We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #76 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
southwest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for two weeks returning a couple of days ago. To start the staff are all incredibly helpful, we had 3 rooms for our party and were literally checked in within a minute which after a long flight is really helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy with no real issues to report, although maybe a safe in the room would be good. U can use one behind reception but is a little incovenient. Breakfast is great with a good selection, always well prepared, constantly stocked up and kept clean and tidy. Special mention goes to Terrence, always smiling, very welcoming and always busy, a credit to the hotel.
Cant fault the hotel and with it being ideally located to the theme parks and restaurants/ bars i would definitely book again when in Orlando next.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    526
    173
    53
    29
See reviews for
701
415
52
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 16 nights in a family room with our two boys 8 and 13 years. The rooms were clean and presentable. A little basic but remember this is a budget hotel. We just about had enough room but it was a little cramped.

The guys on reception desk were very helpful and polite and always happy to give advice or print directions. The room service girls were lovely, we often had cameras and tablets and phones left out charging with no problems.

The breakfast was good, a buffet help yourself with a selection of juice, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, two hot items which changed each day but it was normally omelets/scrambled eggs and sausage/streaky bacon, bagels, toast, pastries and make your own waffle grills. Breakfast ran from 6am till 10am.

The hotel is within walking distance (4 or 5 mins max.) of many restaurants along and off international drive, delivering lots and lots of choice. There is a huge cinema complex within walking distance along with several dinner shows and pirate golf course.

The location of this hotel is perfect, both for amenities within walking distance but also for reaching Sea World, Aquatica and Universal which is at most a 5 minute drive in either direction.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone including families. For the money it's great.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dchopkins82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great place to stay for the price! Close to Universal studios. Great breakfast and clean rooms. The desk and eating area staff was very friendly!!! I would stay there again! Beds are very nice. Lots of parking and a nice pool. This was the right choice for me!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank mrja13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here because of a Convention. It has a great price point and I love the free breakfast. The rooms were clean, but nothing fancy. The staff was very nice, I would give them all 5 stars. I did not go to any of the theme parks, but heard that they are easy to get to from this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this using trivago as it's not on any UK package deals and seemed to be the only one offering a free breakfast. It attracts the theme park families as well as business people attending conventions near by.
The location is excellent 10 mins drive from Universal and 20mins to Disney, and also close by to the bus stops for those who don't have cars.
Rooms were spacious and quiet ( I had ear plugs, I take them everywhere, but my husband slept very well without) we requested a fridge and we got one and it was a great thing to have, saved us a fortune on buying cold drinks in the parks. Was cleaned daily although some days not until after 3pm. Lovely fluffy towels though.

The pool was lovely, and pool towels are provided which I thought was a great touch, with only 35ppl max allowed in at one time, I don't know how it would have coped had everyone wanted to use it at the same time, but luckily they didn't.

Ample parking, and free which was a great bonus too.

Breakfast was complimentary, and you got 2 hot choices, one always a variant of eggs and the other a variant of sausgae meat, with make your own waffles, bread, muffins, bagels, pastries, fruit and unlimited tea, coffee and juice. We never ate breakfast anywhere other than the hotel. Terrence the guy in charge at breakfast was fantastic, cheerful, engaging and worked very hard at his job, he was a credit to the hotel. Only tip would be to get there before 8, as that is when it gets busy and you ahve to fight for the last omelette and last table to sit down.

I would recommend this hotel to every type of traveler, for exploring the theme parks it was excellent, a walk through the car park got you onto International Drive with it's excellent bars and restaurants, highlights being Bahama Breeze, Maggianos at Pointe, Miller's Ale House and Brick House Tavern.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 186394Jo_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location if you want to visit both the Disney and Universal parks, with easy access to international drive and the Lynx buses transport to the parks is cheap and simple! Pointe Orlando is a short walk away and has lovely shops and restaurants to enjoy in the evenings after busy days at the parks. Terrance is a great guy who always makes sure your day starts right and is happy to chat over breakfast, staff are friendly and always happy to help :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to our Disney resort. My kids loved the pool area. The hotel room was very clean.The only complaint is the breakfast area was very crowded and no direction.People were going all different ways.That area could be just a little better organized. Otherwise a great stay.We had stayed here for a convention a few years ago so I knew what to expect and they did meet our expectations again. I found this room at a great rate through my work and a third party so I was disappointed when I could not earb Hilton Honor points. I stayed at the the Hilton Orlando last year using this same third party and I was able to earn my HH points so I was not happy but did not argue.I may contact HHonors to see what they say.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing