We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #119 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This hotel is a great base for traveling around florida and visiting all the parks. Right in the middle of international drive and next to the biggest mcdonalds in the world always a plus lol! clean and freindly nothing spectacluar but good enough for what you want it for. You dont go to florida to stay in the hotel anyway do you?? 2 minutes away from Universal studios and a short ride to disney. Lots of things to do down international drive, shops, fairs, restaurants and the upside down house which is fun. Oh and breakfast in the hotel in Yum!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,488 - 3,494 of 6,797 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2010

Before booking i was very confused about a suitable hotel in Orlando. Speaking to the holiday rep and reading reviews on here helped me to decide to stay at this hotel. It was a wise choice the hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. It has the facilities that you will need. The area is fantastic as there are lots of restaurants and shops which are very local (on the doorstep). There is a shop that serves food and everyday things, they also have a reastaurant, although we only ate here once as there are so many available on the International Drive.

There is a free shuttle to the Universal Studios but not a free one to Disney, we ended up hiring a car when we got out there (although it seems to be cheaper to hire from the UK before you go).

The reception staff are not so friendly although one of them did help us with directions to the Walmart.

On the whole an excellent holiday, I would go back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pali_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Stayed here May 09 great hotel clean central location could walk to a lot of restaurants and wet n wild not too far from universal some shops very close loved it so much the week we got home I booked another holiday here for December 2010 can't wait.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacinta414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

From check in to check out this place is fantastic. Beautifully remodeled rooms, great service, wonderful clean roomy pool, great restruant with full breakfast and dinner buffet, store, game room,and fitness center.Security 24 hours. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on International drive in the middle of every name attraction theme park with free shuttle service to and from Universal. Check this one out-It is GREAT!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MermaidJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

This is my 1st time that i have added a review on trip advisor, i have stopped in 100's of hotels for both business & pleasure around the world ranging from Blackpool, to Pakistan, the Middle east, thru Europe all the way out to several states in the USA.

The reason behind writing this review, is based totally on my confusion at believing what reviews for what hotels in Orlando Florida were correct, dont get me wrong, Trip Advisor is the 1st place i look before i book a hotel, but you get that many crack pots on here that will mark a hotel down because the plane was delayed by 5 hours, or that on the way to the airport in the minibus he wouldnt stop so that they could get some drinks. what im trying to get at is that on here people just complain for the sake of complaining and it might not necessarily be detrimental the the actual hotel.

Il give you a bit of a bio on myself to try and make this review even more accurate.

Im a 33 year old married man, i have no kids, i like going out with the lads and drinking far too much.
I like going out as couples and spending a rediculous amount on meals in nice restaurants.
i like going out as couples getting drunk and finishing off the night with a kebab.
What im trying to say is that i like to try all sides of life, as long as its edible, clean & comfortable i will give anything a try.
Back to the hotel,
The hotel is on a similar standard to a good 3 star european hotel. there is everything in the hotel room that you would ever need, including an iron & ironng board (save ironing everything before you go and then creasing it all in the case).
The hotel is bang in the middle of international drive, believe me, YOU COULD NOT BE BETTER POSITIONED!!!!!!!!!
The food i had in the hotel was really good, however it was only hot wings & fries.
There are plenty of restaurants/places to eat within a minutes walk from the hotel.
In general, dont waste your time looking at other hotels, BOOK THIS ONE NOW!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HORNEBLOWER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We stayed here for the 4th time in May 2010. The refurb has made all the difference to this ideally-situated hotel. We had absoloutely no problems here during our stay, and found the staff on the reception desk extremely helpful on more than one occasion. All-in-all this hotel offers excellent value for money, and we would definately stay here again in the future.
The Barker Family,
Braintree. Essex

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julieb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Stayed here with three friends. Our main goal was to visit universal studios and islands of adventure with the bonus pub hopping passes ;) .. offered by universal. Our hotel stay was part of a package - Universal Vacations.. If you are a group of people and don't mind little less than 5 star hotels and loads of fun..nothing beats this package - hotel stay plus passes to Universal. Clean rooms, looked average, very helpful staff - the lady would delay the cleaning if we asked her to... beds were OK to sleep on..location was awesome.. which made it worth it..good Indian restaurants near by... could walk to 2 of them.. or maybe 3.. can't recall... Good value for money.. oh Yes.. they even had free bus service to Universal!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 341 in Orlando
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Rosen Inn International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing