We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #79 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and Great Location!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently stayed here during the Minecon 2013 Convention. We really enjoyed the full breakfast offered. The kids made waffles every morning and I enjoyed eggs and bacon with toast. The lady stocking and cleaning the breakfast area was very nice! The hotel is not only convenient to the convention center, but it's also walking distance to several shops and restaurants by simply walking through the back parking lots. Walgreens is also located in that same strip of restaurants, and it was very nice to simply walk over there and pick up snacks and a few items we forgot to pack. My only complaint is that our refrigerator made a loud piercing noise on and off during the night. My son thought the pull out sofa was very uncomfortable to sleep on, but I think most pull out sofas are.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    540
    179
    57
    30
See reviews for
724
427
53
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here in May of this year and were very pleased with the hotel and the location it offered us. The hotel was always clean and the staff helpful and polite.
Most evenings when we got in there was some freshly baked cookies waiting on the reception which our children took great delight in demolishing.
As we were visiting just the universal parks the hotel was well located as it was right in the middle of all of them. You could catch a bus or taxi with ease to the parks as the hotel it just a couple of minute walk to I drive where there is a huge selection of restaurants and shops.
A bonus that the hotel offers is a complimentary breakfast which helps save some time in the morning looking for somewhere to eat. The breakfast always offered a wide selection of hot food plus a continental selection as well.
Excellent location for universal plus Disney is not too far away in the car as well

Room Tip: Any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WishIcoulddothismore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just returned fron an 11days stay at the Hampton Inn with my family we had three room which were all located on the same landing.
The reception staff were very friendly on arrival and i asked for a fridge for our room it was delivered in minutes.
I found the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable we all slept well, rooms were cleaned daily and to a high standard.The rooms were a good size with plenty of electrial sockets. Wifi was available and we had no problem logging on.
The pool was empty most of the time and very clean with towels to use near by.
The breakfast provided is of a good standard and the hot dishes are regularly topped up.Waffle making machines are available as is a good selection of cereals, bagels toast and fruit,yoghurts and juices. The staff in the breakfast room are very friendly and we had a chat on quite a few days with Terence who was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel has a laundry with dryers and only $1.75 for each.
I would not hesitate to re book at this hotel and will recommend to friends.
This hotel is a short walk through the car park to the I ride trolley stop. it is near plenty of restaurants and walgreens very central to get to all the parks, the hotel runs shuttles to epcot so you can get to all the disney parks easily.

Room Tip: May be not get a room on the ground floor due to the amount of people passing your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mil64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

All members of my party felt our stay at this hotel made a major contribution to our enjoyable holiday in Florida. The price, location, complimentary breakfast and helpfulness and politeness of staff was excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good Hampton Inn, but still a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was fake eggs/waffles/cereal. Stayed a week for business. Pool was small with cheap looking chairs. Packed by 9am. Quite overall, comfortable rooms. Very family friendly, but not a problem. If you get this on Priceline, don't be worried, as it is a very functional place to stay as long as you just sleep there.

The best part is the fact that it is walking distance to plenty of restaurants including Bahama Breeze where the bar is open late (1am I think).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaKuFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a great stay here. We found the staff helpful, courteous and keen to make sure our holiday was as good as possible.

Breakfast was good as was the free coffee/tea throughout the day; they also provided free 'grab bags' of food and drink for the days where we're rushing out without breakfast. Terrence who looked after us each morning in the breakfast lounge was a legend and the kids loved him. Matthew, our youngest son, is more proud of meeting Terrence than Mickey Mouse.

The best thing of all was the location - 200 yards from I-Drive, less than 20mins from MCO, less than 10mins to Universal, less than 20mins to Disney World.

Thanks Hampton!

Room Tip: Room 614 was our room, it's right under the boiler room and the boiler pump was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Johns, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Cons: Room was a bit on the small side. A distinctive smell in room - Elevator and hallway were very warm - appears the AC was out of service - Internet WIFI service was very slow. Pros: Good location, front service very helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francisco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing