We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Ranked #174 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I think this is an honest review of a hotel that really doesnt deserve to be slated. The hotel cost us about £36 a night for the 2 of us through travel republic and i think thats pretty good value for money.
Its located just off international drive and is quiet and safe at night.
we were in room 247, a smoking room and it was fine, the carpets werent stained or dirty like other reviews have said, maybe we were just lucky but though the corridors could do with a lick of paint, i wouldnt say they were dirty either. We had a functioning kitchenette with microwave, toaster, coffee maker, 2 ring cooker and fridge freezer, there was even a dish washer! There were ample cutlery, cups,glasses and plates, reallistically all youd need for a holiday hotel. I didnt find it dirty and the cleaners came in practically every day to make beds and empty bins etc... We had comfortable beds with extra pillows and covers in the cupboard if required. The bathroom was small, i wont deny that but how long do you really spend in there?? The internet speed was a bit slow but is now free so again, you cant complain too much about that. It has an old style bulky tv which you can swivel round and a dvd player which is a nice touch in a budget hotel which plays uk dvds ok!
Breakfast is free. Not going to say it was fantastic but every morning you were guaranteed 3 cereals, 3 different fruits, sachets of porridge and tea coffee and fruit juices. They alternated muffins, waffles, french toast, pastries and cakes every morning too. There is a seating area outside but we generally just took something back to our room and ate there. Dont think you can complain about something youre getting for nothing! All in all, for the price this is an ok hotel and i would definitely have no problem in booking it again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rivercityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

This facility is a high volume low service rooming house. They provide bare minimums in a motel type property in dire need of refurbishment. We were placed in room 249. A smoking room with gooyee carpets and minimal kitchen provisions. Booked through etours and travel, it was our comp room for attending a timeshare presentation so we were not complaining about the price. If I needed to pay I would say its not worth more than $70/nt. the first thing I noticed when walking to our room was the dirt in the hallways. Obviously the cleaning staff is so short that the public areas are sadly overlooked. Our room was tidy but not clean at all. Lots of kitchen messes from the 100's of families that called it home in the past. The bath was tiny but clean. The beds were not uncomfortable. There were plenty of nearby eateries on international drive with a full grocery right next door.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Never Ever Again!! The rooms are out dated and dirty. The hallway on floor 3 smelled horrible and it was incredibly loud. We booked our trip through priceline and in the description it stated that there were shuttles back and forth to Disney. As we had not been to Orlando before we didn't know how close the hotel was to the theme parks. We got to the hotel at 3pm and were told we already missed the shuttle that left that morning to Disney. We couldn't buy tickets to the theme parks because "their guy" is only their at 8 in the morning and 8 at night. We could take a cab, but the minimum charge is $45...one way!!! We ended up calling a car rental company..an expense we were not expecting.
My husband wanted to use the Wifi in the room...the sign at the front desk said free Wifi Everyday All Day....well, the sign was wrong!! We went to the front desk because we had problems logging on and the lady was very nice, but she said their would be a nominal fee...when my husband turned the sign around so she could see it...she said, "oh well, I don't dont know about that...their is a nominal fee". The Breakfast is not even worth talking about. We couldn't find an ice maching and since the ice maker in our room was broke this was inconvient. We booked everything seperate to save some money, but in the long run it was not worth it! If you still feel like booking a stay here please ask for a room that does not overlook the pool. Our last night we had a group of very loud people in the pool area right under our window...we turned the tv up to try to drown them out - and don't stay in a room by the elevator or you will hear people coming and going all night. This hotel "tries" it just doesn't succeed. I can see where it might have been a nice hotel at one time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrlegends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Loved my time here!! Heated outdoor pool,, lovely food for breakfast and minutes away from everything!! lovely decorated rooms with good sized kitchen and bathroom! would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chlóe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

myself and my wife have being in hotel for the last4 years find it very friendly close to all restraunts and attractions could do with a lick off paint very cheap

Room Tip: we stayed in room 333
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

While the location is great and the staff is friendly, the rooms are out dated and not very homey. Everything is basic and dingy. The bed is small and the hallways are loud. I prefer a nicer hotel typically.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

There's no other way to describe this hotel other than its typical of many extended stay hotels.

You get a kitchen with a refrigerator, small stove, pots, pans, plates, forks, spoons, knives, and a coffee maker. Two decent beds, a sofa bed, old school TV, free parking, a pool, and free breakfast.

What you don't get: Stuff from a full service hotel like room service, and free internet. Internet access is $5/stay.

There is a shuttle to the major attractions for a small fee.

Want to same some $ from the theme parks? Cook at home! There's a Publix grocery store south of the hotel at Universal Blvd and the toll road.

One huge advantage to this hotel: Its on Universal Blvd, not International Drive, so it isn't as noisy or full of traffic.

Neat thing about the hotel: horses in the field across the street.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms don't get as much street noise, but you do get noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Address: 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9358 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £56 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd Florida
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing