We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
Ranked #51 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We normally stay in Hyatt hotels. This trip, we stayed in another chain hotel last week, went down to the Keys and stayed in a different brand chain, and are now back here in Orlando at Hyatt. Staying in those other two places made me appreciate this one so much more! It smells nice, it's clean, and there is lots of room. After the other two cramped feeling and musty smelling spaces, this feels very spacious and feels amazingly good! Plus, there are plenty of places to plug in all of our electronic devices and we don't have to move furniture around to find an outlet or plug them all into the bathroom vanity area! Speaking of which, there is an actual tub and not just a shower stall (not the case with one of our other hotels). The free breakfast really is free (also not the case with one of the other hotels we stayed in on this trip), plus there is always a nice diversity of things to choose from. The staff is always great, the room is great, and I will do my best to remain faithful to Hyatt from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt and for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are delighted to hear that you prefer our brand and that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you again, warm wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have never stayed at a Hyatt Place , but i will again!
Great location close to the convention center!
All of the staff was very welcoming and helpful!
Front desk staff VERY professional and friendly!

Rooms large and clean!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am delighted to hear how impressed you were with our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hyatt Place product is very consistent. Modern and stylish with good service every time, and an excellent breakfast, I choose this chain hotel whenever I can. This hotel has ample parking and plenty of restaurants with walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilfyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Hyatt. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Went out for a weekend trip with my husband had checked in this hotel. The staff is very kind and professional. The hotel is very clean and very nice. The room was very nice, but the bathroom is a bit small. But other than that it's a nice place to get away for you and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Nelly,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your pleasant stay at our property! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the location is good on International drive and with kids the free breakfast buffet is amazing. The staff are friendly and are always willing to help. The rooms are spacious as it has a living room/kitchen area with an empty fridge to stick up on a few bits. Overall a nice stay would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liandjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Hyatt Platinum Member.

Very adequate hotel for a short stay.

Helpful and friendly front desk.

Clean, spacious rooms. Temperature controlled well.

Bathrooms needs some ventilation/fans. They will steam up.

Complimentary self-parking, well-lit.

Very close to a ton of good restaurants.

Breakfast available from 7-10 AM.

Solid all around.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank 1stBuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for being a Platinum member and for choosing Hyatt! It's a pleasure to here you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

After an exhausting flight what a joy to find such amazing staff on reception! We said(jokingly) we could do with a gin and tonic and they just appeared in a minute before we had booked in. We stayed here for 2 weeks and all the staff here were superb at all times. Rooms very clean and breakfast was varied, always being replenished as well. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SussexTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Trisha,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad you had a welcoming experience from our Gallery Hosts at Check in! It sounds like you had a great stay, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
5,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center

Address: 8741 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9318 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
#40 Family Hotel in Orlando
#41 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £84 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and only three miles from Sea World and Universal Studios Orlando, the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center hotel is the perfect choice for business travelers and families. In addition to Walt Disney World® Resort, other local attractions include Wonder Works as well as Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! Local Orlando-area shopping options include the Premiere Factory Outlet, the Florida Mall, and Mall of Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando/ Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing