We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
357
268
97
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
268
97
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivedouble showerthe spring hill suitesthe breakfast areauniversal blvdbahama breezeyogurtbedroom areafree breakfastwithin walking distancemini fridge and microwaveking suitebreakfast stafffront desk staffwould definitely stay here againi ride trolleysofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I've stayed at this property numerous times, some good, some very good, some great. Glad to say, this time a 100%. Great location to international drive and the convention center. Competitive room price. Plus lots of perks... I highly recommend!

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor, elevators can be slow!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

John, thank you for choosing our hotel again and I am glad to hear your stay was 100% and to your satisfaction. As always we appreciate the recommendations of guest for our hotel and we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I would highly recommend staying at the Orlando Convention Center Springhill Suites. Very clean, Great Breakfast, Nice location near I-Drive with many restaurants nearby the hotel. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate the great comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed at this Springhill Suites in December. The staff was lovely and accommodating, the rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful and delicious and my daughter loved the pool. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance and it is convenient to get on and off Route 4 but far enough away that there is no highway noise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Gldensrgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

I am glad to hear you found our hotels location very accommodating and centrally located wth many things to do. We always love hearing from our guests so thank you for taking a moment to give us feedback about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This was a great experience for me and my family. We stayed in a king room and had room for a crib and a bassinet. The room did not feel cramped at all and my wife love the bathroom was separate from the living room (so we did not disturb the kids) The hotel also had Globo, which my Brazilian wife was very pleased to watch her novela. Breakfast was good (the typical food) Overall a great and inexpensive hotel in a newly developed area close to attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew34476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for the excellent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments about your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and excellent breakfast during your visit. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at Springhill Suites Orlando Convention Center in November/December this year, following our previous stay in February/March. We have been staying at this hotel for around 8 years now, and have nothing but compliments for the hotel and staff.

The service and quality of the hotel continues to be excellent and cannot be beaten - All staff we come into contact with are friendly and only too happy to help in anyway they can.

The rooms are very large (not just a standard hotel room), and far bigger than other hotels we have stayed in previously. Each room includes a small kitchen area with microwave, sink, coffee maker and fridge.

The rooms also have two large flat screen TV's - One in the lounge area, and one in the bedroom area (so you can watch TV in bed).

The entire hotel - Public areas and rooms have all been recently renovated and are looking fantastic.

The breakfast has also been improved recently with the addition of some new items, including all the original items - such as Breakfast cereals, English Muffins, Sliced Bread, Bagels, Muffins, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and sometimes canadian ham. Also a waffle machine to make your own fresh waffles.

Drinks include Orange, Apple, Coffee and a selection of teas are available throughout breakfast time, with water being available throughout the day in the reception area.

Internet is available throughout the hotel - Both wired in the rooms, and wireless in the rooms and throughout the hotel. Also free use of computers in the Business Center area of the hotel.

Reception staff were friendly and chatted to us through out our stay - A special mention has to go to Anna (Front Desk Supervisor), who ensured that an urgent message (from back home) was left in our room. Thanks Anna !!

This is our favourite hotel, and one that we always recommend to everyone when they are planning stays in Orlando - They have never been disappointed, and we haven't either.

The location is ideal for everything you need - restaurants, shops and attractions, but set back off International Drive so is in a nice quiet location, but is just about two minutes walk out the back of the hotel through the car park to get onto I-Drive. The green line I-Ride Trolley also stops just outside the front of the hotel, so is ideal to get the I-Ride trolley to Seaworld, Aquatica, etc.

Although we have only been back home for less than a week, we are already looking forward to our next stay. - Hopefully in the New Year.

Thanks once again to Bob and all your great staff at Springhill Suites - It is because of you all that our stay is always such an enjoyable one.

Thanks
Daniel (From England)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djb2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

DB, thanks again for coming back and staying with us and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the US. I will share your comments with the associates so they may know how pleased you were with your stay and the service. Please let me know when you have planned your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews