We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Base” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Inn International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #121 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
north lincolnshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Good Base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2006

Just returned from a two week stay in America, the first week staying at the Quality Inn. The location was excellent, convenient for Disney theme parks and shopping on I Drive, The room we had was pleasant clean and furnishings good, we were on the ground floor overlooking the pool. Towards the end of the week we had breakfast at the hotel which was pay for an adult and child under 11 eats free, this worked out much cheaper than eating out on I drive, the breakfast was excellent and you could, if you wished eat as much as you liked.The hotel had a bus service to the disney theme parks at $14 dollars return, it picked up at several other hotels, we made the mistake of thinking that it went to all the Disney theme parks but depending on the mood of the day it would terminate at one or two of the theme parks, leaving you to make your way on the free Disney shuttle buses to your chosen destination.
I would certainly stay at the Quality Inn again, it must have had a revamp from reading the old reviews, one person did mention seeing the arrival of new furniture, its clean, convenient to all amenities, very well priced and very good value for money.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for ground floor international drive side
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank yvonne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,152
    2,725
    946
    234
    215
See reviews for
3,001
1,692
150
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2006

We stayed there in August 2006. We had 2 adults and 2 teenagers in one room and two adults in another. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were cleaned daily. New towels were left as well. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. You could have a good breakfast in the dining area that would keep you going for the day. Our rooms were on the sixth floor. Lifts were always available. Don't buy anything from the souvenier shop in the hotel area as you will find the same thing on International drive for half the price. It is very central to everything on international Drive. The pool was clean and heated and was open until ten o'clock at night. There were free daily trips set up for Universal Studios, but Disney trips were expensive. Making your own way to Disney parks works out a lot cheaper. You can be picked up by un-official Disney buses and works out to be around $2 per person. They usually stop at bus stops to ask if anyone is heading to a Disney park. It is worth going with them as they are more frequent than normal buses. Overall, the hotel is very good and we enjoyed our stay there. We would go again!

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Tips/Secrets — -
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank Tina4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B'Ham, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2006

We stayed here on May 03.

The staff were very helpfull, check in was painless. The resturant was nice, clean and inviting with good food.

The rooms are very basic, clean but basic. My husband got bit through the night and still bears the scars to prove it.

I personnaly would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — The location of this hotel is great.
  • Disliked — People walking past the appartment in the early hours
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont stay here.
  • Stayed May 2003, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KurtandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2006

We arrived on 1st September 2006 for our 14 day holiday, a little bit late and tired however the staff on reception were helpful and friendly.

Tried a couple of Buds in the bar on the first night, found Pierre a bit rude at first, but he is fine once you get to know him, the bar is very small and doesnt have enough seating for a motel with that many UK holiday makers. Although we are there for the parks and days out us Brits still like a few beers before retiring to bed, and a seat to do it on!!! and I really do feel that there should be a seperate family bar area rather than have children running round when you are trying to unwind!

Anyway location wise it couldn't be better, the food options within 5/10 minutes walk were outstanding and the best meal overall was at TGI Fridays. We ate breakfast most mornings at the motel, it was the best value for money and close to hand, Ponderosa was cheap and tacky but Golden Corral was fabulous too for a buffet style. We ate at the motel only on 2 occasions but again the food was good, we also had a take out Pizza from the bar and that was really good value too!!

The free shuttle buses were really good, except when they were picking you up from the theme parks, they were always late, nothing worse when you are desperate to get home.

Overall we had a fantastic time, although we wouldn't stop at the Quality Inn "Low Q" (as it is called there and we understand it stands for Low Quality!!) Just can't wait to go back to Florida, it is the best place for a holiday! roll on 2008 when we return...

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Pay bit more and stay somewhere else
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kazrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2006

Me and my new husband stayed here for 2 weeks in mid September on our honeymoon. When we first arrived we checked in and was given a map of the hotel and the lady behind the reception desk said this is your room number here it is and circled to it on the map! it is a massive hotel and was given no direction to go off and after 9 hours of flying the last thing you need is a trek around a hotel trying to find your room, when we finally arrived we noticed it was on the second floor and there was no lift in sight so we had to carry our suitcases up 2 flights of stairs by this time I was very annoyed!!
The room itself is OK we had a microwave, shower, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, tv with lots of good channels and 2 queen sized beds, you also get a coffee maker, but we didnt really use it because we love our tea!! You also get a safe in your room which is very handy to have, the air conditioning is fantastic, although one night we wanted to put the heat on so we turned it on heat and it created an awful smell and set the fire alarm off!
Also if you have sensitive skin like me be careful, I had an allergic reaction to the bed sheets because they use very strong (and cheap) detergent.
The hotel has 2 pools, we only went in pool 1, I found the pool's quite small taking into consideration the size of the hotel. They have lots of sun longers and didnt have a problem in getting one, there is no life guard on duty though!
There is deli shop in the hotel which sell everything, it can be quite costly though, there is also a gift shop.
The bar is open from 5pm, they have a happy hour and a beer garden, you can get food in there which is reasonable priced, the restaurant serves an all you can eat breakfast which is OK but you can get better across the road for cheaper.
They also have a guest services stand in the hotel which comes in handy for booking your transfers to and from Disney/Orlando although you do get mithered into going on time share trips!
They have washing machines and dryers which came in really handy and they are cheap to use too.
One big problem we had with this hotel is that our television in our room was weird, after we would turn it off, the noise would come back on and make really strange sounds, we asked the front desk if somebody could come and have a look at it and nobody did!!! And after a day at the parks you are so tired and it doesnt help if you TV is coming on at 3am waking you up with strange sounds it really freaked me out. When we was checking out I told the lady to get it looked at before the next guests check in and she pointed in our faces and laughed at us I was so angry......

To round this hotel up I would say it is very basic accomodation if you are hardly spending time in the hotel its OK but if you can afford a little more go somewhere else...

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsSmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2006

First and foremost, this is a hotel for families. Our stay in mid-September, 2006 confirmed you get very good value, very good budget accommodation, and very good service, and a good location on the very tourist friendly International Drive. Even with our reservation pre-booked through Expedia at US$55. per night for two nights, all taxes and fees included, the check-in was fast, five minutes at most. The staff was pleasant and efficient, and had answers to all of our questions.
The rooms are all set in two six floor high towers and several low rise buildings. In a separate building are housed the lobby, restaurant, bar, convenience store for small grocery items and the like, and a couple of small stores, with the usual Disney merchandise for sale. The pool is located in the central landscaped courtyard. All rooms are accessed by outside corridors only, which I prefer as you have no interior noise echoing down corridors outside your room and you have sunlight and fresh air aplenty.
All floors are serviced by elevators and stairs and there are open air coin-operated laundry facilities, vending machines, or ice machines located at every floor. Parking is free, and the lots are well maintained, with landscaping and security booths manning the two entrances 24 hours a day.
The all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet runs from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. and offers cereal (raison bran/frosted corn flakes), pancakes, hash brown potatoes, beans in tomato sauce, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs in shell, sausage, bacon, toast, bagels, buns, rolls, fresh fruit (bananas, cantelope, oranges), jello, and other assorted items, tea and coffee. We ate late, arriving after 10:00 a.m., and observed no shortage of food or fresh hot servings right up until 10:30 a.m. Breakfast does not include beverages (juices, milk, etc.) which cost extra. Milk for cereal is available at no additional charge. Cost is US$8.00 per person, children under 12 each free when accompanied by a paying adult. (There are all-you-can-eat breakfast buffets elsewhere (go north on International Drive), for US$4.00 per person serving until 11:30 a.m.)
The rooms are large (12 feet by 22 feet) and look and smell fresh. The rooms have an in wall air-con/heating unit with digital temperature setting so you can turn the unit to on/off/auto temp control. The unit fans are very quiet and efficient. There are several spare electrical outlets available for you to plug in all your electronic gear. The rooms are well equipped with iron, ironing board, hairdryer, mutli-setting microwave with turntable, mini-fridge (no freezer unit), coffee maker with coffee, four plastic drinking glasses, four styrofoam drinking cups, multi-channel cable television with remote, digital clock radio (with alarm), telephone with free local calling, high speed internet connection for laptops, TV internet with keyboard (check with hotel at booking if this service is continuing), in room metal wall safe with key lock, metal door with security lock (not security chain) and peephole and electronic key card (not key) access, light blocking window drapes, table, two chairs, desk with chair, bureau with four large drawers, 2 mirrors, two double beds with firm mattresses and endtable between beds and individual night reading lights, and foam pillows.
The closet is open (no doors) with a half dozen wooden clothes hangers. The bathroom consisits of a all-in-one one piece shower and tub with lots of hot water, a light shower curtain, and toilet. No mould, no mildew, no exhaust fan. Outside the bathroom proper in a sort of ensuite is one sink on a long counter which doubles as a kitchen counter (containing the microwave and coffee-maker) with a large mirror. There is a separate mirror in the bedroom/living area. The complimentary toilet paper rolls, tissue box, soaps, towels, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, shower caps, and garbage pails are of the standard hotel/motel variety though there are plenty of thick terrycloth towels.
We spent two nights in two different rooms. The first night we were on the fourth floor facing the highway (Interstate 4). The second night we were on the sixth floor facing the pool. I had booked through expedia and at US$55. per night all taxes and charges included, and asked for a room away from the highway due to concerns for noise from the highway. I need not have bothered, as the highway noise was so faint, the sound of the very quiet air-con fan was enough to mask the traffic noise. Not knowing this on check-in, the reception staff indicated they could not accommodate my pool view request until the second night so we were given the room switch on check-in. Check-out time is 11:00 a.m. with complimentary late check-out until 12:00 noon at no extra charge. We checked out at 12:50 p.m. The front desk staff noted that 50 minutes late meant a charge should apply. I asked them not to charge us and so they cheerfully agreed not to (no need to go to someone more senior verified to me that the staff is well trained to meet the needs of the guests as quickly as possible.)
So in summary, a completely positive experience. This hotel is what is it, at least a two to two and a half star hotel, but set in and among maybe the best hotel strip in all of Orlando.
Positives:
1. Large room well equipped.
2. Very pleasant and efficient staff.
3. Good security including nice large secure parking lot with free parking.
4. Free local telephone calls.
5. Generally well kept grounds, very clean well equipped pool, and very clean and fresh rooms.
6. Kids until 12 don’t cost extra – ideal for young families.
7. Great location, about 20 minutes to the airport and 20 minutes to DisneyWorld, and even less to most of Orlando’s theme park attractions.
8. Great location, next to I-4, just north of the Beeline Expressway, in the heart of International Drive, which has lots of convention facilities, and every restaurant chain, fast-food outlet, and shopping chain, common to Florida.
9. Rooms look newly painted, and furnishings, beddings, towels, carpet, all look new; everything worked. Mattresses were very comfortable.
10. Perfect for young families.
11. Convenience Store on premises with long hours (7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.). 24 hour 7-11 and other stores all within walking distance of the hotel. There is a McDonald’s next to the hotel, Denny’s, IHop, Pizza Hut, etc. all close by.
Negatives:
1. Why are they charging for beverages at breakfast?
2. Elevators are clean but look a little worn.
3. At least one of laundry facilities, vending machines, and ice machines, is located on every floor but no floor has all three together.
4. It can be a little walk to your room from your parking space.
5. No free shuttle service to DisneyWorld.
6. No room service (food or beverage).

Recommendations:
1. Take a room above the second floor to avoid noise from the pool or highway.
2. Take a drive along International Drive to get an idea of all that is available in the neighbourhood.
3. Ask the staff and they will get it for you.
4. With the microwave, fridge, and lots of cheap groceries around, you can feed a whole family for very little if you have a car and you stay here.
5. The room interiors actually look like their web photo's.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
40 Thank Rob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2006

i stayed here in sept 04 for two weeks. It did exactly as it says on the tin, i booked a hotel room to sleep in and that is what i got. Clean enough, enough beds, basic amenities. Didn,t need anything more because i was at the parks all day. Location wise it was perfect. Didn't eat there as there was plenty of other offerings on our doorstep. Overall i cannot complain, and would gladly stay there again if i returned.

  • Liked — location
  • Tips/Secrets — ponderosa on i-drive for breakfast
  • Stayed September 2004, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank wosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Property: Rosen Inn International
Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Southall Travel and HostelWorld so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Rosen Inn International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing