We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Ranked #174 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice place to stay. Very friendly employs. We will return. A lot of parking space. Near the the hotel a lot of restaurant. Not far from international drive an a nice area for walking or jogging. Plan you next stay to Extended Stay America.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaimeAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We are a family of five and came to Orlando to do the theme parks without a car.

Room: Very spacious, two double beds plus a pull out double bed plus a crib. Kitchen was OK with microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, fridge freezer and 2 ring hob. Decent flat screen TV and DVD player, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Plenty of storage.

Breakfast: It's free! Basics are tea/coffee, toast, cereal, juice. If you get down earlier there is usually some fruit, pastries and yogurts.

Service: Very good and helpful. The comment below about taxis is not correct. The receptionist will only order a metered cab but the unlicensed taxis drive by all the time touting for business and it can be difficult telling the difference (they will say they've been booked so ask them for the booking name or wait inside).

Location: Very good. Lots of eating places, bars and entertainment on International Drive at the back of the hotel.

Disney courtesy bus: It leaves at 7:55am and 10:30am and picks up at 6:30pm and 10:00pm and takes 45 minutes on the way there and up to an hour on the way back. It drops off and picks up from Epcot from where you can get connecting buses or monorails to the other Disney parks. Due to the routing of the Disney buses it takes two more buses (and up to 75 minutes) to get to the water parks and it's not really possible to visit Downtown Disney in the evening.
It costs $13 (including tip) each way to get to Universal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The rooms were farther away from our friends rooms than what we were told, the room was halfway cleaned, service was okay at check in, and check out service was great. The manager and I have spoken about our experience, and we are giving them another chance. They deserve that much. It wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Room was fine. I had the hotel desk get me a cab. They called a unmetered, unpainted unmarked gypsy cab. The driver charged me $40. on the same trip back I found a metered cab. The real charge was $20.40. The desk staff could not of cared less.

Food quality is very poor and much is out of stock. Staff blamed on greedy quests and low food budget.

I stayed several months at an extended stay i9n another city and they did very well. This location it would be your best interest to maqke another choice.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel. Not a well trained or motivated staff, The staff puts out information on othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just back had a fantastic 2 week stay with my wife and15 year old son. The staff could not do enough for you, a special shout out to Jeanette, Steven, Ramon and Monique. Pleasant rooms recently refurbished, spacious enough to accommodate 2 queen size beds and small kitchen. Towels can be exchanged on a daily basis from reception and no need to take pool towels as small towels are provided at the pool.Grab to go breakfast did the job first thing in the morning - always plentiful. The pool was a must and extremely inviting after a busy day (you could sun bathe until 7:30pm) 2 Barbeques available should you wish to cook outside. And no need to return with dirty clothes as an excellent laundry room on site too, which also houses an ice machine and vending machine. The hotel is in an excellent central location for hitting I Drive, the outlets, malls and parks. Close to restaurants and pubs and Pointe Orlando so no need to hire a car if you are not keen on driving on the right hand side. Bus stop 2 mins walk if no car. Excellent car parking on site, voucher given FOC on first day for you to display on your dash to prevent vehicle being towed. For excellent food and drink Millers Ale House is a MUST. Huge sports bar, child friendly showing American sports and British football. If buying theme park ticket, speak to the company who sell them on site - good deals hard to beat.

We have been to Orlando many times and would not consider staying anywhere else. Thanks everyone for making our holiday perfect. Hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnandeunice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

As a local resident of Orlando I typically don't seek to stay in the tourist area of International Drive however we wanted to stay close to the Convention Center as we attended MegaCon this year. Extended Stay on Universal Drive, just behind the main street of Int'nl Drive gives you a bit of calm respite while still keeping you close to the center of all that happens on this most attraction laden part of Orlando. Universal a short drive nearby as well, with Disney only a short drive down Interstate 4 (West).

The hotel itself has a stellar and welcoming staff, the free breakfast bar is decent and there is a concierge where you can purchase tickets for a variety of attractions- see them early in the day though as they close at 3pm (or there abouts). The rooms are ample and family friendly as well as comfortable for couples. We had our small terrier with us and he felt right at home. Water pressure in the shower's great and appliances in the kitchenette were clean and in working order. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for its value, rooms and professional and courteous staff. My husband and I are coffee drinkers and the desk clerk, Monique, very kind to hand us several packets for our in-room coffeemaker. Though we didn't stay long enough to experience the talents of the cleaning staff, we did observe them at work in other rooms and they too were professional and though we were merely passing by they said "Hello" and wished us a pleasant day. Hope this review helps some of the many out-of- town guests Orlando hosts throughout the year! Happy travels!

Room Tip: If you bring a pet I recommend first floor. Though we were pool-side it wasn't that loud at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRichards50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Some buddies and I stayed here for three nights in March for MegaCon. The room was huge and was easily big enough for all 5 of us. The kitchen area was bigger than expected and was very useful in saving more money by not eating out every night. But when we did want to go out the hotel was within walking distance to a lot of nice eateries such as the Brickhouse Pub and Tavern and Don Pablos to name some. This is also a great place to stay if going to the Orlando Convention Center as it is less than a 15 minute leisurely walk away. I mention the places to walk as both I-Drive and Universal Blvd are very busy roads and not the best place to drive around if you can avoid it. I will be using this Extended Stay America again for next years MegaCon.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 130's,140's,and 150's are located next to a convenient back exit with room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Address: 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9358 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £56 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd Florida
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing