We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Ranked #147 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fell like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I choose this hotel because have a full kitchen in the room and the price (first choice),but when I came here I was surprised by what I found: excellent service, safety and comfort. The location is excellent, the hotel is renovated throughout, everything clean and running, we have a breakfast with local products, quality and abundance should if however understand that the foods provided are the local standard of the country that may be different than we are used to in our country.
I will certainly return next year

Room Tip: The manager Ramon as I is Brazilian and greatly facilitates communication for those who have difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    362
    125
    56
    51
See reviews for
452
161
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I choose this hotel for the price in first place. I want to stay in Orlando for six days for a friends reunion. I did not read what the hotel offers but when I arrive, inmediatly know the choice was perfect for the price. Ample clean and renovated room, free internet, breakfast, everything works in the room, a FULL size fridge, range and dishwasher...one night we decide to stay in the room and watch the game instead of go to a bar. Simply order food, bring a case of beer and stay home (well, almost) and enjoy the baseball game. I really recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is my first time ever to evaluate a Hotel. We were Very impressed from the moment we arrived. This Hotel was just completely renovated, inside and outside. A young Lady named Katrina greeted us with a Great Smile and explained everything about the facility in in a quick but Very Nice Way !! All Rooms are Sweets and they are Super roomy and Very Clean. The all you can eat breakfast was Very Good with many things to choose from. I introduced myself to Robert, the manager and told him about our experience form check-in through breakfast. He was Very Happy to speak with me and said he would tell Katrina what a great job she is doing at the check-in area. We will Definately be staying there the next time we are in Orlando !!!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the swimming pool are probably a little quieter. We did not hear any traffic in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjaysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that Robert, Katrina and all of our staff took such good care of you, and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and expanded breakfast service! It is our goal to make your stay feel like “a home away from home” and it sounds like we accomplished that.

We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotia, SP
Level Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Nice stay, clean, people are awesome !&&Nice stay, clean, people are awesome !&&Nice stay, clean, people are awesome !&&Nice stay, clean, people are awesome !&&Nice stay, clean, people are awesome !&&

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDelNero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our rooms and courteous staff!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We were very surprised with this hotel. It has been newly remodeled and updated. The room had a full fridge, small stove top, microwave and seating area. This is perfect for our family if five! The room had space to move around and options to eat in room to cut costs. Don't stay here looking for a 4 star resort atmosphere. It has your basic sheet, towel quality and room quality, but was crisp and clean. The biggest plus for this hotel in my opinion is the price and the room space and accomodations. Great for "extended stays" to allow for eating etc in room.
Location is just on road parallel to I-drive, and with in I-ride trolley route if you choose. Central location to seaworld and universal studios, and they offer a free shuttle to Disney. Would recommend for families wanting to save some money on their Orlando vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tciwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were impressed with this newly renovated property - the front desk clerk in fact told us we were the first to stay in our room since the improvements. Very tastefully decorated & everything sparkling clean! The full kitchen including stove top was a big bonus, especially if you're trying to contain costs - it enables you to splurge some nights & economize on others, & the room rate was very reasonable, especially for a suite hotel.

Room Tip: We had a poolside room on the 1st floor, but surprisingly, it was NOT noisy, & the pool closes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroad825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel has been newly remodeled and looks great. Our family of 5 has plenty of room. And having a kitchen with a full sized fridge is nice. We often go to the Orlando area and this is where we usually stay. It is located in a nice section of town and is just one block away from International Drive and a short drive to the theme parks. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you also for your continued business. We know guests have a lot of options when it comes to hotel lodging and we truly appreciate you choosing us.

It’s very pleasing to read your comments about our staff and property. I will definitely be sharing them along with all members of my team with my thanks for another job well done.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Address: 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9358 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd Florida
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing