We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST VALUE FOR THE DOLLAR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #182 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 22 March 2009

I have to question negative reports published on this website about this facility. We (two senior couples) stayed at this LaQuinta, and found the place to be in "like-new" clean and comfortble condition. Staff were cooperative and helpful. The breakfast was a standard La Quinta breakfast which was more than enough for us. With 30 Jr. High School kids from Atlanta and the Jr. National Swimming Team in the hotel, among others, we had no trouble getting hot waffles, cold cereals, fruit, yoguart, etc. We generally stay at LaQuinta for leisure and business, and this facility is as good as it gets.
After reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor we also decided not to stay here, but needed to see for ourselves. I'd go back anytime. Paul J. Marino, Esq.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GovLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2008

This hotel could easily have gotten five stars out of me and my partner if they had only fixed two things - the pool and the breakfast. The pool was closed for repairs, and they offered us pool access at a nearby hotel. At least they tried'.. The room was clean and large, and wired internet access in the room - I couldn't pick up a wireless signal, although it may have been available in the lobby. The breakfast was TERRIBLE, not because the food was bad, but because there WAS NO FOOD. The three waffle irons could not service all of the guests either day we were there, and all the baskets of food and cereal were constantly empty. The service staff were disorganized and unhelpful. I really couldn't believe it. We left the first day and went to Perkins a couple of miles down the road. The second day, we just checked out when we saw the waffle line was ten people long, and the ONLY thing left to eat were still-cold plain bagels. They can do better, and choose not to. The hotel is located in a touristy section, with putt putt within walking distance. AVOID if you expect a breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cybermirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We have stayed at this hotel twice a year for 9 years, since it opened. It has been a home away from home for us. However, this year we had an aweful experience - The hotel has gone from being a wonderful, clean hotel with great service to a dirty nasty pit of a hotel. We checkout out after our first night (were booked in for a week) because the pool was dirty and murky, had lots of hairs floating in it and - most disgustingly - loads of frogs swmming around in it and holiding onto the side. We told the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do about it ! To top it all, when we pulled back the bedsheets in the morning after we had slpet in them they were really badly stained - I hope it was coffee stain, but it ay have been something else !

The rooms ae dirty, the carpet pulled and old, the lock on the bathroom door was broken and the shower only tricked water. This hotel has been allowed to fall - it is not worth the $100 a night they charge, much better is available.

We will not stay in this location again until they give it a much needed remodel and deep clean.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank teachertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Stayed here for Microsoft TechEd at the nearby Orange County conference center. As such, I spent little time in my room except to sleep and use the internet connection. While the wired ethernet worked with no problems, it was slow as molasses in January--very difficult to use for VPN/remote desktop, but ok for just browsing the web.

Front desk was very helpful, checkin and checkout were quick and painless. Room was pretty average for the price, nothing special. Room was non-smoking, but had a definite smoke smell especially in the bathroom.

It was about a ten minute walk to the Conference Center, not too bad if not for the humidity.

All in all, I wish I'd stayed at the Courtyard next door where one of my co-workers was at.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank demigrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

Stayed there for 2 Nights and Room, Location(!!!!) and Cleanliness were very good !

Price was USD 129,- what was, in my opinion, too high for Orlando....

Pool was small for an Hotel that Size but the Time we stayed there it was not crowded .

As said, in General it was absolutely fine.... but a little pricy what is probably a general development in Orlando for a "good Hotel"..

Greetz

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PITT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

Stayed here while at a conference. Good value, clean, family oriented hotel that appeared to be frequented by aircrew, tradespeople, families on vacation and conference goers. Nothing oppulent here. Breakfast is fine although there is no restaurant or bar on-site. Located off of International drive which makes for less traffic. The sound proofing in this hotel is not so good so if there are people in the hallway, you will hear them.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ottawa012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

Me and my partner stayed 2 weeks here in september and had a great time, mainly because the location is away from the fairground that is i drive (north of sand lake road), which makes it nice and quiet , but is also within walking distance of some good places to eat (bahama breeze, tony romas , cafe tu tu tango , don pablo's etc), which ment we could park up the car and stroll to a restuarant and enjoy a bottle of wine with our meal (and a cocktail after!).
Rooms were of a decent size , breakfast is simple but very good , pool is ok , We thought all in all it was good value.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gander1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#172 of 341 in Orlando
645 reviews
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Address: 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £56 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Orlando Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing