We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for Business or Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Ranked #202 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay for Business or Family”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I was there in early February of 2012 for a business meeting and had a great stay. Price was outstanding. Room had a kitchen, good bathjroom, and nice sleeping area. For the money I spent it was a great value! Staff was very friendly and helpful too, especially Marcelina the manager.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    176
    90
    35
    28
See reviews for
184
125
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Didnt really have high hopes for this hotel but had a lovely stay here. We cheked in, were given a safe and Dave on reception helped us with all local information ( i think we had him tortured). You can get the i ride, bus and shuttle bus outside the hotel. Didnt have breakfast here as we just went to the i hop beside the hotel. Area is a quiet and there is not really anything to do at night but other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenchanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks in October while we did the theme parks. Very good staff members, especially David who was always helpful and chatty. The room was on the fourth floor and was very clean well planned out, had a huge fridge with freezer compartment, toaster, cooker, hobs. We didn't use any of it though as we were next door to IHOP and Village Inn both reasonably priced so we ate there a lot. Rooms were cleaned every day, we had fresh towels and toiletries left for us every time. The front doors were locked from 11 in the evening so only those with key cards could get in. Air con was a little bit noisy, but you won't notice after a long day out anyway. Rooms are large, never used the pool but it looked very clean. It's right across the road from the IRide trolley, and also the place to catch the Lynx 111 to DisneyWorld. We really enjoyed our stay there and it's the first place I'll be looking to book for next year. Staff made us feel welcome and always helped out when we needed them. Thanks for a brilliant stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This hotel was a bit further from Universal Studios but the experience staying there was worth it. The room was larger and clean. The kitchenette was fully stocked with pans, dishes and cleaning supplies. The bathroom was big enough. The interior entrance made us feel safe and secure. Breakfast was light with prepackaged bagels, muffins, juice and coffee. It was fine, no frills but fresh. All members of the family were pleased with the experience and we would definitely go back and recommend it to others. Staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taressa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

spent 2 weeks here myself, partner and our children and we loved it. it was clean with a more than ample kitchen. the large fridge freezer was a godsend. when we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff who were more than happy to pander to our every little whim! (and there were many) we did have to ask for more cutlery and plates and were given these immediately! its a very quiet location but very close to sea world within walking distance although a car would be advisable. the pool was always quiet and the breakfast was a blessing although we tended to just grab this as a snack to take to the parks! all in all it was well worth the money and we are planning to stay there again in 2013! the only gripe we had was there was no kettle so a saucepan was the next best thing as a replacement! in our opinion it was absolutely worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tequila-tiny-turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Decent hotel for price on hotwire. Room layout was akward for watching tv. maid service only picked up towels & dumped trash. Mold on bathroom ceilings, leaky faucets, & dated furniture.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djquestion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Nice kitchen and roomy space. Location right on trolley stop and close to Sea World.
Great for a family or just business. Extra $4.99 for internet- strong signal never had any problem.

Room Tip: ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lathamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Address: 6443 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-8025 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel within walking distance to the West Wing of the Orange County Convention Center. Hotel is within close proximity to Seaworld, Universal Studios, and all International Drive attractions. All rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable recliner. Outdoor swimming pool and barbecue, fitness center, meeting room are also available. Complimentary shuttle bus to Parks and I-Ride trolley stop is located at hotel entrance. Light continental breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood Florida
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing