We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #79 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel, great location. Me and my wife stayed here for a few days in June and will definitely come back. The staff are excellent especially the lovely Ana on reception who couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santamonica21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    540
    179
    57
    30
See reviews for
724
427
53
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived at hotel on 6th June 2014 to unpleasant unhelpful reception staff. As days went on the service was appalling. No information whats so ever about local attractions or how to get onto L drive. Got lost the first night. Also when you walked up to reception desk they would hide in back room, what is there job again?

Very disappointed at the shuttle 'services' that they claim to offer. When questioned reception staff upon shuttle, a rude arrogant woman who worked behind the desk shouted 'NO YOU'VE GOT IT WRONG" at us in front of everyone at breakfast. She shouldn't treat anyone like that, never mind someone who works in customer service environment. From on that day, we tried to avoid reception as much as we could by exiting the back door of hotel. A holiday should not be like this.

Due to the fact that they don't provide the shuttle service, its the next door hotel which has AMAZING customer service, they couldn't do more. They gave us free maps of local destinations, booked our shuttle, making sure we arrived safely. Also, next door shuttle service was free, same company. We were the only ones on the shuttle who paid, 12 dollars a day each person to Epcot only, then shuttle to other resorts from there.

Also, reception staff did not direct us where to wait for shuttle, just stated 'outside hotel'. Meaning the first day we missed our theme park attraction due to it being at the next door hotel. Then when we wished to visit the Universal Studio parks we waited at next door hotel for an hour in burning hot sun, no shelter, no show up. Then went back to hotel, complained about the no show, they promised they would ring the company and make sure its there for next day, fair enough. Another theme park day missed. Next day came, No shuttle again. Fair enough the hotel paid for our taxi there, had to pay for ourself back though, double what the shuttle would of been. For the hotel to realise they had to ring and book the universal shuttle driver, hadn't they done this before?! Was furious. We missed a day in universal meaning we wasted theme park tickets and less time.

The positive side was lovely breakfast staff and cleaners. Rooms basic but clean.
Some TV channels broke, took days for man to fix it. When he came he claimed it was a problem with the remote control. I'm not a technical person, but i know when a remote control is clearly already working, it shall not fix the channel.

Really disappointed in this hotel. Don't stay here, stay next door at Springhill suites Marriot. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting to go to the theme parks everyday. It'll end up costing you $12 a day each for a shuttle that is 'Complimentary' everywhere else, even literally next door.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here if you're travelling abroad for a holiday, more business ONE night stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoella1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are working with our staff to address the poor service issues and ensure they do not continue. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem. It is just off i drive, but easy walking distance to an abundance of eateries. We stayed here for 18 nights, on our first night we were given a room next to the very noisy elevators.(otherwise this would have been five stars) The next day after we complained we were given a fantastic room which we really enjoyed. Thanks Bryan. The staff are superb, the housekeepers are so curtious. Terrance at the breakfast area was a gem as were all the workers, well done Hampton. If only you could reduce the noise from the elevators. I have one suggestion for you however an in room safe would be good. We will be back. One last thing the hotel is so clean, pool area is small but very nice with clean towels all day.

Room Tip: Any room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First time staying at this location. Nice, newly remodeled. Clean,. Convenient to I4 interstate and dinner places like Vito's Steak House or a number of places to dine a block or two away. If you like to walk you could walk if not too Hot!! Front desk needs a smile or two if you know what I mean. I would stay here again. Convenient to Convention Center.

Room Tip: Convenient to Convention Center. Wet n Wild for Kids. Vito's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cartermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Except when they have coach parties and kids! Clog up the pool area and are noisy! Other than that it's a fantastic place to spend a week or a few days. Comfy beds, clean rooms and amazingly helpful and friendly staff. They are so personable and get to know you. Ana, Hooshie and Bryan particularly are great making me feel so welcome when I last stayed there. Most of the staff are great. Even the cleaners are friendly! So a warm welcome awaits you and the free breakfast is okay although a wider choice of hot items would make it even better along with the free coffee. Real jugs of milk would make this even better instead of messing about with little cartons. Hilton should invest in a few milk jugs!!

On balance a great stay with a lovely little pool and fun warm staff. Thanks everyone.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd time staying in this hotel and it was just the same as the first, can't fault it at all friendly staff, breakfast good variety of food coffee 247, free wifi, very clean location good highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 14 nights in July. The location of the hotel was perfect for International drive and very close to numerous restaurants. It's also very short walk to the excellent Millers Ale House. A great advantages is it is nice and quiet although its only a few minutes walk from the bustle of International drive. The room was clean and had a decent size fridge which was great as there is no bar in the Hotel. Although free coffee was available all day. The staff were very welcoming and helpful Terrance made us smile every morning at breakfast time and was an excellent ambassador for the Hotel. Breakfast was OK. It included porridge, cereals, fruit, bread & waffles and there was usually scrambled egg or omlettes and sausage. The pool is small but excellent as it's not too busy and towels are provided. Overall our stay at the hotel was pretty perfect, we all had a great time and the hotel contributed to our enjoyment. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: You can drive up to international drive through the connecting car parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgmalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing