We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price.”
Review of Vacation Lodge

Vacation Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orlando
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vacation Lodge
Ranked #321 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I am staying there after i misbehaved with my wife. and she seen me out for a little vacation to
remind me, how good i have it. the price is right and i work all day and it no trouble now i may stay an extra week. so it worth the price if she say get out.

Room Tip: third floor is the only way over looking the pool and 408.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

In spite of some of the bad reviews here, their website and video made me think that it was worth the risk. I called to make a reservation and was told that reservations are not accepted; you must go there on the day you arrive and book the room (despite the fact that their website has a reservations number). Who would plan a trip without having a guaranteed room?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Thank you Vacation Lodge! I was in orlando the last week of December and the first four days of the New Year annual games. I stayed in this hotel during this time. I paid $160.00 for the week and $99.99 for the four days (before tax). During my stay, I came to learn what this hotel business had gone through the last three years. Residents told me during 2011 there was a big cleanup at the Vacation Lodge. During the previous 2 years the hotel was in in the wrong hands. The hotel is now back in the hands of the original owners. There are no more undesirable activites! The Vacation Lodge is an ideal hotel for there clean rooms and very reasonable rates along with the very reliable and friendly security guards. I urge anyone to come and by and enjoy the good hospitally this hotel offers as well as its perfect location..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pilot1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

this is somthing i like to share with travelers to Orlando. I stayed in vacation lodge hotel during the champion games at the beginnig of this year.This was not my first time to stay in this hotel.Ihave been coming to orlando for the last four years i am an eye witness of what has been going on with this hotel .Infact in 2010,i remember telling the owner about the worrisome security situation and other unacceptable activities i saw in the hotel. Come 2011,i had to send a friend to check if conditions ever improved in vacation lodge.My friend confirmed that there was change. I came and stayed there.I was astonished. It is hard to believe that change of business ownership can make that much difference. rooms are clean,rent is cheap and security big time great! great satisfaction and savings for less,that's good news for Orlando visitors

Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
5  Thank aziz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I was a bit skeptical at first when i book a room for my Mom and cousin but the placed turn out not bad. The room was clean and the service was great. The was also a lot of security present.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

i dont understand why people have to echo what athers say about something while they have all the means in their hands to assess the truth on the ground .i visited vacation lodge.it is high time for me to say shame on those who intentionally defame this hotel. I was biased ,too,when i first saw the internet reviews about vacation lodge .but finally decided to go and see it for myself. I am glad i did .passing wrong information does not only hurt the business but also the people who could otherwise benefit from the truth.I believe the internet review has misguided many travelers causing them to end up losing good opporunities to save money.The new business owners have renovated the rooms.Besides daily,4-day specials and weekly rent rates,can you believe that vacation lodge offers special monthly rates for seniors for only $536.00 along with 24 hour security.Fair price with secure and clean rooms ! I was shocked to see all these compared to what i had read on the web.Vacation lodge is real good

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kais R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

i came to Orlando with my family recently to attend a family reunion. Honestly i was on the budget and i was taking my time looking for the best deal . I came across this hotel near downtown with a convenient location for 99 $ for the 4-nights . I was reading the ratings for the hotel and i was really scared but i took my chances. I went there ,i asked the front desk about how safe is the place and i even talked to the owner ,it turned out that the hotel is under new management and they are doing their best to clean up the mess and the awful reputation caused by the previous owner. My stay was pleasant with no problem ,the rooms were clean and apparently new painted with new carpet

Room Tip: ask for the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank emil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#240 of 341 in Orlando
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando / Downtown South - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aloft Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#109 of 341 in Orlando
462 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
13.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Lodge

Address: 720 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32805-3144
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacation Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 326
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel Orlando
Vacation Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing