We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun in the central area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #182 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the central area”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

we had a wonderful stay at this location. we did have a lot of noise and was able to hear every flush from the adjacent rooms. there was lack of parking, so we had to park in the hotel lot next door. overall we had a great time. for future stay i would recommend this hotel any day...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A2045QNkeithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    386
    179
    83
    54
See reviews for
488
203
47
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Nice hotel, Staff was very friendly and competent. Room wasn't ready on time but was clean with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was roomy and spotless with nice linens.
The breakfast area didn't seem able to keep up with the capacity crowd and could have used an extra staff person. Coffee was only available during breakfast. and the selection of items was a bit sparse. At 130+ per day, I expect a little more than waffles as hot food.
The hotel property could use some freshening with the exterior courtyard needing paint. The hot tub wasn't working properly and shouldn't have been open have been since it couldn't filter. All in all, a comfortable place but in need of attention.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We saw a previous review online, and this hotel had 4 stars. With the time of year, plus USAA discounts, I really thought this would be a wise choice for my husband and I for our vacation.
Wow, was I wrong. The review we saw stated that the rooms had microwaves, refrigerators, there were "shuttles" to and from Disney, etc. We paid for 3 days in advance based on these facts.
What we found when we arrived was this: 1 shuttle to only Universal, at 8am... no shuttle to Disney at all. The return is 7pm. That's it.
There are no microwaves, no refrigerators....the coffee in the morning at the "full continental breakfast" is a machine that makes instant ....the ice machines on our floor (3rd) was broken, so I went to the 4th floor, it was also broken. Turns out only the 1st floor ice machine is working. There are stains all over our carpet in our room. We had an alarm clock that went off at 4am, then 5am, 6am..(It was broken) we took it to the front desk and they replaced it with one that was covered with some kind of sticky, films, awful stuff I HAD to clean..only to find out it was broken as well, it made this weird grudge e-e-e-e type sound in the middle of the night.
OH! And don't get me started on what lives in the bathtub!!!! Someone thought it would be a good idea to glue a mat to the bottom of the tub, but this was .....5 years ago? Part has peeled up, and you can see the filth and (I don't WANT to know) underneath....I wonder has anyone let their children take baths in there? Oh, that will give me nightmares.... So, let's see what else? Only that you can hear a person in the next room toot. Just lovely.

Room Tip: Ignore this hotel, there are so many other good ones in the area, even La Quinta around the corner o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laureen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hi Laureen, thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando - Convention Center. We're sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. What you've written concerns us as well as we don't like to hear that our guests had cleanliness issues, as well as items broken. We'll be sharing your feedback with our Maintenance team so they can work on making needed repairs. We'll also be working with our Operations team to update all of our published information so there's no confusion on what services we offer. We appreciate you sharing your frustrations and know your feedback will help ensure we improve our operation. Thanks again for sharing your experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Perfect stay. Clean. Big room and bathroom. Pet friendly. Nice staff. Good value and location close to everything I wanted to do. My first stay here and I will only stay here when I come to Orlando. The only thing I would add is a fenced in area to let dogs run and maybe a little more selection for breakfast. But I still give it the best rating!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Summer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We are a group of wildlife rehabilitators and rescuers from all over the USA who gather every year in February at this LaQuinta. Our primary reason for selecting it 3 yrs ago was because it has a large conference room, and was not only pet-friendly, but tolerant of NON-pet critters as well. Many of us take along our rescues -- squirrels, opossum -- and part of the fun is meeting everyone else's furry companions. This LaQuinta is far more than just tolerant of wildlife, however: the staff is exceptionally accommodating and SO nice....the hotel is sparkling clean....the Brightside Breakfast is delicious. I can't say enough good things about LaQuinta Convention Center. Location? Walk to just about everything. Good restaurants, a mini-grocery, pizza....you name it. Book it for a conference, and stay for a vacation -- LOVE this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank squirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#123 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Address: 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Orlando Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing