We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Ranked #160 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just spend a week in Orlando, and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this location. The property remodeling/ refurbishing looks appealing and pleasant. The free Wi-Fi is definitely a plus; and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I will definitely return here for my next Orlando trip.

Room Tip: Joe and Lauren are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grouparroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    375
    130
    62
    57
See reviews for
488
165
40
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I loved everything great, back for sure.The team fque made ​​us feel welcome, all our needs were met. The beds were comfortable, great laundry area. A great location with very good restaurants in the area, good parking, breakfast.
Google Tradutor para empresas:Google Toolkit de tradução para appsTradutor de sitesGlobal Market Finder

Room Tip: The rooms are excellent, spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Really nice place to stay in Orlando. Simple hotel with many amenities and friend staff. Really good value. I stayed for one week and there's all good. Has a good kitchen and two beds. Staff is friendly and no extra charges. Free parking and good internet connection free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodrigoLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just back from two wonderful weeks in Orlando and Extended Stay America really made it feel like a home away from home! All of the rooms have recently been refurbished - they are spacious and clean with excellent facilities such as a large fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave etc - makes self catering a great option if you fancy a night in. Beds are very comfortable and the room always left beautifully clean by Housekeeping.

Its in a superb location just off I-Drive - close enough that you can walk to it in mere minutes but also peaceful enough that you aren't TOO close to bars and restaurants so you don't have to deal with a lot of noise late at night.

The best part about this hotel is the staff - particularly Jeanette on reception and also the manager, Ramon. We hope to return to Orlando in the not so distant future and Extended Stay will certainly be our first choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaIreland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
It’s very pleasing to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff made you feel at home. Our ultimate goal is indeed to deliver the best experience for our guests and really make they feel like they belong.I was also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and hotel features. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, especially Jeanette and Ramon.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just returned from several days while at a trade show. The staff made us feel welcome, making sure our needs were met. Beds were comfy, pool area was busy and looked very inviting. A great location with lots of very good area restaurants an easy walk away. Five thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InternationalIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
We have a great staff that always goes above and beyond when assisting our guests. I am pleased that you found our overall hotel comfortable for your stay. I’m very happy to hear that they took great care of you.

Thank you for choosing Extended America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay - 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 9 years). Great place to stay for the price, with all the kitchen facilties and breakfast. Hotel is still being refurbished (pool was closed when we left), no handles on the kitchen units whilst we were there.2 queen sized beds and a new sofa bed with mattress - nephew had a couple of noisy nights before I took the packaging off the mattress for him. Basic housekeeping in rooms, but adequate for our stay (made beds, rubbish removal and clean towels). All the staff were helpful and friendly from room staff to reception.

Breakfast was a bit of grab it whilst its there - saw several people taking piles of stuff away to their rooms, I presume to either eat later or to take as packed lunches. Somedays boiled eggs, yogurts or cream cheese - other days all 3, it could depend on when you arrived for breakfast. Staff did a great job of tidying up after guests - mess left everywhere when there was a bin right beside them. 2 grills available in the pool area - we didnt use them as they were used it seemed every night by the same families who didnt look the most friendly - lots of beer and other bottles about.

Hotel is ideally situated near I-drive for restaurants, I-Trolley and Lynx bus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrucefanLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We know guests have a lot of options when it comes to hotel lodging and we truly appreciate you choosing us for your 10-night stay. Our hotel has finished its full renovation and we are 100% complete. The hotel is looking terrific. I’m really sorry that we had to close the pool for one day due to pavement repairs during your stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and hotel features.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you again as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just back from two weeks in this hotel. We were transferred here from another hotel in the locality. The staff on the reception could not be more helpful particularly Jeanette and there was one other girl, whose name I never managed to get. The hotel is just newly renovated and the rooms were lovely. The pool area was nice and quiet. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel but it is so close to International Drive it doesn't matter.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Jen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize it by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It’s very pleasing to read your comments about our staff as our ultimate goal is indeed to make our guests experience the best it can be. Thank you also for your compliments about Jeanette. I am personally very proud of every member of the team, especially each member’s commitment to the most personalized, caring and individualized service possible.

I will definitely share your review with my entire staff with my thanks for another job well done.
Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Address: 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9358 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd Florida
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing