We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
Ranked #46 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My family and I came in for a quick weekend getaway to Orlando. We chose the Hyatt Place for its location and convenience to Universal Orlando. The hotel has recently been remodeled and we could tell, everything was fresh and clean. Staff were accommodating and friendly, the room was comfortable and had plenty of space for my family of four to move around in without feeling like we were on top of one another.

The only negative was the breakfast in the morning. It was a bit crowded and the choces were not great (liquid eggs, bacon & egg biscuits or liquid eggs) but there was still cereal, fruit and toast.

Overall great hotel and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2Go80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review us! It's a pleasure to hear that your stay was great. It is important to me that our guests are satisfied and it sounds like you were not with our breakfast selection. I hope that you will return in the future to try our hot breakfast skillet with different options each morning. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed at this Hotel 17th Sept for ten nights. Overall a great stay. We caught the end of the renovations so spoilt it a little bit for us but we were advised by the hotel about this before visiting.
Room a good size with all we needed. Housekeeping staff friendly but not brilliant with a duster but was still ok . I guess if we had mentioned it to the front of house they would have got it sorted for us but it was no big deal.
Breakfast a bit repetitive but always plenty of it and very filling.
Would I stay again if in the area.....a big Yes as now all renovations finished and I am shore if I visited again could give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew-Melton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We are very excited our new enhancements are complete and look forward to you returning in the future to experience them! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os apartamentos são ótimos, escolha os andares mais altos para vc ter uma vista de Orlando pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lpsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ewerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefira os quartos mais altos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julsana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peça apartamento com vista para a roda gigante
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuizFernandoFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center

Address: 8741 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9318 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#40 Family Hotel in Orlando
#41 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £77 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and only three miles from Sea World and Universal Studios Orlando, the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center hotel is the perfect choice for business travelers and families. In addition to Walt Disney World® Resort, other local attractions include Wonder Works as well as Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! Local Orlando-area shopping options include the Premiere Factory Outlet, the Florida Mall, and Mall of Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando/ Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing