We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #186 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice and clean. Continental breakfast available though they could use a few more selections. Free wi-fi, and flat screen tv. The only surprise for us was that this is a pet friendly hotel. Unfortunately, I was awakened late at night by a barking dog. We had our room changed the next morning to a pet-free floor, and all was well thereafter. This place is pretty much what you would expect at a La Quinta.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WeariTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

At this moment we are still at La Quinta. In total we stay 17 nights! It is just fine!
Although the bathroom could be updated, it is clean and everything we need is available.
Breakfast is okay, a bit more variation could do. But we were never short of anything. Waffles, fresh boiled egs, yoghurt, cereal, bagels, toast and cupcakes every morning!
Beds are just perfect, we do not manage to get up early and sleep 8 til 10 hours every night.
Rooms are silent! No bugs, no noise, no doghair.. Friendly staff! We didn't use the pool, but it is cleaned every day and people can use it till 10 pm!
The only thing what does bother me, are some unpleasant guests, who apparently do not know, what being polite means. Please do let people step out of the elevator before you enter it with your family!

Perfect location! Just a walk away from the I- drive, but no traffic or other noice!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moniquekruiningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've stayed at the La Quinta Inn at 8504 Universal in Orlando several times while I've attended annual conferences in Orlando over the past few years. Even though the conference are held at major resort hotels, I still choose La Quinta because I've always had excellent stays at this chain. Unfortunately, I noticed during our stay between 8/14-8/17/14 that the Inn needs some much needed cleaning and renovation. Simply, the exterior of the building needs to be taken care of better including a new paint job as well as attention to the mold covering the walls from poorly maintained air conditioners, etc. Additionally, the hall carpets need to be replaced - they're absolutely disgusting. Even the rooms aren't looking like the quality rooms of the past. The place looked worn-out. The service remains top-notch but the property needs a good cleaning. I, for one, will probably not stay there on my next visit to Orlando unless I hear that your Inn has been renovated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 0428mimo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location, being near International Drive. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay somewhere near both Universal and Disney.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

nice place to stay very friendly hotel close to all shops, great food, entertainment all within walking distance great price for the value you receive staff always willing to help with what ever you need. breakfast is good , not a hot breakfast but still good, large pool but the hot tub will burn you! just a good place to start some memories.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have stayed at this facility for over 15 years when we visit Orlando for the Theme parks and the Cape. We have found the service to be excellent each and every time and the staff goes way beyond the call of duty in addressing any and all of your needs. We have been particularly happy with this facility through the bed bug infestation period that other hotels in the area have experienced

Room Tip: Second floor rooms in the 200-210 range offer an especially nice hotel experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank diana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#139 of 340 in Orlando
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Address: 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £52 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Orlando Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing