We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over rated! Limited menu.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Todd English's Blue Zoo

Todd English's Blue Zoo
Reserve with OpenTable
Todd English's Blue Zoo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Renowned for his unique style and ability to entertain, Celebrity Chef Todd English combines the freshest seafood with coastal cuisines from around the world in a setting you won't forget in Todd English's bluezoo. Designed by renowned architect, Jeffrey Beers, Todd English's bluezoo is truly a work of art. Beers has extensive experience and an exceptional reputation in both the architecture and interior design industries. He has a keen interest in the relationship between architecture and light and has studied and practiced the art of glass and glass blowing with renowned glass artist Dale Chihuly. Continued collaboration and work with the medium provide Beers an unparalleled expertise in glass - both as material and light design element - as is evidenced in each of his projects to date.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
366 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Over rated! Limited menu.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Overly done, overly hyped. Over rated and limited menu, with limited flexibility.

Forced to eat here for a work function. Not a fish eater, I asked for just the turf on the surf n' turf choice. Nope.
Asked for chicken without certain sauce. Nope

Just an over hyped, over rated restaurant in a town that feels that it can take advantage of a family or guests that save up and then sell them over priced food.

Never again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    224
    108
    65
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Tonight my son took us to the Dolphin Hotel to enjoy a wonderful meal at Blue Zoo. Chad and his team do an incredible job. The food and the service are impeccable. Every Item on the menu has a unique flavor. I had a barbecue rubbed swordfish, my wife and son had Cantonese lobster, and my son's girl friend had short ribs. Every bite was delicious, especially the deserts. I would recommend Blue Zoo to anyone who enjoys good food. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Blue Zoo and Tony G”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Modern restaurant with unique atmosphere. Celebrated my daughter's Birthday on July 15th, 2014. The staff, especially Tony our waiter made the experience all the more charming. He was attentive, funny, and extremely helpful with recommendations for the meal. The presentation of the food was spectacular and the food itself was truly delicious. Would recommend the restaurant highly and especially Tony G's service and style.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jfkdrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly different and exciting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

From the beautiful blue, glass chandeliers, to the comfortable, cushioned booths, this is not your typical Disney hotel restaurant. You will start with a soft, fresh from the oven assortment of flavorful breads. The house salad has plenty of cherry tomatoes and cucumbers in the mixed greens with a light lemon vinegrette. I had the scallops and my husband had the sea bass. Both were cooked just right. The portions were not overdone just right to be able to enjoy the raspberry tart and coffee. Ask for Christina-- she is marvelous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Bluezoo: The Best meal and The Best Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

THE FOOD: TASTE: simply awesome, We love fine cuisine, we have eaten at some of the best in the states, by reputation, THE "ZOO" by far exceeds any dining thus far, I'm 62, that's a lot of dining experience.
PREPARATION: dead on
PRESENTATION : beyond pleasant, on a scale of 1 to 10 it's a 10.1, DUH- better than the best.
WINE: no input, did not consume
DECOR: Excellent
SERVICE: typical busy night, we felt we were the only ones in the restaurant. Shenoucb(sp?) was an endless source of solicited information.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Todd English's Blue Zoo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Todd English's Blue Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing