We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your self the time and argument with your wife, don't stay here it will ruin your trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #122 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. Pools were closed and it was sunny outside, pee stained mattresses, uncleaned floors. Not even worth the money no matter how cheap it is. They supposedly cleaned the room right before i checked in and I had to have them come back and clean again and take the stained sheets and replace with new. The continental breakfast buffet was full of bland food and the absolute worst orange juice I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2014

I am so sorry to read of the shortcomings you faced during your stay, Justin M.

I certainly would like to send you my sincere apologize for the stress and stain you endured during your trip. We always strive to offer the most comfortable, clean, and positive service for our guest. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,971 - 1,977 of 6,699 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our first room that was offered was on the top floor at the back overlooking the busy 1-4 so I politely asked if it was possible to relocate and the man in reception changed us to a pool view with no problems- what a difference that made to our stay. The pool was by far the best bit of the hotel, the towels are plentiful, very clean sunbed area which never got busy or beds saved which is unheard of now- perfect for after busy hot days at the parks. The bedroom was a bit gloomy for my liking with dark furniture and a bit tired but very clean and adequate for our stay. Air conditioning a god send! we used the shuttle to Universal one and a half times(too full one morning!!- you need to be organised. the food at the topsy-turvy bar was great and cheap-amazing chips but the buffet restaurant wasn't so good!
All in all very pleasant stay but don't get conned into wasting time trying to get Disney tickets from the reception desk- its a hotel/timeshare deal and I spent a good 20 mins listening to sales rubbish to find out she worked for a different group of hotel- really cross about that.

Room Tip: pool view or gardens mid way up not near lifts and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Hyl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2014

Thank you Hyl38,

I appreciated reading your feedback in regards to purchasing tickets with our guest relations desk. Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel and staff. I am so happy to read that you were allocated into a room with a suitable view. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit with us again soon!... Safe travels to you and your family!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a great hotel for the money. It's a good location. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had a slight issue with the air conditioner, an engineer was with us instantly to sort it. The fridge was a huge bonus. We didn't used the microwave but it was nice to have one in the room. Very clean rooms and in fact the hotel grounds are spotless. Plenty of parking. Great stay, happy to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2014

Ann D,

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family... We always look forward to offering our hospitality and guest service to future guest! Thank you again! I hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here July/August 2014. We loved it. Really great easily accessible by road location.

We found our room very clean and quiet, we were in a downstairs inside room by the pool.

It was just somewhere to sleep as the Disney parks were open until midnight, so didn't use any of the hotel facilities really.

So we give it 5 out of 5!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Nasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating!

We cannot thank you enough... I am so happy to read that our hotel was an excellent stay for you and your family! We wish you the safest of travels and hope to see you and your family again soon!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Love this hotel stayed here three times and had a great time the three times. Rooms are big two double beds and they are clean, you can book all your park tickets in the lobby and they have a shuttle bus to the large parks. I ride stops right outside + it's beside everything restaurants crazy golf shops you name it it's there.

Room Tip: Two types of building in the complex, two storey or 5 storey they are serviced by a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback, linda c!

We certainly appreciate your great insight of our hotel... Our future guest will also appreciate it! We hope to host you and your family again soon!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here July/August 2014, the hotel was perfect, very clean, comfortable beds. Didn't see many staff as we were out most of the time but when we did they were always friendly. Pools were fab and cleaned daily. The best thing about this hotel is location! Would deffo recommend to friends and we hope to be back in 2 years!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank sweetyste15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

What a brilliant review sweetyste15, thank you so much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Location is a huge plus to staying with us…that’s how we know you’ll be back!

We’re counting the sleeps till your next stay!

Thank you again for your review.

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for 17 days here at the rosen inn international in July, a family of 11. The hotel staff were very helpful in getting us 3 rooms all next door to each other making our stay just perfect. The Rooms are very clean, beds extremely comfortable and all you really need after early mornings off to the parks and late returns after a hectic day. The pool areas are lovely (towels provided) and again all staff that are around tending to the gardens, cleaning the rooms or in the shop/reception area are very pleasant and helpful. Bus stop right outside the hotel on international drive going south towards sea world/aquatica (I trolley & no.8) also on other side of the road you can get the bus to orlando airport this takes about an hour. Disney is the furthest and by bus it takes about an hour and is tiring - taxi is yr best bet - check prices first. Can not fault this hotel at all - the bar is great, the shop has all you need and not bad prices picking up breakfast or sandwiches etc......cheaper and lighter than the restaurant if you want a small snack. Taxi's or shuttles are there or can be ordered for you......big HELLO to Remmi (it's a mess ain't it !!) what a star ...... Picked us up and dropped us anywhere we wanted ...all 11 of us.......happy days Remmi..... A fabulous base for us and a truly memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Pool views are great..... We were 3328.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Ravenators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Great to hear your family had such an amazing stay Ravenators! We are so happy that we were able to provide you with a great place to kick back and relax after such a hectic day at the parks. Our mission is to provide all of our guests with ample convenience and comforts of home.

We hope that you will be returning to stay with us again soon!

Thank you for your review.

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Rosen Inn International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing