We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
Ranked #43 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a nice stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hyatt Place product is very consistent. Modern and stylish with good service every time, and an excellent breakfast, I choose this chain hotel whenever I can. This hotel has ample parking and plenty of restaurants with walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilfyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Hyatt. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    223
    69
    18
    6
See reviews for
259
149
21
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Went out for a weekend trip with my husband had checked in this hotel. The staff is very kind and professional. The hotel is very clean and very nice. The room was very nice, but the bathroom is a bit small. But other than that it's a nice place to get away for you and family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Nelly,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant stay at our property! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the location is good on International drive and with kids the free breakfast buffet is amazing. The staff are friendly and are always willing to help. The rooms are spacious as it has a living room/kitchen area with an empty fridge to stick up on a few bits. Overall a nice stay would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liandjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Hyatt Platinum Member.

Very adequate hotel for a short stay.

Helpful and friendly front desk.

Clean, spacious rooms. Temperature controlled well.

Bathrooms needs some ventilation/fans. They will steam up.

Complimentary self-parking, well-lit.

Very close to a ton of good restaurants.

Breakfast available from 7-10 AM.

Solid all around.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1stBuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for being a Platinum member and for choosing Hyatt! It's a pleasure to here you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

After an exhausting flight what a joy to find such amazing staff on reception! We said(jokingly) we could do with a gin and tonic and they just appeared in a minute before we had booked in. We stayed here for 2 weeks and all the staff here were superb at all times. Rooms very clean and breakfast was varied, always being replenished as well. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SussexTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Trisha,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad you had a welcoming experience from our Gallery Hosts at Check in! It sounds like you had a great stay, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked a 4 night stay at this hotel literally at the last minute around 10.30 am on the morning of our arrival. We arrived 1 hour later and were greeted by a Louisa, who was really helpful. She showed us a choice of 2 rooms as we had asked for a quiet room on a high floor on our request. Nothing was too much trouble for her or any of the team at this Hotel. All the staff were helpful, polite and took time to always say 'Hi' The Staff are a credit to the Hyatt Place.
We had a huge room with a king size bed, which was so comfy, brilliant shower, large settee, TV and a wet bar area in the room. Parking was free too. What more could we want?
Breakfast was included in the deal, and was just right for us, breakfast egg and bacon type bun,(tasty) scrambled eggs ( but not everyday), Fruit, cakes, juice and coffee selection. I suspect there were a couple of other items but for the price we paid we can't complain. If you want a big american style buffet breakfast eat as much as you like, the Ponderosa is just across the road.
The hotel is perfectly placed south of Sand Lake Road, just by the visitor centre, with an I-ride trolley stop not too far away.
There are many restaurants within walking distance or you can just get in the car or on the trolley, so you certainly won't go hungry.
Everything was spotlessly clean, including the pool area out the back of the hotel. Not a huge pool but big enough, with good quality loungers and chairs and pool towels.
Would we stay here again, Yes definately.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the lift on the 7th floor and it was a quiet as could be
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosel_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad to her that Louisa was able to help you with your early check in! It sounds like you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see again soon, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great experience! I stay 2 night at this hotel. What a peacefull place. Great location. Wonderfull staff! Meagan and Daniel was extremely lovely. Breakfast... the best in town! The room was huge and the room service was awesome. Definetly I would stay in this great resort. My only complain is that the laundry services is in Homewood Hotel. I hope they considered make their own laundry room. But this place is just AMAIZING!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrRomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Mr. Romero,

I'm delighted to hear you had an EXCELLENT stay with us! I'm so glad Meagan and Daniel were able to make your stay perfect. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
Address: 8741 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9318 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#40 Family Hotel in Orlando
#41 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and only three miles from Sea World and Universal Studios Orlando, the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center hotel is the perfect choice for business travelers and families. In addition to Walt Disney World® Resort, other local attractions include Wonder Works as well as Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! Local Orlando-area shopping options include the Premiere Factory Outlet, the Florida Mall, and Mall of Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando/ Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing