We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“up coming holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #122 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“up coming holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

stayed at this hotel for many years, can not wait for November to come around go back and see the best staff in the rosen hotels .

hope to get my normal room 2104 best location as near the pool , front desk and McDonalds .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orlando1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing out hotel and we certainly look forward to your up coming stay as well, orlando1992! Safe travels...We'll see you and your family soon!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,178
    2,762
    963
    236
    219
See reviews for
3,045
1,715
153
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (937)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The Rosen Inn International is a wonderful hotel - immaculately clean, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the facilities are second to none, and the location is brilliant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

We WILL be back - soon hopefully x

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Loobi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We hope to see you back soon as well, Loobi1!

Thank you so much for your kind review... I greatly appreciated reading it myself! Safe travels!


Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very disappointed! Old fashioned, dated and horrid facade, which put me off straight away.
Staff curt, a little abrasive and unfriendly.
Shuttles to attractions - basically Universal.. Fine, but limited. (Maybe I've been spoilt by Disney shuttle service)

Allocated room 3303. It was horrid, dark, dank and smelt nasty with damp. AC was unbelievably noisy and contributed to the horrid smell. Overlooked the car park and Mc Donalds. It was very noisy, especially at 4am when the refuse lorry came to empty the bins. I did not like the external rooms... As a lone female with 2 children I felt vulnerable and unsafe.
Asked to be moved twice.... Both times I was told the hotel was full.
Probably won't stay here again and won't be recommending ....

Room Tip: Did not like 3000 block.... Must ask for a room overlooking the inside of hotel ( pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Wendy A,

I apologize for the short comings you faced during your stay with us... It is ashamed to read that you did not feel safe in our hotel. Safety is a huge priority of ours... Our 24 hour security is always on staff and I would surely hope by having said that, it would make you rest a little easier to stay with us again. However, not every hotel is for everyone... But I certainly hope we can accommodate for you and your family again. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss your stay with us further. Thank you.

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Some people would find this hotel too basic but when your spending all your time at the theme parks what does it matter? The room was cleaned daily and coffee was replenished which my dad was happy about.

The only fault was the noisy air conditioning unit which we had to turn off at night as it kept me awake but the rooms were quite nice and cool anyway. We went for dinner once and although it wasn't brilliant and neither was service can't complain for the decent price and the ice cream is great!

Its very close to restaurants and the idrive bus stop is just outside which makes transport to parks very easy. Would definitely recommend it and may be going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you Lucinda O,

Coffee is certainly important for some of us!... I am so happy to read Dad was pleased! We thank you so much for your review. I apologize that the air condition was somewhat of a bother... We certainly would like for you to let us know if this is an issue if we see you again next year. We look forward to your return... Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

we stayed for two weeks and it was a very nice stay, very clean friendly hotel it was exactly what we needed and being out at attractions or the theme parks most days we then came back to a nice clean room with air con on which was nice when coming in from the heat, fresh towels ect, staff were friendly and helpfull, great location with restaurants and shops around

Room Tip: I trolleys were a nightmare!!! dont even bother its just as cheap to use taxis
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickyanddanny2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
vickyanddanny2005,

Thank you so much! I loved reading your lovely review...We appreciate your praise for our hotel so much! We hope to have you both visit with us again soon!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

When on holiday in Orlando the hotel is most likely just a place to relax after a long day at the parks or sightseeing, the Rosen Inn International is great, rooms cleaned everyday, fresh towels daily, tipping the maid daily always helps :). The pools are usually pretty quiet due to everyone doing stuff throughout the day but towels are provided and they're a good size.

Absolutely loved this holiday and the rosen inn international is great place to stay as it's situated close to all the restaurants and very close to the i-ride stops (as most hotels on i-drive are)

Room Tip: I'd suggest getting a room away from the road, although it really doesn't matter too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Awe! I am so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your two week stay with us, Jaime B!

I certainly hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again...We would absolutely love to host yourselves, family, and friends! Thank you so much for your lovely review... Safe travels!


Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend when I was 18 and with my family when I was only 8 years old and thoroughly enjoyed the place both times! The new renovations helped to modernise an already excellent hotel. The staff were really warm and helpful, the amenities were great but the best thing about this place is it's location. Only a fifteen minute walk from Universal Studios, right across the road from Ponderosa (amazing food!) and situated right next to Wet N' Wild.
We looked around at other hotels in the area and to us, it made no sense why anyone WOULDN'T book a room at the Rosen Inn.
The staff bent over backwards to ensure we were comfortable and cared for and made it feel special for us.
Great hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main complex up high as the Motorway behind the hotel may be quite loud (we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LukeIsMadeOfAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Wow! Thank you so much LukelsMadeOfAw...

That was such a lovely review for our hotel and staff... I thoroughly enjoyed reading it! Thank you so much for returning to us and for such high praise... Our goal is to continually make enhancements to the hotel. We hope to have you have you and your family return to us again soon! We would love to host you again and again!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Property: Rosen Inn International
Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Rosen Inn International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing