We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, just not clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Georgian Inn Beach Club
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed here as a time share week for New Years and had mixed reviews. Denise at the front desk was very good, helpful, kind, and thoughtful, others were average. Upon our arrival out room was not ready even though we arrived late in the evening, because the room was being defumigated. They tried to move us but found that they has nothing available so the pulled the equipment from the room and let in, even though it still smelled bad. The elevators were dirty and the floors showed wear and the rooms needed renos. The bathroom sink drain plug broke so we told the front desk, they said they would send a repairman but he never should up the entire week. The location is great, on the beach and close to good restaurants, shopping, the Daytona race track and about an hour from Orlando and all its attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

I would like to apologize for your stay being less than stellar. We have made changes over the last year to address all of the issues you mentioned. The elevators still need a cosmetic renovation, but this project remains lower on the list. We have many renovation projects going on throughout the building. Unfortunately we do not have a freight elevator. Until the projects on the floors above are complete, it does not make sense to renovate an elevator which has heavy traffic with construction materials. It is our hope we get another chance to show you our incredibly friendly staff (in addition to Denise) and our renovated building. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and let us know the areas in which we need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Georgian Inn Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Staff is friendly and helpful. Not all the rooms have a balcony so make sure you ask for one if you want it. Right on the beach. Pool is heated and hot tub is wonderful. They are remodeling the property but there are still some problems. Frames on our door wasn't finished. Shower curtain wouldn't stay up but it was replaced when we asked. A few palmetto bugs in the room during the week - but then it IS Florida. Good restaurants within walking distance. And, of course, the best thing...right on the beach and it is a great beach! FYI, this is a time share but we were not bothered about attending any "events".

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view - make sure to ask for a balcony room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkroberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed for two weeks in August. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Pool and hot tub were average size and kept clean. Rooms were clean and had a full kitchen....Publix is right down the street so we ate dinner in a few times. Right across the street is a great Greek resturant. Skip Charlie Horse's as it 's only average at best......Racings North Turn has MUCH better food, service and atmosphere. Cars still drive on this part of the beach but it's not half as busy as the boardwalk area. My kids enjoyed making tie dye tee shirts, picture frames, flip flops and painting sand dollars for their activitys. The hot dog social was also very nice. Parking was a pain at times but there's also spots across the street. You can even sign out bicycles, beach chairs, lounge chairs, boogie boards and the use of the patio grills.......ALL FREE. Looking forward to going back next year .

Room Tip: Definately get an oceanfront room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vigfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed 8 nights at the Georgian Inn on a last minute RCI exchange and found it very pleasant. Just 2 of us so Efficiency was enough.

It is located directly on the ocean right at the edge where Daytona Beach and Ormond Beach meet.

Location was Great, Some of best dining in the Daytona area is right across the street (Charley Horse) and next door (Riptide) as well as many other options. Shopping, Grocery and Liquor Store were all within a half mile. Plenty of Golf options were also very close.

Resort is older but well upkept with a very attentitave staff. Parking like others discribed was tight bet never an issue. Unit was clean, plenty of towells and appointed enough with a full size refrigerater and ample ice machine on 6th floor below us. We were in a Studio on the 7th floor with a nice balcony and excellent views.

Best Positives: NIce Beach just steps away with easy access, free beach towells daily as well as lounge or beach chairs provided so you don't have to pay $30 a day. Able to walk to pley of places to eat well and beverage well. Ocean Walk is only a mile or 2 down the road if you want to venture down there.

Negatives: Not many really just little ones. No dishwasher, bed was a murphy bed and mattress was a little rough but not bad. We did not flip the couch out to check it. This area still has vehicles driving on the beach but it wasn't that busy or bid of a deal.

Overall a very pleasant Couples Getaway and I would repeat.

Feel free to email me with any questions. mhoweee@gmail.com

Room Tip: Many people here are timeshare owners and almost all of the rooms have ocean view about the same. T...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhoweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We are owners and have been staying at the Ga
Inn fori 15 years. Parking is a major problem. Internet service stinks! In response to the review that owners are treated better - I wish that were true! Customer service use to be non existant. It is hit or miss now. The grumpy old guy at the desk in the evenings needs to go if he can't be customer friendly. There use to be more grumpy old men in the past. Thank goodness some have left! Jerry in maintance is great! Maybe he needs to give the others some lessons. The view and location are wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovesthrbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I dont recommend this place at all! We booked it last minute which was our fault but was not aware of it being for timeshares. Well things went downhill from there. The parking lot is very cramped. Three days in we had to move to one above us which was rude after all we did book for an entire week. Apparently, we had to move for a timeshare owner which turned out it wasnt. They didnt let us know a time. Our keycards had to be re-set twice because they stopped working and that was for the second place. We saw a cockroach in our room, not to mention our bed was a tiny bed that pulled out of the wall it was horribly small, uncomfortable, and noisy. The worst thing of all was the towels which are all black and gets lint all over you no matter which ones you give you making it look like you showered in black hair! We had to use our beach towels and had to shower twice. We notified them and they said the next towels would be better, they were wrong so we gave up. They also called us very early in the morning in the middle of the week to inform us that they needed our credit card because when we first got there the guy didnt charge us for the surcharge, I also found that very rude. We asked to borrow beach towels which you can check out and they said they had no more. It seems they do not care for their guests unless they own a timeshare there! The best thing about this place was the amazing ocean front view.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front view, and ask for the rooms that have the bigger beds that dont pull out of the...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and I enjoyed having an excellent view from our ocean front balcony. The only downside was the size of the unit we stayed in. We were in a studio room with a small kitchen which had all the necessary elements to make and eat your own meals as long as you didn't need an oven or a dishwasher. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were also very pleased that they had free wireless internet so that we were able to keep in touch with family and friends. I would recommend the unit for a couple but not for a family of 4. The building and area was kept very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The odd numberered rooms have a stove with an oven and are arranged more like a one bedroom. The eve...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovygary44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 29 in Ormond Beach
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 29 in Ormond Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Inn Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Inn Beach Club

Address: 759 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7815
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgian Inn Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the coast, in relaxing Ormond Beach just north of Daytona, you'll find a beautiful resort with the kind of amenities you'd expect in a place dedicated to satisfying its guests. Here at Georgian Inn, you can nap by the pool, play in the surf or join any of our thoughtful, fun-filled activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Inn Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing