We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and standards in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Ranked #171 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for my recent conference held at the OCCC. It's a 1km walk but there is an option of a $2 public bus ride to the convention centre just outside.

The hotel staff were always accommodating to our requests. Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was a bit limited but ok. The heated pool, laundry room and free parking are great pluses.

Good value for money and recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJohnWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in march for18 nights.
The hotel is in a excellent location, accessible to I- drive and all theme parks with lots of restaurants nearby.
Check in was quick and we were giving the choice of two rooms, as we were staying for 18 nights we opted for the king room.
The first day of our stay we had to report the fridge and the phone wasn't working in our room. Front desk took a note of this however after two days we reported this again. The second time reporting the issues the Manager was on duty and he apologised, we were offered another room however after unpacking all our items asked if the fridge and telephone could be repaired. An engineer did come that day and repaired the telephone and the fridge was replaced.

The rooms were clean, housekeeping is not every day which I new as I have stayed at other ESA, you are giving a full clean on the 7th day, we had to report that the room hadn't been clean. House keeping staff were friendly, my opinion there wasn't enough staff to clean the rooms.
The hotel was very busy as there was an annual conference on at the convention centre. During the weekend of the convention we had some extremely rude and inconsiderate guests staying in the room next door that were noisy and kept us awake for two nights.

Throughout the hotel there was rubbish left in corridors and the bins were over flowing with rubbish.
Upon check in I was told to come to the front desk for coffee etc, after a while this became annoying having to stand and wait in line and ask for coffee to be given one packet.
The pool area was clean and heated during our stay in march and the hot tub was a bonus. The hot tub was out of use for a day as it was getting some maintenance work done.
The breakfast was your usual basic items, bread, pastries, cereals, yoghurts on the odd occasion.
The coffee was decent however again not always working as with the toasters for bread.
We ordered some items to be mailed to the hotel and we were told that each item mailed there was a five dollar charge, the manager did waiver this due to the inconveniences we had with our room.
I have stayed in many hotels in Orlando and I have never had to pay a fee for parcels to be delivered to the hotel. I strongly feel there should be a minimum stay before a charge is applied for parcels being delivered.
Overall we did have a good stay and the hotel is in an excellent location however I don't think I would return to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

good family hotel, clean and tidy, excellent position just of international drive, 5 mins from seaworld, 20 mins from disney, would recommend for anyone from business to families. very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice place to stay. Very friendly employs. We will return. A lot of parking space. Near the the hotel a lot of restaurant. Not far from international drive an a nice area for walking or jogging. Plan you next stay to Extended Stay America.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaimeAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We are a family of five and came to Orlando to do the theme parks without a car.

Room: Very spacious, two double beds plus a pull out double bed plus a crib. Kitchen was OK with microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, fridge freezer and 2 ring hob. Decent flat screen TV and DVD player, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Plenty of storage.

Breakfast: It's free! Basics are tea/coffee, toast, cereal, juice. If you get down earlier there is usually some fruit, pastries and yogurts.

Service: Very good and helpful. The comment below about taxis is not correct. The receptionist will only order a metered cab but the unlicensed taxis drive by all the time touting for business and it can be difficult telling the difference (they will say they've been booked so ask them for the booking name or wait inside).

Location: Very good. Lots of eating places, bars and entertainment on International Drive at the back of the hotel.

Disney courtesy bus: It leaves at 7:55am and 10:30am and picks up at 6:30pm and 10:00pm and takes 45 minutes on the way there and up to an hour on the way back. It drops off and picks up from Epcot from where you can get connecting buses or monorails to the other Disney parks. Due to the routing of the Disney buses it takes two more buses (and up to 75 minutes) to get to the water parks and it's not really possible to visit Downtown Disney in the evening.
It costs $13 (including tip) each way to get to Universal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The rooms were farther away from our friends rooms than what we were told, the room was halfway cleaned, service was okay at check in, and check out service was great. The manager and I have spoken about our experience, and we are giving them another chance. They deserve that much. It wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Room was fine. I had the hotel desk get me a cab. They called a unmetered, unpainted unmarked gypsy cab. The driver charged me $40. on the same trip back I found a metered cab. The real charge was $20.40. The desk staff could not of cared less.

Food quality is very poor and much is out of stock. Staff blamed on greedy quests and low food budget.

I stayed several months at an extended stay i9n another city and they did very well. This location it would be your best interest to maqke another choice.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel. Not a well trained or motivated staff, The staff puts out information on othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Address: 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9358 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#158 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £57 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd Florida
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing