appreciated the tip that the green I-ride does not always operate. Appreciated getting a muffin prior to the normal 6am breakfast start. Nice large breakfast area. Bed was very comfortable and wireless worked fairly well. Glad I had room to spread out with two rooms. Bathroom was nice but could have been a little cleaner - have been in worse though. I would stay here again if it was't for the fact I normally stay on Disney properties ehrn in Orlando.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkeyeTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Is ok . Does not appeals to me, sorry! Not bad but not us... Is at the end of the Convention Center Boulevard. Close to a whole strip of restaurants. It needs ambiance. The front desk is helpful and service oriented. Rooms are ok, bathroom is ok.
Not charming, but good for the price. Never order there food since fabulous restaurants are at walking distance all over.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank UFlawgator
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#147 of 340 in Orlando
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Address: 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £52 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Orlando Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing