We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wee Hotel - Outstanding Service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #81 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here recently for 17 nights through October. Hotel is located in a superb spot, offidrive, but still near all the amentities that you need with all shopss and dining facilities only a short walk away. The Front Desk are extremely helpful (especially Jenny), and often go out of their way to ensure that you are happy during your stay. The Breakfast served each morning is ecxellent, good choice of both hot and cold items. terence that looks after the area is an extremely friendly person, and again a member of the team that often goes out his way to ensure you have what you need. The rooms are great, everything you need. Only drawback, and by far not a crticism was that the hotel wi-fi was at times perhaps slow but on the positive always accessable when you need it. I'd have no hesitations in reccomending this hotel to both tourists and business travellers alike.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

The staff was nice but our room was a disappointment. There were stains on the curtain, the toilet didn't always flush, the tub dripped and the sink made an unusual gurgling noise that seemed to be a plumbing issue. The room felt unclean since the furniture was chipped, there were marks on the walls and the lamp shades were worn looking. The bottom of the shower curtain was torn and there were a few cleanliness issues upon arrival in the bathroom. The Wi-Fi was so slow that we couldn't use it. I asked about changing rooms but there wasn't one that seemed much better. The front desk attendant mentioned checking when we returned that night but when we returned from the convention the hotel was sold out. Also, the wall paper in the hallway outside our room was duct taped together up and down the wall and along the base boards. The only positive in the room was a very comfortable bed and it was close to the convention center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partyoffive_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I never visit the same hotel twice but as we had such a good holiday last year we decided to go back and lo and behold nothing had changed. The staff at the reception desk were just as fantastic ,Terence and his staff looked after us just as well as last year and kept our stomach's full ready for the busy day ahead . The hotel was clean as you would wish for and the rooms clean and comortable .The hotel did not disapoint us at all and we would go back again next time we go.

Room Tip: Again we would say ask for a king size room if you are a couple ,the double rooms are ideal for smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed for two weeks with my boyfriend for our Disney/Universal holiday. (27/09/2013 - 11/10/2013) Check in was quick and smooth ( i was suffering with terrible travel sickness and appreciated the fast check in) We were allocated room 500. This room was perfect for us, we could see Sea World from our room (which was a 10 minute Lynx bus away). I had last stayed in this hotel around 8 years ago with my parents and I was delighted to see that the hotel was just as nice as I had remembered. Walgreens was a 5 minute walk away through a fully lit and safe car park and Bahama Breeze car park. The hotel is located on Universal Boulevard which is much quieter than International Drive (and much nicer) right next to Pointe Orlando, which is much better than it was a few years ago, and in walking distance of plenty of restaurants. Shuttles from the hotel to the theme parks (Epcot and Universal) were excellent and the hotel staff always made sure we were booked on to the shuttles. Our room was spacious and cleaned every day, the maids were excellent. Robert the hotel manager was fabulous and always made sure our stay was perfect. Along with Jenny and Rachel on the front desk. All of the staff at the hotel were happy to help in every way. Part way through we moved to room 517, this was opposite the elevators - I had read reviews about how these were noisy rooms, I think everybody over exaggerated. This room was also perfect and the only time i ever heard noise was around 8am when people were leaving to go to the parks, this was not an issue and it is to be expected when you are on a Disney/Universal holiday !(Some people just like to complain about nothing!!!) The complimentary breakfast was great, my boyfriend particularly enjoyed the "do it yourself" waffles, and I enjoyed the complimentary coffee ! Overall my stay was absolutely amazing and I will definitely be back next year. I would highly recommend this hotel. Amanda Corns (and Joshua Lake)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed for seven nights, very clean rooms ,comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast with something to suit everyone.A different hot item each day. Tea and coffee available 24/7.Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Having stayed here for 2 weeks with my husband and baby son, I would highly recommend this hotel as a great budget hotel. The rooms were good space. The free breakfast had an excellent selection including cooked hot breakfast and also the likes of toasted waffles, muffins, donuts bagels etc. the staff were all super friendly, especially a man named Terrance who was on at breakfast every morning. He was so lovely - chatted to us all every morning, asking us if we needed anything and went out of his way to help us.
The location of the hotel was great, literally 5 minute walk to the pointe on international drive where there are loads of great restaurants. Your also very close to majority of big theme parks- seaworld / universal studios etc !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Perfect hotel for what I needed, but for one thing. The property was great. The room was solid. The staff was friendly. Getting to the hotel however was a different story. Probably took ten minutes on a Sunday night in July to turn into the parking lot from the street because of traffic. Based on that experience I limited my dining that night what was within walking distance of the property, which is all basic. Also, do not use Google maps to get to the property, it would have sent me onto the highway and not the road you need to take.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £71 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing