We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area
Ranked #158 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I'd have to say this hotel has nice rooms with comfy beds, but most of all the service provided by room service and the front desk. If you ever run into Anna or Karla they can definitely help you with whatever you need. They are like a ray of sunshine at the front desk. . :-)

Room Tip: Talk with Anna at the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMinino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear DMinino, we are so honored that Anna and Karla were a ray of sunshine to you during your visit to Orlando. We are pleased to have earned your business by providing you with an excellent service experience. When you visit Orlando again, we hope to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    247
    80
    20
    17
See reviews for
292
120
32
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

2nd time around staying here and can't fault it. It's had a revamp since my last visit in 2007. Warm friendly staff, clean very spacious rooms and easy parking. Located on Universal Boulevard it's only a 2 minute cut through the car park and your in the heart of International Drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbzQuine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear AbzQuine2014, Thank you so much for staying with us again and for giving us such a rave review. We are always excited to hear about our guests stay and we are delighted you had such a wonderful time in Orlando. See ya next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for Megacon and Universal Orlando concerts. The location is in a great location, just behind a bunch of shops and restaurants and the convention center is a 1/2 mile walk. The room was comfortable and fashioned in a way that all four of us had plenty of room, the refrigerator and microwave were also a plus.

Breakfast was great, the staff was very helpful and attentive. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Go80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Love2Go80, We are extremely pleased to read your great review our hotel and hte comments about the close proximity to restaurants and shopping venues. I hope the MegaCon Convention was a success for you as it seems everyone had such a great time. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Could not have been happier. Nice room. Clean. Nice breakfast. Anna at front desk very friendly..so cheap I couldn't believe it! The air conditioner worked great...not too far from the mouse...close to food. Has a pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristieKrejci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear KristiKrejci, We are so excited you were very happy with your stay and thank you for the glowing review of our hotel. Along with the entire team here at the Springhill Suites, we thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at the SpringHills Suites with my wife and two daughters last week. I was attending a conference at the Convention Center, and they were seeing the sights. The rooms were spacious, well-outfitted, and immaculate. We had a two room suite, with two queen beds, plus a pull-out sofa bed. My wife and kids enjoyed the pool, although they said the hot tub needed some maintenance. The desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The free shuttle to the Disney Parks was a plus, and the shuttle driver was also exceptional. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families staying in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OverlordinTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Overlordintraining, thank you for your excellent review and for your recommendation for families. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Orlando and we are delighted you you found the hotel to your liking. When you travel to Orlando again in the future, we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The main reason I am reviewing this hotel is the cleanliness of the rooms and cheerful helpfulness of the young staff. This property is actually midway between a motel and a full-service hotel: it has no restaurant, room service, or bar, although the morning buffet breakfast (included in the price) is quite credible. The pool appears very clean and well kept as well, but the "gym" has only free weights, an elliptical, and a treadmill. If you want the hustle and bustle of a first-class or deluxe hotel, go ahead and spend twice what you'd spend here. But if you want clean, modern, functional place to crash after a long day seeing Orlando's sites, consider it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckernyc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Tuckernyc, Thank you for your outstanding review and giving us the opportunity to showcase our hotel to you. We appreciate you pointing our the cleanliness of the hotel and the breakfast offerings were credible. The staff will be excited to hear how friendly and helpful you found them. We would love to welcome you again at the Springhill Suites Convention Center on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are regular guests at this hotel and stay on average twice a year, and have to say this is our favourite hotel and it has the best hotel staff we have encountered.

All staff at the Springhill Suites are the best. I've stayed at many hotels over the world and what makes any hotel is the staff. The staff here are all committed to their jobs and always make our stay such a perfect one.

We arrived very tired after our flight and on arrival we received a very pleasant welcome from Marisela. She was very friendly and got us checked in quickly and was able to honour our room preferences which was great.

Our room was excellent (as always). The room was very clean and extremely inviting after our trip. The room temperature was perfect (the air conditioning worked extremely well), and the room smelt clean and fresh.

As this is a suite it is split into four main areas.

Kitchen Area - Which had all the amenities we need - Microwave, coffee maker and fridge.

Living Area - With a very comfortable sofa (which I believe can be made into a large bed), and a large (32") flat screen TV. There is also a desk with a table lamp, telephone (with free local and toll-free calls), internet connection (wired and wireless).

Bedroom Area - With two large queen beds, alarm clock, and another large 32" flat screen TV.

Bathroom Area - With bath (or tub as the American's call it) and a two head shower.

The breakfast area offered everything we could want - We generally stuck with cereal, yogurt and juice, but they also had crossiants, cake, pastries, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, and lots of other things too.

We were greeted every morning by one of the breakfast staff (sorry her name escapes me). She is from Thailand and always made a special effort to greet us and speak to us about England and the area we were from.

Towards the end of our stay they also re-introduced offering coffee in the reception area at 7pm each evening, which was excellent. We would often come downstairs for a coffee or water in an evening, or get one on the way up to our room.

Thank you to all the staff Springhill Suites - We are never disappointed and already looking forward to our next stay.

Daniel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djb2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Daniel,

Thank you again for staying with us and giving our hotel and staff such a glowing review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time in Orlando and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. The associates and I look forward to your return visit where we can ensure an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area
Address: 8840 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9354 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Orlando
#45 Green Hotel in Orlando
#49 Family Hotel in Orlando
#81 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savvy travelers will delight in SpringHill Suites® by Marriott® Orlando Convention Center’s spacious studio suites. Located just a 15-minute walk to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center and steps away from many of INternational Drives restaurants and attractions. Guests will also want to advantage of our free scheduled shuttle to the Walt Disney World® Resort Theme Parks. After a long day of work or play, you’ll feel right at home in your comfortable retreat that includes a sofabed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed internet access. Don’t miss a workout with our on-site fitness room, and be sure to take a dip in the outdoor heated pool with kids play fountain. Whether your plans include business or pleasure, SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center is the ideal hotel to suit all tastes and budgets. SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center has 167 studio suites on seven floors. A heated outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing