We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
Ranked #44 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We LOVE Hyatt Place hotels, and this location is perfect. Free parking, walking distance to multiple restaurants. Very clean, great room layout for families with older kids who need a little extra space. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with questions regarding the area. Less than 10 minute car ride to Universal(don't use International Drive). Only complaint was small pool that seemed open to public (didn't need a room key to enter and was right next to parking lot), but the kids loved it anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Joanne,

It's a pleasure to hear your stay was enjoyable and that our location was perfect for you! I am also delighted to hear that our Gallery Hosts provided you with exceptional service! Our outdoor heated pool is open from 6AM to 10Pm daily to hotel guests, it's good to hear that your kids were able to enjoy it! We hope to see you back again soon, Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    217
    68
    18
    6
See reviews for
251
148
20
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My 1st impression was great because of the very warm welcome I received from Kim at reception. But when I got to my room there was a very strong odd smell. Fortunately the window did open to allow in fresh air. The room layout is comfortable and spacious. The cleanliness - um a bit doubtful. There was a layer of dust on most surfaces. My 1st night a colleague and I took advantage of the free drink & appetizer offer. The staff could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. This level of service continued whether I was asking for help printing, getting a taxi or a restaurant recommendation. Overall I was impressed with the earnest good service and slightly disappointed with quality of the accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooMoo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Your feedback is important to us and we like to ensure each guest has an exceptional stay! It does not sound like your stay was perfect and we do hope that you will choose to say with us again so you can have an exceptional experience. Please inform us of any issues you have during your stay so that we may correct the issue immediately for your convenience. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the terrific service provided by our Gallery Hosts! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Positives : The staff was very friendly and I was checked in pretty quickly.
Hotel location was perfect and in close proximity to the professional conference I attended.

Areas of improvement: Well I was excited to find that my room was on the 7th floor which I prefer, however the smell of the room was beyond offensive. It smelled as if there was a urination problem (or some other lingering smell - maybe the AC - I don't know) that they tried to clean up but didn't rectify completely. I was sick from the smell during my whole stay.

There are no vending machines so God forbid you need a cold bottle of water in the mIddle of the night. That would require a trip down to the front desk. I've never stayed at a property where you couldn't get a beverage from a vending machine.

I guess I expected more from a Hyatt property. Maybe if I chose the Hyatt Regency and paid more I would have been placed in a more decent and agreeable room. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDelicateMariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We strive to make every guest's stay perfect and this does not sound like you had a perfect stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff! We do hope you will choose to stay with us again and please let us know of any issues during your stay when they occur so that we make fix these immediately, our Gallery staff is available 24 hours a day for your assistance, we want your stay to be exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hyatt Place has the best complimentary breakfast. Hot skillet breakfasts and at this Hyatt Seattle Best coffee. Very friendly employees - one guy greeted us by name every time we returned to the hotel. Very clean - top notch. Only complaint but not a deal breaker was our room was not clean by the time we returned to take a rest at 3 pm. Think they need to consider cleaning rooms of guests who are staying more than 1 night first rather than the check outs first. But I'm sure if we request that next time they will accommodate as they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Definitely will be back.

Room Tip: I always request top floor away from elevators and vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that our employees offered you great service! Please inform us of your desired time for your room to be serviced on your next stay and we would be happy to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms seem brand new and clean. Danny at the front desk was helpful an friendly. The breakfast--complimentary--great! I had fruit and yogurt but there was a full buffet. There's also a nice little bar.
I was pleasantly surprised. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollerbladerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I am very excited that we were able to pleasantly surprise you! I'm happy to hear Danny was able to assist you and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you back again. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
770 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

this wonderful hotel is like being at home.Comfortable beds, plenty of space and good fast Wi Fi
The breakfast served is very nice and includes many choices.
The hotels location is excellent and close to I4 and many restaurants and a movie theatre.
Whether a family or couple this is a good choice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to be your home away from home! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I truly can't express how incredible my experience with this hotel was with just words. What made my trip enjoyable was the outstanding customer service that was provided by Kim,Josh,Letha, and Farah who are associates at this fine establishment. They ensured that all my needs and requirements were met down to the point, and continued to help me through and through all the issues I ever came across. I definitely recommend coming to this hotel not only for its great location, outstanding food, and extremely clean rooms, but for its amazing associates.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Emmanuel,
I am so excited to hear how spectacular your stay was with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it! It's a pleasure to hear that Kim, Josh, Letha, and Farah helped to make your stay outstanding, I will make sure they know. We hope to see you again, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
Address: 8741 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9318 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#40 Family Hotel in Orlando
#41 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and only three miles from Sea World and Universal Studios Orlando, the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center hotel is the perfect choice for business travelers and families. In addition to Walt Disney World® Resort, other local attractions include Wonder Works as well as Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! Local Orlando-area shopping options include the Premiere Factory Outlet, the Florida Mall, and Mall of Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando/ Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing