We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Courtyard Vacation!”
Review of Plantation Island

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ormond Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plantation Island
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Courtyard Vacation!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My family and I stayed in the courtyard. It was me, my wife and my daughter. It was outstanding because it was located right near the pool, and just like any location in Plantation Island, steps away from the sand and sea! Some say it is not as good as the tower because you can't see the ocean, but we still could. We left the windows open at night and heard the roar of the waves and it was so nice. Super clean rooms, always nice front desk service and private parking. Pools for the kids and jacuzzis for the adults (at night is the best). Always a great stay and a memorable vacation. Accomodations: Shower near the pool, grills, jacuzzis, private parking, shuffle board, private entrance to beach, no cars on beach in that area, and much more!

Room Tip: Tower has great views of ocean, but the courtyard felt more personal with views of ocean, pool and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    28
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
31
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This place was fine for what we needed it for. We were on the 5th floor, which is where the one bedrooms are. Expect everything in this place to be old. It was clean,but the age of the place makes it appear dirty. It is also not a place for a young happening scene, mostly retirees and families. But the location was great and the view spectacular. I wouldn't recommend for my group of friends, but I wouldn't write this place off completely. If you are looking for a cheap, place to stay with good location and direct access to the beach, this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lnj4boogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookston
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Very nice, right on the beach.. It had been years since I had stayed there... It was nice to return and to see it being well taken care of... Be cautious if you choose to stay there during Spring break, as sleeping will be an issue...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I was kind of sceptic o this place reading all the bad reviews.... But for the price it wasn't to bad... Room was clean, nice pool, friendly workers, we stayed on the 6th floor, and only real complaint I have isbi wished the elevators had air conditioning! Got pretty warm whenever there was several ppl in it! Another thing there are no balconies, somebody told us it was because somebody committed suicide but whatever, I want to be able to set on a balcony and listen to the waves in the morning and night!! But can't say anything bad about the place, my 7 yr ol had a good time so I did also!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rdcjg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Terrible condo. It seemed this was a hotel room converted to a condo, too small and terribly dirty. The phones and the office computer were not working. When your opened the door the air conditioner was dripping water on you and everything. The floors and carpet were so dirty our grandson walked one time across the floor and his feet were black, YUCK!!!! Also the pool were dirty and so was the whirlpools. Also the couch was so dirty that we could not sit on it and the sheets and blankets were worn out with holes and very thin, there was not any place to place your luggage and you could barely walk around the bed. The bath was so small that your sit on toilet and take a shower at the same time and the toilet was not attached properly(it rocked when sat on).

Room Tip: Never stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank worldtraveller41091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Booked this place through RCI, what a joke, dirty bedding, hairs in the fridge and off milk. Avoid this place

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hoildayer123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbi Md
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This is a great place to stay, it is clean, quiet & comfortable with great ocean views. We went all over, e,g, Kennedy Space Ctr. museums in St Aug, manatees in Blue Spring State Park & shopping & restaurants in Winter Park. There were four adults and the 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was spacious and had been freshly painted. Then our friend got sick & required surgery ,the management were wonderful and allowed them to stay an extra week free of charge, now that is real customer service !!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittycolumbiamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,108 reviews
0.8 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Island

Property: Plantation Island
Address: 187 S. Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Island 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Plantation Island Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing