We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel , 5* Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #77 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Hotel , 5* Service”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Amazing staff members you have there Namely a guy called Terrence was always the first we saw each morning when we went down for breakfast and meeting him in the breakfast room would straight away brighten our day. You could tell he was not just at work to pay bills but he has his guests at heart and the way he serves and interacted with everyone in the breakfast room was 5*.He always had a smile on his face and the kids absolutely adored him. Our 4 yr old keeps asking when we will be back in Orlando to see Terrence-I would have thought he would have said Mickey! As a family we are very particular about how people welcome us and feeling valued.Its one thing we always take seriously about and thanks to you for having a guy like this Terrence guy, he was just excellent in everything.If I had a hotel I would employ Terrence, however I would not mind coming back to stay in your hotel to meet him again.We are already planning our next holiday there. Keep it up!!! Rooms very clean and the most comfortable pillows i have ever lay my head on. One of the few hotels which offers cooked breakfast included on the room price. Best to book directly as agents can rip off. We booked through agent and charged us almost £400 for a week and only saw on checkout they had paid $34 per night which was $210(£140) for the week ! Might be a good idea to join their HHonours program for deals too. its a minute walking distance into International drive and few miles from major attractions. Good location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carrage b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    536
    176
    56
    29
See reviews for
713
423
53
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and have always had good stays and this was no different. We had a problem with noise from the cooling system the reception sent up maintenance to fix it but he could fix it that night. Our room was changed immediately, and we received a follow up call to check we were happy. The rooms are spotless, we got a brilliant price of £55 per night including breakfast. Absolutely amazing!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mags010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just had our 4th visit to this hotel. The recent re-model is nice. Every staff member was cheery and pleasant. The breakfast staff is very accommodating. Cleanliness is most important to us and they came through every visit. We enjoy the walk to the convention center and back after spending the entire day inside. Convenient to restaurants and attractions. I have never had a noisy room. We consider this spot a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heirai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My partner and I stayed here in September/October 2012 for 2 weeks. We spent little time in the hotel as we were out at the parks most of the time. The hotel is in an ideal location for the parks, right by pointe orlando. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

There were some building works taking place to the breakfast area at the time, but there was no dust and we were not disturbed by any noise.

You can get coffee 24 hours from the breakfast area which is lovely. The free wi-if was great (and meant that we saved a fortune calling home. Tip - if you have a smart phone, download viber or tango before travelling). The location of the hotel is fabulous, with many bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Millers AleHouse is a great place to have a few beers after a long day walking around a park! We didn't bother much with the breakfast as we usually rushed out early in the morning but when we did, we had bagels and fruit, which was lovely.

The thing that makes this hotel is the staff. If you ever pass a member of staff, they always say hello. All of the staff were great, but two stood out to us. Firstly, Terence in the breakfast area is extremely friendly, and very efficient.

Rachel on reception was absolutely fantastic and is a valuable asset to the hotel. She bakes the most amazing cookies (apparently they are so good because she puts the love into them!!!). Rachel dealt with our every need and query and was so helpful. Nothing was ever too much for her and she was a delight to see each day. Every hotel needs staff like these.

Overall the hotel was great and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Before travelling, make sure you request a king room, as I don't think the basic double rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on a family holiday visiting the theme parks. Hotel was excellent and would definitely recommend! Perfect location Central to everything and just far enough off I drive to escape the noise at night, staff were superb and I cannot praise enough. Every day they checked how we were doing and we're always wiling to help, even on check out day asked if we needed an extended check out at no charge due to flight back not being until that evening. Terence from the breakfast team was absolutely brilliant and every day took time out to speak to my 4 year old and ensured she was happy with her breakfast and had an extra muffin for later in the day!!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting orlando and will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in April this year, and the hotel was perfect for us! I'm not saying it's the most luxurious hotel in the world but as a base for us to go and spend our days traipsing around all that Orlando has to offer it was great! Within walking distance of everything you need of a night time. The breakfast wasn't anything too exciting but again it did the job great. Would I go back, absolutely!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClareR1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on 8th November before travelling down to Fort Lauderdale for a cruise. The hotel is approximately 20 mins from orlando international airport and is 3 or 4 minutes walk to the Bahama breeze restaurant on international drive with many more restaurants close by including Ripleys believe it or not museum. The hotel and room is very clean and offers complimentary coffee throughout the day and a good breakfast which includes pancakes fruit toast omelette, cereals orange juice and more. We had an excellent deal at this hotel paying £36 including breakfast about $57. There is a small pool but we didn't get the chance to have a dip so it would be unfair to comment the hotel also offers shuttles to disney parks but we didn't ask if this was complimentary. Free parking was also available

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedyspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing