We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repulsive! stay away people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #122 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Moffat, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Repulsive! stay away people”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

On arrival the monster at the reception just growled when we approached the desk, no smiles nothing. Walked into the room and it was disgusting. Beds had been made but blood on bottom sheet. floor was not hoovered, toilet was filthy, bath had hairs in it,tissues on floor, microwave dirty. Went to reception to make a complaint and the most unhelpful girl on the desk "couldn't find the manager" waited 20 mins for her to walk across from the shop. Spoke to the manager and she gave us 2 other rooms to view, thankfully one of the handymen came with us to let us into the room, if he hadn't of been there I dont think reception would of believed us... 1st room we were taken to carpet was disgusting, mould on wall, ac hanging off the wall full of dust... So that was a no to that room, the handyman took us to the next room, he opened the door and there was sweet wrappers under the desk and again a tissue. Dwight (handyman) said he could only apologise and when I asked if he would stay in this he quietly replied no. He very kindly asked reception to move us to the sister hotel Rosen inn universal, he even paid for the taxi. Thank you so much dwight, you were the only helpful member of staff at this hotel. I have pictures only camera and will upload them once I get onto my laptop. Stay away people, you will be very very disappointed. Book into Rosen inn universal, you won't regret it. Every single member of staff is lovely, go out of their way to help and most of all the rooms were spotlessly clean with cleaners in everyday to replace towels and to make up the beds.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank amyNscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
amyNscot,

I am distraught to read through your review… It seems you faced quite a few challenges. I apologize profusely for these matters and of course, need to do further investigation with the front desk regarding this. I am happy to read that you were much better accommodated at the Rosen Inn Universal in the end. Please feel free to reach out to me personally in order to offer more information about your initial visit to the Rosen Inn International. Thank you for your time and patience.

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,178
    2,762
    963
    236
    219
See reviews for
3,045
1,715
153
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (937)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

we stayed for 10 nights and had a wonderful time the rooms were clean & spacious good large safe included big enough for a laptop
twin double beds flat screen tv and ice cold aircon (was needed)
two swimming pools with towel service
good shop
bar didnt open till 5pm but happy hour 5/7
the restrant was exelent and very reasonable price to maybe better than other places out side
all the staff were eager to please
it was an exelent location with everything around with the Idrive bus outside no need to hire a car at all will go back for sure

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from road or ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trikeitdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
trikeitdixie,

We are so happy to read you had an excellent stay with us…

Thank you for providing our reviewers with information about our hotel! From our onsite Teppanyaki restaurant, to our sports bar, and room location suggestions- you’ve provided great help for our future guest. All the best to you. We look forward to your return!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Think about cost / benefit and you'll have a nice option!
It's well located close by the entrance of I4 where you can easily access the big outlets and all the parks with no more than 20-30 minutes.
Furthermore you have a lot of options for food in case you want a last minute dinner.
It's not a new hotel, but the room is big enough for you to accommodate all stuffs from outlets...
:-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brusque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Brusque,

Wow! You must shop until you drop! Thank you for your review of us. We hope for many (shopping) trips to come. Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our 5th time at this hotel stayed 14 nights, great room very clean comfy beds, microwave , coffee maker, free wi fi, everything you need. 2 lovely pools , again nice and clean. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, didn't use hotel restaurant so cannot comment on that. Shop in hotel sells food, sandwiches, pizza, hot dogs etc , quite reasonable price wise, would we stay here again , most definitely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank les23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
les23, we greatly appreciate you as a returning guest!

Thank you for your continued loyalty with us. Please feel free to reach out to me if you need anything for visit no. 6!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was in a great location
Staff were great ,very friendly.
Lots to do in this area.
Restaurants and bars and shops.
We have been twice and will go back again.we hsve also recommend the hotel to friends and family.



  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samGreengrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We thank you for recommending us, samGreengrass! We appreciate fantastic guest like yourself. I hope to have you for many return trips to come.

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is basic but very good. It's cleaned every day, air conditioned and fab location on international drive.
The staff at the hotel were for the most part very friendly and helpful, access to park tickets and transport is all available from the lobby.
The pool is OK, not great, but you're a stones throw away from wet and wild!
Would definitely recommend or stay again!

Room Tip: Ground floor or end room if you have the option, guests can be noisy when they return!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaVVV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
LisaVVV2013,

Thank you. We appreciate the time you’ve taken to write us a wonderful review. Please consider us in the future, as are “fab” location on I-Drive will always be a great option for you. Thank you recommending us. Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the service and condition at this Hotel. The price is awesome for the location. It also has a breakfast buffet where children eat for free with a paying adult. The pool area was also very appealing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohiodadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
ohiodadoo- We are happy to have pleasantly surprised you!

We hope to have you and your family return to continue to surprise and appeal! Thank you for your review.

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Property: Rosen Inn International
Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Rosen Inn International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing