We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 bed room 4 bathroom. 732 calabria ave...”
other travellers have booked this property
Resort Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Resort Pool
Resort Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Resort Pool
Resort Pool
Resort Pool
Resort Pool
Resort Poolside Dining
Resort Volleyball Court
Picnic Pavilion (one of several throughout the community)
Bedroom with private bath
Bedroom with private bath
Dining Room
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
celestraa...
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 bed room 4 bathroom. 732 calabria ave. Davenport fl.”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for me and my family. Nice and spacious, all of the beds were very comfortable, there was more than enough towels for the house and for the pool. Many shopping centers were just down the street. It would've been a little easier on my mom if they had bars in one of the bathrooms for the disabled. Other than that, we would defiantly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our vacation home and found it to be spacious and very comfortable! We also appreciate the suggestion and will look into it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its nice but needs work!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 8 days. On arrival things were not as pictured. I did express my concerns to the property owner and she promptly tried to fix some of the issues. There is furniture not assembled in boxes in your living room area. Mid stay our ac wasn't working and can not be set lower then 72 so the whole house stays around 80 degrees and its over 100 outside. We of course called the property manager again. She no longer accepted phone calls and sent her worker to handle us. We never got answers on anything besides that he was puzzled by it all. There is also water damage to the ceilings from the ac being backed up with mold (her workers words). The frozen picture on the wall is taped up to the wall with packing tape and is very cheaply done and this room also has no lighting besides the bed side lamp. The resort itself is decent. The lazy river and kid friendly pool keeps them occupied however is very over crowded because the resort its on lets the general public pay a fee to come swim. I made friends with many of the owners on my stay which most seem very annoyed with vacationers. You have to pick up other peoples trash in order for the property to stay nice because of the grill area in the backyard. This patio next to your backdoor sometimes becomes over crowded with people wanting to use the grills but we were friendly so it was no issue, however if your looking for privacy its not the ideal rental. There is also a private resort entrance in the back of this property that is closed off but has a lot of traffic with the local residents where they hop the fence. This is a do it yourself place to stay which is okay if your looking for this type of vacation. You should defiantly pack your whole house in order to stay here there is no toilet paper, cleaning supplies of any sort or paper towels the only thing that is provided is towels which they leave notices all over the walls that you will be charged up to 10 for towels. I enjoyed that the house was of a larger size I was expecting more for the price point that she has this property at but me and my family ended up having a great time despite a lot of our troubles with the home itself. I would rent again or recommend it to a friend if things were fixed.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your review and staying with us. We do apologize that the air conditioner stopped working one morning during your stay however our A/C repairman had it up and running again within two hours of your call. We pride ourselves on very timely response to any guest issues and on this occasion we were right on point. Regarding the A/C issue, it had a clogged A/C drain line, something very common in Florida due to algae buildup in the drain line. Please note algae is not mold, algae is an aquatic kind of plant that grow naturally in moist areas like drain lines. When the drain line becomes blocked due to algae, the water condensed from the air by the A/C system is unable to properly drain and can result in water leaking on to the floor. This is why our A/C system has an A/C overflow switch, it is designed to shut the system off when water backs up until the clog can be removed. Unfortunately someone, and we aren’t sure who it was, but someone pulled the overflow switch out of the drain pipe! While that does allow the system to turn back on, it results in water leaking on to the floor as you observed. We sure wish someone did not remove that overflow switch but it happened and the result was a leak. We have now put a big sign on the front of the A/C to advise guests not to touch the A/C system or remove any of its components. Hopefully the sign will prevent this from happening again in the future. Regarding toilet paper we provide toilet paper in each of the four bathrooms before every guest check-in. We also provide a roll of paper towels in the kitchen along with dishwasher detergent or pods, and kitchen and dish towels. Please note however that this is a self serve vacation home and once guests exhaust all the provided supplies they will need to purchase any additional supplies they require (note this is typical of all vacation home rentals as vacation homes are not hotels with daily maid service). Regarding bath towel signs, we do unfortunately find it necessary to put notices regarding the bath towels to insure guests understand bath towels are not disposable or to be used for anything other than drying oneself after a shower (e.g., towels should not be used to wash cars, remove makeup, clean dirty shoes, clean a spill off the floor and so on because they can become permanently stained and ruined). Regarding the resort pool, the Resort has not allowed public access ever since the Regal Palms HOA purchased the resort facilities in 2017 (the old resort owner did allow public access, and that was one of the reasons the HOA decided to purchase the resort facilities, so only members and guests staying at Regal Palms could use the facilities). I hope these clarifications have been helpful. Again, we thank you for your stay and comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary t
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay! It is closer to DW and didn't take more than 15 to 20 minutes to reach DW parks. The place is spacious, with nice beds! Only reason we did not give it a 5 was the need for more cooking pots...only had 1 large pit and 2 frying pans. BUT..bar b q grills right outside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad you found our home spacious and the beds comfortable, and yes, being just steps away from the BBQ grill is a real benefit for our home. We have noted your comment on cookware and have subsequently added an additional pot and pan for cooking. We appreciate your comments and hope you will join us on your next Disney vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jon C
West Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised! A great home base for your Orlando vacation.”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The villa/townhouse is very conveniently located in Orlando. It's about 25 minutes from the Disney parks and about 30 minutes from Universal.

There's a kiddie pool, a regular pool, a small lazy river (bring your own tubes) and a small water slide. There's plenty of chairs and a small tiki style bar at the pool along with a a bar/restaurant and bathrooms.

Front Desk is open 24/7. This is a gated townhouse style community. When you check in, you will receive a card with a bar code for the front gate. You will be issued wrist bands for each member of your party to access the pools.

The villa has a nice layout with a small galley kitchen with a full size refrigerator, oven, microwave and dishwasher along with a toaster. Plates, glasses, mugs, silverware and dishes are there as well.

There's a master bedroom on the ground level with a full bathroom. Also, a half bath off the kitchen. A good size dining room/living room with a large television. Wi-fi is available throughout the house.

Upstairs is a master bedroom with a full bath and two bedrooms with 2 twin beds in each room and a full bath in the hall. The washer/dryer combo is in an upstairs closet.

One of the best things is that a Publix grocery store is less than a mile away so you can pick up anything you need without going very far.

We really enjoyed our stay and liked being away from the constant buzz of staying at Disney. We would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The property was adequately clean. I find the concept of comforters on the beds very unsettling, they had not been laundered and I was concerned about the hygeine. Also, the property could do with an electric kettle, it boasted a coffee maker but had an antiquated hob and kettle to boil water for tea. There were no overhead lights in the bedrooms and the 2 or 3 of thebedside lamp bulbs had blown, meaning there was no light at all in 3 bedrooms. I was required to make payment of over 300 dollars to the resort, this was more than cheeky since the clubhouse and bar were under refurbishment, the pool area was cramped with insufficient beds or sunshades. I only once in 3 weeks had a refuse collection.

My biggest complaint is that I rented the property for 3 weeks and would not normally expect not to have an interim clean and fresh laundry, it is unacceptable to be told that there is a washing machine/dryer for me to do it myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redalli22...
Stuart, Florida
1 review
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We travel to orlando often and are always trying new places. When we travel with more then just the kids, we search for Townhomes. We were very pleased with this town home. There was plenty of room, it was clean, and had everything we could possibly need to make us feel comfortable. There was even a Publix less than a mile down the road which was an added bonus! If I had to say anything negative at all, the only thing would be that the pool was a little far from the town home, making it difficult for people like my elderly mom to walk there. I would stay again and I would recommend if you're looking for a spacious place near the parks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing