We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible if you are not a timeshare owner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Georgian Inn Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I dont recommend this place at all! We booked it last minute which was our fault but was not aware of it being for timeshares. Well things went downhill from there. The parking lot is very cramped. Three days in we had to move to one above us which was rude after all we did book for an entire week. Apparently, we had to move for a timeshare owner which turned out it wasnt. They didnt let us know a time. Our keycards had to be re-set twice because they stopped working and that was for the second place. We saw a cockroach in our room, not to mention our bed was a tiny bed that pulled out of the wall it was horribly small, uncomfortable, and noisy. The worst thing of all was the towels which are all black and gets lint all over you no matter which ones you give you making it look like you showered in black hair! We had to use our beach towels and had to shower twice. We notified them and they said the next towels would be better, they were wrong so we gave up. They also called us very early in the morning in the middle of the week to inform us that they needed our credit card because when we first got there the guy didnt charge us for the surcharge, I also found that very rude. We asked to borrow beach towels which you can check out and they said they had no more. It seems they do not care for their guests unless they own a timeshare there! The best thing about this place was the amazing ocean front view.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front view, and ask for the rooms that have the bigger beds that dont pull out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and I enjoyed having an excellent view from our ocean front balcony. The only downside was the size of the unit we stayed in. We were in a studio room with a small kitchen which had all the necessary elements to make and eat your own meals as long as you didn't need an oven or a dishwasher. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were also very pleased that they had free wireless internet so that we were able to keep in touch with family and friends. I would recommend the unit for a couple but not for a family of 4. The building and area was kept very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The odd numberered rooms have a stove with an oven and are arranged more like a one bedroom. The eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovygary44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a very clean hotel. The staff is just excellent. Everyone was great. The location was great and withing walking distance to some restaurants. Its located on the beach. I was very happy with this place and can't wait to come back. Thumbs up to everything about this hotel.

Room Tip: You wont be sorry. This is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifers440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I used RCI to book the Georgian Inn Beach Club and I did get it on short notice. The only accomodations available was a Studio unit. It had a small kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator.

The Georgian Inn is right on S. Atlantic avenue in Ormond beach and the view of the beach is excellent. Even though the web site stated the facilitiy was totally renovated in 2004 after the hurricane, the place still seems dated.

The Staff was friendly and the week we were there they changed out the older white towels with brand new black towels for the room. The only problem was they either did not launder the towels or the place they bought them from didn't either but the black towels had so much black lint and fibers coming off it was impossible to dry your hair or wash your hands without the lint remaining all over you. The staff quickly collected the black towels and changed them out with the old white towels.

They provide what they called a "tidy up" day where housekeeping comes in and does a basic cleaning but they do not change the bedding. This would be a real positive if the bedding was changed in addition to the tidy up.

Our unit had an old style murphy bed, a flat panel TV and a couch. The unit was small but functional. It is barely enough room for an average sized couple and trying to put any more than two in the unit would be a mistake.

The balcony was small but nice enough for two people to sit and watch the sun rise. It was pretty quiet the week we were there but our door did face S. Atlantic ave so if we were there the week prior for Bike week, we wouldn't have been getting a good nights rest as it would have been pretty noisy.

There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the boardwalk is about 3 miles or so away fromthe Georgian Inn.

No major negatives and no great positives. Overall it was decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The Georgian Inn, although quaint and somewhat dated, is a great place to stay if you like convenient location and a gorgeous beach. We were fortunate to have an ocean view room (which most are) on the seventh floor and had a great view of a never ending beach. The room was very clean and quite spacious with ample towels and wash cloths. We were in a one bedroom unit so therefore had a queen size bed and separate T.V. room. We found the front desk people very friendly (especially Jessie) and very co-operative. The maintenance staff are working to maintain and upgrade this property and are very accomodating. This is an older building but is cute and homey and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BruceC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The resort is not accomodating to early check in. We flew into Orlando, picked up our luggage got our rental car & arrived at the resort around 1130am, very tired & hot. I was not expecting our unit to be ready but was hoping they would try to accomodate us & notify housekeeping. We were told we could come back at 12n to "pre" register. We left & drove down the coast, stopped at Bealls, had lunch & came back around 130p. We preregistered but were told our room wasn't ready. We sat at the pool, not allowed to have pool towels since we weren't checked in. However, once we checked in (at 4pm) our view was fantastic. We were on the 7th floor with a view to kill. After all, that's why we came to the coast. We only spent 3 nights, which was our plan & checked out late Tues to drive to Orlando. The resort is simple, the rooms are small--we had a studio for myself, my sister & 2 nephews (age 6 & 10). We just hung out all day at the pool & beach. The pull out couch was not the best but kids didn't mind. We had a murphy bed, not the most comfortable but acceptable. The room was clean, newly remodeled, new tiled floor, Maintenance was very quick to comply to our requests. At night we would sit on our balcony & have our wine. It was very relaxing. If you like Greek food, across the street was Dimitri's with the best gyros ever! We ate there twice in 4 days. Also went to Aunt Catfish's short drive to Ft. Orange, Food was good & atmosphere was great. They supply pool towels, beach chairs (GREAT PLUS if you fly) and also provide pool toys and boogie boards. Daily activities, kids made flip flops. We didn't do any other activities but they had them daily. Also have a game room, ping pong, bikes.. I would stay here again. Definately want a room that faces the ocean!

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean front, which most room are, but some have ocean view. Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MissJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We are owners at the Georgian Inn and have been staying there the past two years. This year was a little bit different in that the wind was really kicking up outside making it difficult to have a beach umbrella opened and sit out on the sand.

The GA Inn is in a great location; the front desk staff were at times not friendly, but overall the place is well-maintained. The studio rooms are small but comfortable enough for two people. When you open the curtains and look out onto the Atlanta Ocean, it is quite a sight. We were able to grill (the staff will light the grill for you) outside and cook nearly all our meals for the week there in our unit.

The staff provide pool towels for your use daily; there were plenty of towels in the room and you are able to replenish your towels and linens every day if you so desire.

We did eat at Aunt Catfish's Restaurant on the Intracoastal River on Halifax Drive one night. The fried shrimp, hush puppies, and hot cinnamon rolls were quite delicious....and quite filling.

We found Racing's North Turn Restaurant & Bar down around Ponce Inlet. This is a fine place and was decorated for Halloween (with mannequins that looked real). You could get 50 cent wings there which were wonderful. There are plenty of TVs located around the bar making this a great place to watch Monday Night Football.

You will find the Georgian Inn to be a great place to stay. The only drawback we had was that the Internet was not available in our room and we had to go downstairs each day to access our email.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MariettaFlossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#22 of 29 in Ormond Beach
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 29 in Ormond Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 29 in Ormond Beach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Inn Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Inn Beach Club

Address: 759 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7815
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgian Inn Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the coast, in relaxing Ormond Beach just north of Daytona, you'll find a beautiful resort with the kind of amenities you'd expect in a place dedicated to satisfying its guests. Here at Georgian Inn, you can nap by the pool, play in the surf or join any of our thoughtful, fun-filled activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Inn Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing