We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area
Ranked #156 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Really Nice Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I am a Marriott Platinum member, and so I stay in a lot of Springhill Suites. This hotel has been renovated since I last stayed here, and it is really nice - I was pleasantly surprised with the lobby, etc. Very nice. The hotel is clean and modern, and it is close to a lot of restaurants, etc. As for business travelers - the pillows and bedding are wonderful (not the case in non-renovated Springhill Suites!) The rooms are clean, and the internet connection is strong. There are also a lot of t.v. channels for a female business traveler (again, never happens at other hotels...I appreciate some Bravo, Oxygen, and VH1 when I travel. lol!). Anyway, this hotel looks great, and the service is wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. When your travels bring you to the Orlando area we hope you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    244
    80
    19
    17
See reviews for
291
120
32
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location close to International Drive and Universal Studios. The hotel upon arrival has a very inviting property. As you walk in the lobby is very nice, staff is friendly, and you feel like you are going to have a great stay. After checkin you as you wait for the elevator to get up to the rooms and wait and wait you may already get a little frustrated. The elevators are certainly slow. I would recommend getting a lower level floor if possible. We were on the 5th floor so needless to say we had some wait times. The hallways are bland but nice. Once you enter the room it definitely is a good size. Separate kitchenette, sofa, tv in living area. The room feels increasingly smaller the further you get into it. The bed takes up nearly the entire sleeping area. The bathroom is nothing special, very outdated, and the room decor is little to non-existent. It makes you feel a little closed in and as if you just moved into a new place and haven't had a chance to hang anything on the walls. The bed is comfortable and the pillows are nice so you should sleep well. They do advertise room service but that is a little misleading as it's actually a company that provides it and there is a $15 minimum so don't expect if your thirsty to be able to just order a late night drink. By the front desk they do have some snacks for sale but you will pay a much steeper price. Overall the hotel has curb appeal and will offer you a goodnights sleep but little else.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and offer comments about your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry you found our hotel not up to your expectations in regards to the decor and size however I am glad to hear that the beds were comfortable and you got a good nights sleep. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I would say overall a good stay for business. It's close to the convention center and one street away from all the restaurants and shops. The breakfast was nice start to the day. One less stop to have to make before making it to meetings in the morning. The rooms were clean and the beds were great. Could use some minor attention to some aspects of the room like the refrigerator and some cleaning in the bathroom baseboards but over all happy with the cleanliness. I would stay again if back in the area for business.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Efriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments the clean rooms and good breakfast. Thanks for the feedback on the detail items in the bathroom as we will address these with our housekeeping dept. Again thank you for comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The hotel has been upgraded nicely. The staff is very accommodating. The price is right ! A true winner ! I would not recommend basically for business travel, families will find it difficult to find activities at the hotel for children.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pattlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear that you thought our accommodations and service were great. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This Springhill Suites is very nice. However, make sure that you program the street address in properly or you will be going way out of your way. The street name is Universal but it is very easy to program in the name "University" into your GPS, like I did. Maybe it is the way my GPS works that I made this mistake but I understand from some hotel staff that it happens quite frequently. Otherwise, the staff is very nice and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bclinger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. When your travels bring you to the Orlando area we hope you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Close Proximity to the convention center and restaurants and bars. Very clean and comfortable. Although I didn't attend universal or sea world it's within minutes from the hotel. The pool area is small and the exercise room is adequate for the rate.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georodnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
I am excited that you chose our hotel and we appreciate your comments about the great service and clean rooms. On you next visit to Orlando we sincerely hope you will make the Springhil Suites Convention Center your choice to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I enjoyed my entire stay. Rooms where clean and comfortable. Staff was very attebtive my needs and went out of the way to make sure I was comfortable. Breakfast was great. My company will stay here every time we have business in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MrPeakLevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you consider our hotel the "Best Choice" and we appreciate the exellent fedback regarding your stay. We look forward to you and your company using our hotel when you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area
Address: 8840 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9354 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Orlando
#44 Green Hotel in Orlando
#49 Family Hotel in Orlando
#81 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savvy travelers will delight in SpringHill Suites® by Marriott® Orlando Convention Center’s spacious studio suites. Located just a 15-minute walk to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center and steps away from many of INternational Drives restaurants and attractions. Guests will also want to advantage of our free scheduled shuttle to the Walt Disney World® Resort Theme Parks. After a long day of work or play, you’ll feel right at home in your comfortable retreat that includes a sofabed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed internet access. Don’t miss a workout with our on-site fitness room, and be sure to take a dip in the outdoor heated pool with kids play fountain. Whether your plans include business or pleasure, SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center is the ideal hotel to suit all tastes and budgets. SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center has 167 studio suites on seven floors. A heated outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing